LawnSavers Plant Health Care Inc

Lawn Maintenance
14-160 Cidermill Ave Vaughan ON L4K 4K5
Write a Review
Write a Review
Lawn Maintenance
LawnSavers Plant Health Care Inc
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.


This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars
Best of 2021 winner 12 timesBest of 2021winner 12 times
Giving Back Award winner 3 timesGiving Back Awardwinner 3 times

Reviews for LawnSavers Plant Health Care Inc

Average customer rating:
9.1 10 (474 reviews)

Sort by

Kan Vipul from Thornhill
Kan Vipul from Thornhill
2 reviews Markham, ON

lawn care

didn't see much improvement on our lawn. Actually looks worse than last year. Each time we call and complain they ask you to water more, but we water twice a day. They don't send out their technician to check the lawn and take action. They just follow their planned schedule no matter what.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Kan, I'm sorry you aren't happy with your lawn this year. I see that it is your first year with us so i dont know what it was like last year. Its been a horrible year in 2020 with record heat and lack of rain.
Despite all that, we are still here for you and will continue working on your lawn with your partnership to get results!
This past weekends rain will help, but there is still the possibility of some areas needing overseeding or other treatment to mitigate the prolonged heat damage.
Please continue to water deeply twice a week, and mow at 3" to ensure the best results. There is still half of your program left and grass grows best from August through to the end of November!

Maria Teresa  in Maple
Maria Teresa in Maple
2 reviews Vaughan, ON


LawnSavers first rescued my lawn4 years ago . They now help me to maintain its good appearance and health by a number of services inclufing lawn and hard service weeding, aeration, grub control, fertilizer application , and seeding. They are always prompt, knowledgeable and available!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for the great feedback and your loyal commitment to our partnership over the years. We really appreciate that, and are pleased that you were patient to follow our plan grow and achieve the healthy lawn results you were looking for.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Ajax, ON

Great experience with LawnSavers Plant Health Care Inc.!

Great experience with LawnSavers Plant Health Care Inc.! I am a new customer and would recommend LawnSavers Plant Health Care Inc. to anyone looking for an honest & professional lawn care service. I was very grateful that my second visit was performed by: Jordan Olsen who was very knowledgeable + personable! Jordan took me through the step by step process of the Targeted Weed Control + S&R Invigorator application he was going to apply on my lawn. Not only did he explain the process, he educated me very well on the current status of my lawn (types of weeds present + how to tackle the unique imperfections my lawn had). Thank you very much Jordan! I look forward to being a continued confident customer of LawnSavers Plant Health Care Inc.! Thanks Again!

S & J

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your kind words. I forwarded them to Jordan and he was thrilled to get the recognition.
We emphasize education and a high degree of training which separates us from others and allows us to offer customer service and professionalism that goes over and above!
Our best customers who see the most success realize that it takes an equal partnership to achieve a green, thick and healthy lawn!

Maherba in Richmond Hill
Maherba in Richmond Hill
1 review Richmond Hill, ON

My lawn receives compliments

I hired Lawnsavers to fertilize and apply weed treatment to my lawn this spring. It has taken a few applications, but the weeds are finally under control and my lawn is looking pretty good. It's not perfect, but I think it's on the right track. I have received lots of compliments from passers-by.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for recognizing the improvement that always takes time and patience (and more reasonable weather!

I'm so sorry we haven't been able to make you happy so far.
I reviewed your account and see you signed up in early June with us. I recognize that you are anxious to see results and we also want that for you. Its been a record breaking hot and dry summer so far and our programs do take time to work- We communicate to all our clients in our partnership agreement that it takes more than one year to see the best results, and certainly more than one visit.
We also guarantee that if you are unsatisfied with an application we will assess it with you and re-apply if necessary AND if it wont harm your lawn.
I do ask that you dont apply conflicting applications as that can cause unnecessary stress on your lawn. You may not know but, Clover is well known to create its own nitrogen from the air and is a weed that creates a waxy cuticle protective covering during times of heat and drought stress, that allows it to thrive and repel even the best chemical herbicides.
Please trust that with your partnership and some cooler weather and adequate rainfall, your lawn will improve but it takes patience and time. No one wants to help you develop a healthier greener lawn for you than us!
As promised a few days ago, we have you scheduled for a visit on-site this week.

