LawnSavers Plant Health Care Inc

Lawn Maintenance
14-160 Cidermill Ave Vaughan ON L4K 4K5
Write a Review
Write a Review
AZ in Markham
AZ in Markham
2 reviews Markham, ON

Worst lawn care service

Used them in 2019 summer after reviewing HomeStars reviews. My lawn has never looked so bad, previously I used to take care of it myself. My lawn was not in bad shape, but after using them it required a lot of effort myself this year (2020) to get it back to good shape. I followed all their guidance post treatments. I ended up using store bought products this year. Stay far away from them. Their customer service line however is very good, I will give them credit for that, their actual lawn service people are not good (or the products they used were garbage).

Services used: weed control, overseeding, grub control, liquid aeration, fertilization

1) More weeds then ever before
2) Poor lawn health, lots of burnt areas
3) Paid for overseeding and magical liquid aeration - garbage no difference
4) We have seen (multiple times) the service people come and do a really lazy job of the spraying or spreading. I complained on the phone to the customer service dept about this.

Save your money or find a better company. Called them multiple times to complain. They offered me a discount to continue in 2020, I said "no". Offer me a free year and I'll see. I assume the 10/10 reviews people have posted have gotten lucky and had good service people perform the work.

Lawnsavers - You really disappointing.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I'm really sorry that we were unable to help you in your shortened time-frame despite our our promise to you.
Although we wish we had 'magical' products, we don't.
I reviewed your notes and sign up call and confirmed we were very specific: that real results would be seen in the 2nd year of service, and that it would require your commitment and partnership.
And we can't fix every problem any faster than Mother nature allows.
I also can confirm that you indeed called with a complaint after every visit and expressed a general distrust every time we came, however, I also confirmed that the main technician at your property is the recipient of lots of compliments on this site.
For the record, you did not purchase Grub Control and all of our customers are offered a special prepayment discount in the winter each year.
We canceled your account last November, but the customer service team still appreciates your compliment; although wondered why you waited 7 months to tell them?
I really wish we could have made you happy, but you know- magic isn't real...