Arrow Furniture

Furniture
35 Arrow Rd Toronto ON M9M 2L4
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
HomeStars  >  Furniture in Toronto  >  Arrow Furniture  >  purchased a love seat - verbally false advertised
Ela
Ela
3 reviews Toronto, ON
7/10

purchased a love seat - verbally false advertised

The sales associate: Sam, showed us a love seat that he advertised as being leather. While we were looking around the store we made it clear we want to match it to the leather sofa we purchased about 9 years ago, which’s quality is impeccable.
We purchased it, as it seemed comfortable in the store and we've been led to believe that we were given a good deal.
3 Days after the delivery, it reaped. Not to mention the uncomfortable feeling on the skin, as it is quite a cheap man-made leather, uncomfortable to the touch. To make it feel better I had to buy a cover… What is the point to cover a brand new “leather” loveseat?
My two mistakes were: firstly I trusted the sales associate, and secondly I did not check the invoice for the description of the leather loveseat which did state clearly “PVC”, not leather, which I discovered over a month later, after when I wanted first to file the complaint.
What t I am most upset of, is that the sales associate had falsely advertised it as leather, even though he knew exactly we wanted to match with the sofa (he zealously checked our account).
Having said all this, I will never step foot in this store, ever in my life. Dishonesty is not one of our family values.

Re: I have contacted the sales manager, as advised, and I was explained the mixed materials used- which I am still not happy, as I am stuck with a couch that has the backing made out of an extremely cheap PVC.
I was offered in-home repair, with a 50-50 co-payment, however, to patch a PVC piece and still looked like patched is not worth the effort.
My advice: check the invoice in the store for all details, so you can change your mind right then and there, as sales personnel do their job: tell you anything you wan t to hear to make a sale.
I raised the stars, just because, generally speaking, the store has good quality, unfortunately, thsi is not relevant to this item I last bought.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi. We our sorry that you were not happy with your experience but please call me directly to look into this situation further. We are a 50 year old family run business that is predicated on honesty. We do not sell any products that are strictly PVC as you mentioned and anything you buy has a minimum one year warranty. This item was sold as a floor model so I'm not sure why it was purchased if it was 'uncomfortable to the touch'. It looks like an even scratch of the leather either at the top of the loveseat that may have reclined too far back or it could be on the arm, which is also leather, but am not sure. Even though it is almost impossible to match another leather piece you bought here 9 years ago, I'm sure we can help with this situation. Thank you. Jason M. - Sales Manager

Previous versions of this review:

Ela
Ela
3 reviews Toronto, ON
2/10

purchased a love seat - false advertised

The sales associate: Sam, showed us a love seat that he advertised as being leather. While we were looking around the store we made it clear we want to match it to the leather sofa we purchased about 9 years ago, which’s quality is impeccable.
We purchased it, as it seemed comfortable in the store and we've been led to believe that we were given a good deal.
3 Days after the delivery, it reaped. Not to mention the uncomfortable feeling on the skin, as it is quite a cheap man-made leather, uncomfortable to the touch. To make it feel better I had to buy a cover… What is the point to cover a brand new “leather” loveseat?
My two mistakes were: firstly I trusted the sales associate, and secondly I did not check the invoice for the description of the leather loveseat which did state clearly “PVC”, not leather, which I discovered over a month later, after when I wanted first to file the complaint.
What t I am most upset of, is that the sales associate had falsely advertised it as leather, even though he knew exactly we wanted to match with the sofa (he zealously checked our account).
Having said all this, I will never step foot in this store, ever in my life. Dishonesty is not one of our family values.

Was this review helpful?