Master Concrete & Interlocking

Concrete Contractors
6080 Bell School Line Burlington ON L7M 0P2
Write a Review
Write a Review

HomeStars
Concrete Contractors
Master Concrete & Interlocking
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

92%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Best of 2021 winnerBest of 2021winner

Reviews for Master Concrete & Interlocking

Average customer rating:
9 10 (109 reviews)

Sort by

andrew in Dundas
andrew in Dundas
0 reviews Burlington, ON
2/10

Stamped concrete driveway

Purchased a driveway 3 1/2 years ago, the framing, design and demo went great and they did do a great job on the patterning but each winter my driveway flakes away at the surface across the WHOLE driveway creating pits on top. I have had the driveway resealed each year ( because MC said this would solve the problem after the first time it started looking like this the first December) under warranty from MC only for it to happen again worse the next year. I have never put anything on the driveway other than our cars. No salt, no icemelter, nothing. MC claims this issue is due to road salts, but for this to happen so badly is beyond road salts especially considering our neighbour’s stamped driveway is 15 years old and looks like its in better shape. And also our garage which we park a car in the winter time also looks like its in better shape than my new driveway. Also, this started happening the 1st December of the 1st winter, so before any real snowfalls or any salt being on the road. There was just freezing temperatures. Ive already had to start calling for repair quotes. For me to be calling companies for quotes to repair my 3 year old driveway is ridiculous. MC will swear its road salts but if they had told me initially that my driveway would look like it does after every winter i would NEVER had purchased it. Also if it really IS due to road salts alone then prepare for your driveway to look like this as well the 1ST WINTER. This was starting after the first freeze of the winter each year.

My advice, if your considering concrete, i would just get an asphalt driveway. In conclusion, they did quick work, herc was very nice to deal with, they resealed the driveway under warranty, but now that the warranty is up im stuck dealing with this every winter. again we did not use ANY salt or any ice melter on our driveway. MC sealed our driveway UNDER WARRANTY. Which they are intitled to do. Its not about the money of the sealer. Its about the 25k spent expecting to have a driveway that lasts more than 2 years. They think its taking advantage of them to get warranty work done. They think they gave it to me for free but it was all under warranty. And again, they will say i put stuff on the driveway to protect themselves but i assure you i did not put anything on it ever. Just the cars. And where its really bad we dont ever park a car there. Oh yeah and the surface is so slick youll need knee braces to shovel.

Also, they replied to this message faster than any email or phone call i ever gave them.

Review has 1 previous version
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Andrew, you used salt or ice melt on new concrete then the street salts from your tires hurt the new concrete. We have been sealing your concrete for free for two years and once we told you that you would have to start to pay for sealer you got upset and started slandering our company. Andrew you know that you void your warrantee if you use salts or ice melts on the new concrete. Even though your driveway had some pitting from salts we still sealed for you two extra years with no charge. We didn’t have to do anything. You wrote a bad review on google and we knew it was you under the name "toilet bowl". We asked for you to remove it after we had sealed for you the second time and you didn’t. Google removed your review for false posting. Your only starting this bad review again to get us to seal again for free. Trying to take advantage of the media by trying to ruin our reputation. I told you from now on you will have to pay for sealer no more freebies. It’s enough trying to take advantage of our company. We have been in business for over 25 years and we have never encountered someone like you trying to hurt us over free sealer. Stamped concrete is a material that needs to be sealed every year and if you didn’t know that then we are not sure why you didn't do your research but I’m am sure our sales representative would have explained that to you. If you didn’t want any maintenance then you should have went with Asphalt. I hope you do take care of the driveway every year. It looks amazing when it is all sealed.
Just a little advice don’t use the cheap products from the Home Depot or Lowe’s. They are yellowing. Go to a building supplier to get the commercial grade sealer if you want to do it yourself you can save a lot of money. You can roll it on the concrete. All the best to you. I am sorry that you feel like we didn’t do a great job for you. All I see is it doesn’t matter what we do for you, you will always try to get sealer for free because you were not prepared to have to take care of the concrete every year.
Sorry but stamped concrete is an expensive material that comes along with TLC to live a long beautiful life. It is not for everyone.
Thanks for reading.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Burlington, ON
10/10