Karen in Markham
Karen in Markham
4 reviews Markham, ON

Lawn Care Service

Lawnsavers really did save my lawn. I have been with them for almost 5 years and from the time they began, I witnessed our lawn turn full and green from brown and dry. They are very professional and their customer service is top notch! They communicate very well and explain things in detail. I love that they phone and email you to let you know when they are coming for a service in advance. They are very knowledgeable and trustworthy. I would recommend them to anyone for lawn care treatment.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Karen for your thorough review, and loyalty over the last 5 years.
its not easy, but with the right customers as our partmers, we get to look like heroes, (but we know the truth)
Thank you for doing your important part.
Each summer is different and this one is proving to be a scorcher- Please make sure you're watering deeply for at least an hour in each area twice a week as a minimum roght now.
and do NOT mow unless the lawn is 4.5 inches long Avoid mowing between 10 am-5pm, its too hot!

AZ in Markham
AZ in Markham
2 reviews Markham, ON

Worst lawn care service

Used them in 2019 summer after reviewing HomeStars reviews. My lawn has never looked so bad, previously I used to take care of it myself. My lawn was not in bad shape, but after using them it required a lot of effort myself this year (2020) to get it back to good shape. I followed all their guidance post treatments. I ended up using store bought products this year. Stay far away from them. Their customer service line however is very good, I will give them credit for that, their actual lawn service people are not good (or the products they used were garbage).

Services used: weed control, overseeding, grub control, liquid aeration, fertilization

1) More weeds then ever before
2) Poor lawn health, lots of burnt areas
3) Paid for overseeding and magical liquid aeration - garbage no difference
4) We have seen (multiple times) the service people come and do a really lazy job of the spraying or spreading. I complained on the phone to the customer service dept about this.

Save your money or find a better company. Called them multiple times to complain. They offered me a discount to continue in 2020, I said "no". Offer me a free year and I'll see. I assume the 10/10 reviews people have posted have gotten lucky and had good service people perform the work.

Lawnsavers - You really disappointing.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I'm really sorry that we were unable to help you in your shortened time-frame despite our our promise to you.
Although we wish we had 'magical' products, we don't.
I reviewed your notes and sign up call and confirmed we were very specific: that real results would be seen in the 2nd year of service, and that it would require your commitment and partnership.
And we can't fix every problem any faster than Mother nature allows.
I also can confirm that you indeed called with a complaint after every visit and expressed a general distrust every time we came, however, I also confirmed that the main technician at your property is the recipient of lots of compliments on this site.
For the record, you did not purchase Grub Control and all of our customers are offered a special prepayment discount in the winter each year.
We canceled your account last November, but the customer service team still appreciates your compliment; although wondered why you waited 7 months to tell them?
I really wish we could have made you happy, but you know- magic isn't real...

Kim in Brantford
Kim in Brantford
1 review King City, ON

Mosquito Repellent Application

LawnSavers technicians are very professional. When they arrive onsite, they take all the necessary safety precautions before beginning the treatment. Shortly after the treatment has been applied, they email a detailed report on what application was completed plus give lawn care tips.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Kim. We appreciate your feedback on your Mosquito Control treatment and the professionalism of our team.
We believe safety and communication is critical to a successful partnership with our clients, so I am glad you have found good value in it as well!
Thanks for being a loyal customer!

3 reviews Vaughan, ON

Seasonal Lawn Care

I've been a loyal customer since moving in (5 years ago). It's been a pleasure working with this company - they never disappointed. There is always a detailed report on the type of service that was done. They are easy to reach in case you have a question or concern. Highly recommended!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Kirill. We appreciate your partnership over the last 5 years on your lawn care, and are happy to know you enjoy working with us as much as we enjoy working with you. Your positive feedback is encouraging for our entire team.

NY in North York
NY in North York
5 reviews Toronto, ON

Lawn maintenance

LawnSavers has provide us with years of excellent service. The team is professional, and always communicates with us - detailing when the technicians will arrive and the service to be provided. We are always provided with a post service assessment of our lawn as well as tips to correct any issues.

We are extremely pleased with the results.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the kind words of encouragement. We are grateful for your recognition of even the little things we do to try and make a big difference for you!

