Don't use this service! They promised great lawn maintenance and did not deliver. The technician kept noting "weeds" but took no action. Apparently I was to keep calling - isn't that what a technicial is looking for when they come out? Now I'm trying to discontinue my service as they "auto renew" every year and no one is "allowed" to do that. I have spoken to 4-5 people during the past while and I have to call back when my services have been completed. When I asked if they could simply put a note on my file, I was told no - I have to call back. Worst customer service ever!!!
- Approximate cost of services:
- Company Response
Hi Deborah, In Ontario we can only use organic products, so it does take time to see the results you would like. Also it is only your first year being with Dr. Green, and realistically it takes more then a season to achieve the results you are looking for. From the notes i see on file you only called in once to cancel, and because you still have a service left, and a free aeration, it would be best if you do stay until your program is over, because you did pre pay for the season. The customer service rep did ask if you wanted to put pending cancel on your file, but unfortunately you hung up on her before she could really help you out. If you are still insisting on canceling your account before your services are completed, please email me at firstname.lastname@example.org so i can help you.