Stamped Concrete Patio

We were very pleased with the service from Master Concrete. Lucy in the office is extremely responsive and kept us informed on the project timeline. The team that did the work came when they said they would come, worked quickly and cleaned up afterward. We strongly recommend them.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for your kind review.
You were a pleasure to work with.
The Master Concrete Team :)

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Milton, ON
10/10

concrete work

The entire Master Concrete team performed swiftly and professionally in completing the job at my home. I highly recommend this company.
Special thanks to Tony, who worked diligently to provide the finishing touches and leave the work area very clean.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for your kind review.
You were a pleasure to work with.
The Master Concrete Team :)

Frank S. in Guelph
Frank S. in Guelph
0 reviews Guelph, ON
10/10

Front and Back Yards Stone interlocking

We fully Recommend Master Concrete & Interlocking!!!
Herc is a great Professional, honest and hard working guy!
We are very happy with the job he did in our home!
For the above reasons, we fully recommend his services!
Frank Alvarez.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for your kind review.
You were a pleasure to work with.
The Master Concrete Team :)

Jo
Jo
0 reviews Guelph, ON
10/10

Garage/Driveway

Prompt professional service. Very happy with the whole process. From the quote, the demolition, pouring and the sealing the communication was open and the work constant.

Looks great and should last a long time.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for your review.
You were a pleasure to work with.
We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer & concrete.
The Master Concrete Team :)

Aymie in Toronto
Aymie in Toronto
0 reviews Burlington, ON
10/10

Fast, courteous and reliable

The Master Concrete crew showed up on time and ready to work. I was amazed at how fast they executed the work and with precision. They were in and out quickly which minimized any disruption. They cleaned up after themselves and made sure we were satisfied. Communication along the way was prompt as well. We had a minor issue and the owner showed up personally and worked along side his crewman the next morning. It was resolved very quickly. Couldn’t be happier. The project turned out better than expected.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for your review.
You were a pleasure to work with.
We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer & concrete.
The Master Concrete Team :)

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Burlington, ON
10/10

driveway - stamped concrete

The company was very efficient. They showed up on time and worked hard all day.
Daily work was checked by super and they kept conversation going with the household representative.
We've found them very reliable and knowledgeable !

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for your review.
You were a pleasure to work with.
We hope you enjoy your summer & new concrete.
The Master Concrete Team :)

beena.qazi from Markham
beena.qazi from Markham
1 review Milton, ON
10/10

Concrete patio and sidewalks with Asphalt driveway

We hired Master Concrete to have our driveway done and also the sidewalks and backyard patio. From start to finish they were very professional and did a great job. They finished the work on time. We already recommended them to our neighbors and will definitely recommend them to other friends too.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for your review.
You were a pleasure to work with.
We hope you enjoy your summer & new concrete.
The Master Concrete Team :)

Ken in Toronto
Ken in Toronto
0 reviews Mississauga, ON
10/10

Job well done

I love these group of people at Master concrete. From the minute I sent an email to request an estimate till the Job is done.
Lucy truly cares about what you need and she went above and beyond to make sure I had all the information required to make the right decision, she did communicated with us before each step.
The team did a fantastic job and all my neighbors are praising the work.
They will be highly recommended by me to all my family and friends.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for your review.
You were a pleasure to work with.
We hope you enjoy your summer & new concrete.
The Master Concrete Team :)

Gord in Toronto
Gord in Toronto
1 review Hamilton, ON
10/10

Driveway, porch and stairs and walkway

Great crew! Friendly, hard working and fast. Any small imperfections I found, they returned to make it right . They then made sure that everything was cleaned up, including the road and some dust that fell on the neighbors drive and cars.
Before & After below.
Thanks to Hercules, Lucy and the crew!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for your review.
You were a pleasure to work with.
We hope you enjoy your summer & new concrete.
The Master Concrete Team :)

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Master Concrete & Interlocking

Owned and operated since 1996. Specializing in All Concrete & Interlocking.

CATEGORIES
Concrete Contractors
WEBSITE
http://www.masterconcrete.ca
YEAR ESTABLISHED
1996
PAYMENT METHOD
Cash, Check,visa,mastercard
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
1 year
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.