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON

Insect Treatment

This was supposed to be an ongoing service arrangement however they refused to return in the Spring due to the small size of the job and limited parking. I would NOT recommend using them as they terminated the contract after only one visit when multiple treatments were required to effectively manage the grub population. I will instead be buying Scotts NEW Grub B Gon product and applying it myself for a fraction of what LawnSavers has charged me!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I'm sorry you are unhappy with our decision to discontinue your service last September.
You hired us for a $97 single grub control last year and it was completed, despite many challenges, well beyond our control or any reasonable expectation.
You may not know, but when Stacey tried to service your property last year, she was accosted by 2 men 'under the influence'; she should have left then, but was a trooper and persevered to treat your lawn.
As you know, you live in an area of downtown undergoing gentrification, with narrow streets and where there is no legal parking available nearby. We simply can't break the law and park on the sidewalk as you suggested, nor risk leaving a large, expensive truck full of equipment unattended, 2 blocks down the street to continue trying to service your property.
We honoured our commitment, but made the very necessary and important decision to keep our employee safe and abide by the law.
I'm sorry you feel that is worth a bad review of our well-earned positive reputation, especially after 8 months have passed.
LawnSavers works hard to help our customers have thick green and healthy lawns and will continue to choose willing partners to achieve that goal.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about LawnSavers Plant Health Care Inc

For 31 years, LawnSavers has focused on providing proven, organic-based solutions for Lawn Care & Tree Health Care. Our Fertilizing, Weed Control and Insect Pest Control Solutions are top notch. Naturally, this allows us to provide environmentally sustainable, healthy lawns & trees for a greener environment!

We are a small family-owned local Canadian company that's BIG ON SERVICE!

We value old fashioned customer service, communication and partnership with our customers. We've grown a reputation of excellence through partnering with our clients. Deeply embedded in our culture, is that we always focus on great service, integrity, honesty and real value.

We provide Natural & Organic Lawn care programs that include (better-than-golf course) Fertilizer, Effective Weed Control, Natural Insect Control & Pest Management.

We specialize in lawn care services such as Weed control, weed removal, Lawn Renovation, No-Mess Liquid Aeration, PowerSeeding, OverSeeding, Topdressing & Compost Application, Mosquito Control, Perimeter Spider & Ant Control, Flea & Tick Control, Chinch Bug Control & Grub Control.

We are also are a leader in Professional Christmas Lighting and Elegant Holiday Decorations!

Call or text us at 905-707-9994 416-707-9994 or 1-888-503-LAWN(5296) or visit to learn more and get a fast estimate customized for your property.

Our Risk-Free Guarantee ensures you get the best program value for the best price to ensure the best results. We are your true lawn care partners.

Our Lawn Care, Tree Health and Pest Control Service Areas include:
Ajax, Aurora, Barrie, Bradford, Brampton, Brooklin, Concord, Gormley, Etobicoke, Holland Landing, Innisfil, King City, Kleinburg, Kettleby, Maple, Markham, Milton, Mississauga, Newmarket, Nobleton, North York, Oak Ridges, Oakville, Pickering, Pottageville, Queensville, Richmond Hill, Scarborough, Sharon, Stouffville, Thornhill, Toronto, Vaughan, Whitby, and Woodbridge

Lawn Maintenance and Weed Control
Visible Results Guaranteed FREE CALL/EMAIL AHEAD Notification included on every visit. Green & Healthy Lawns & Trees - Fertilizing, Weed Control, Grub Control & Insect pest control, Aeration & OverSeeding; Everything for the treatment and promotion of healthy lawns & trees.
Lawn Care & Tree Health Care Services (Fertilization, Weed Control, Insect Control) PowerSeeding, Topdressing, Liquid and Core Aeration, Mosquito & Tick Control, Exterior Pest Control CHRISTMAS LIGHTS & Holiday Decorations
2014-2021 Consumer Choice Award Winner for Best Lawn Care Service! Fiesta Weed Control, Custom POLYON Fertilizer, LawnSavers Signature growth nutrients, Custom Compost Topdressing, Soil Health, Seeding, LED Christmas lighting, Humic Acid, Carbon
Fair, Open, Upfront & Honest. Service that will Make you say WOW!
Green & Healthy Lawn Care, Weed Control, Custom Lawn Fertilization, Slit Seeding, Liquid Aerating, Organic Compost, Lawn Restoration & Renovation, Pest Control, Great Service, Professional Christmas Lights and Decorations!
No Hassle Guarantee:
Please Note: Service continues on an annual basis automatically, Please advise if you do NOT wish service to continue without contacting you first.
Ontario Ministry of Environment: Landscape Exterminator., Structural & Mosquito Licences
A+ BBB MEMBER, Landscape Ontario Member, CNLA, NALP (National Association of Landscape Professionals
$5,000,000.00 Coverage, Fall Protection Awareness Certification, WHMIS
No lawn is too small for us to save! (and keep healthy and green)
Pricing based on actual lawn area, or # and size of trees & shrubs. Not total lot/property size.
100% Satisfaction Guarantee Simply Put: We won't rest until you're happy!
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.