Gem Windows and Doors

Windows & Doors Installation & Service
1590 The Queensway Toronto ON M8Z 1V1
Write a Review
Write a Review


InstagramFacebook
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

Window and Door

DO NOT ORDER FROM THESE PEOPLE. They are amateurs only interested in your money and not offering a satisfactory product/service. They never came to measure the opening of the door which then required the bricks to be cut to accommodate the door "they" ordered. The installer is rude and took our original doors and hardware which we wanted to sell privately. Also, we did not get the colour we wanted. Save yourself the time and hassle of dealing with these amateurs - I am sure there are more professional door/window providers.

Approximate cost of services:
$2,000.00
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

In summary, "Wrong size" is his responsibility, "wrong colour" is customer responsibility and "wanting to sell original" is no problem for the panels. We were not told Mark wanted to sell the original door. The panels are available to him but the frame was destroyed in removal.

The door was the wrong size for the opening, however what Mark fails to say is that the size on which the order was based came from Mark's wife. As a good will gesture, we provided a credit for the customer to have their brick cut to fit and the wood opening adjusted. When our installers came to put in the door the second time, the wood was still wrong and we corrected it at no additional charge in order to get the install done then and there. Re colour, this is a case of the customer not reading the contract before signing it. If the colour was not what they wanted, there was ample opportunity to correct it. Mark wanting to save the original door was not told to his sales person. If we had known we would have tried to get the frame out whole. The frame of the original door was unsalvageable, but the two panels are here and are available. Mark knows this but fails to say this in his “review”. In summary, "Wrong size" is his responsibility, "wrong colour" is customer responsibility and "wanting to sell original" is no problem for the panels.