Arrow Furniture

Furniture
Toronto ON M9M 2L4
Write a Review
Write a Review


HomeStars
Furniture
Arrow Furniture
Star Score
Learn more about how StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company's review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency.

86%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Indicates how well a pro reacts to reviews and review-related interactions with Homeowners.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars

Reviews for Arrow Furniture

Average customer rating:
8.6 10 (583 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
3 reviews Vaughan, ON
10/10

Product

Arrow furniture is a one stop shop with fabulous selection, exceptional service and great prices.
Our living room and bedrooms are all furnished from Arrow furniture.
Thank you helping us make our home looks so beautiful!

Approximate cost of services:
$8,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your shopping experience here at Arrow. We are so happy to know that you are loving your new furniture as well. Thank you so much again for your business. Michael M. - Sales Manager

Private User
Private User
0 reviews Vaughan, ON
10/10

Great customer service!

I have used arrow furniture several times. Every time they impressed me more! Izzy is the best and the customer service is unbeaten.

Approximate cost of services:
$3,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you! We couldn't be happier to hear that Izzy and the rest of the Arrow team were able to be of such help. Thank you so much again for your continued business over the years. Michael M. - Sales Manager

Patiala@11
P. A.
1 review Brampton, ON
10/10

Amazing sales rep

Excellent customer service and great collection of the products. The sales rep Gurpreet is really knowledgeable and helped us find the furniture of our choice. Definitely recommend the place to everyone

Approximate cost of services:
$9,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you! We are thrilled to hear that Gurpreet at our Brampton location was able to be of such help. Thank you so much again for your business and your recommendation. Sri T - Sales Manager

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Arrow Furniture Couch + Service

My family recently visited the Arrow Furniture store in Toronto. We were looking for a high quality, reasonably priced sofa for our family to enjoy. I have to say, we struck gold with an amazing sectional and excellent service in the store and the follow up delivery was perfect. This says a lot these days.

The delivery staff were professional, courteous and respectful of our new house.

I can say enough about our experience. I can easily recommend Arrow to anyone looking for furniture. You will not be disappointed.

Approximate cost of services:
$6,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you! We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your shopping experience here at Arrow and that you are loving your new sectional! Thank you so much again for your business and your recommendation. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Michael M. - Sales Manager

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Markham, ON
9/10

Furniture Buy

Jennifer was amazing to work with. She looked out for our best interest and helped with design/colour choice that will be suitable. I highly recommend Jennifer as the go to person if you are looking to buy new furniture.

Approximate cost of services:
$2,500.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We are so happy to hear that Jennifer at our Scarborough location was able to be of such help. She has a great eye for design and are thrilled that you were able to work together. Thank you so much again for your business and your recommendation. Enjoy your new furniture! Jason M. - Sales Manager

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Home Furnishing

Amazing service from all levels of staff. I was able to find everything needed to furnish my new apartment. The manager had the best recommendations to help my space looking amazing.

Approximate cost of services:
$4,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Awesome!! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your shopping experience here at Arrow. Thank you so much again for your business! Michael M. - Sales Manager

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Mississauga, ON
0/10

Order delayed

Title: Extremely Disappointed with Arrow Furniture's Lack of Delivery and Empty Promises

Rating:

My experience with Arrow Furniture, particularly the Mississauga branch, has been nothing short of a nightmare. I made a significant purchase for my daughter's bedroom as a special birthday gift, expecting a smooth and timely delivery. Unfortunately, what followed was a series of broken promises, delays, and empty assurances that have left me extremely frustrated and disappointed.

At the time of purchase, most of the items I selected were supposedly in stock. The sales representative assured me that I would receive two deliveries: the first in early June and the second once the remaining items became available. Excited and hopeful, I eagerly awaited the delivery dates, only to be continuously let down.

Now, we find ourselves well into mid-July, and not a single item has been delivered. Multiple calls to their customer support have been met with little to no assistance or concrete information. The branch manager, whom I have spoken to on several occasions, has repeatedly offered empty promises and excuses, but has failed to deliver on any of them.

What deeply concerns me is the complete lack of accountability and transparency from Arrow Furniture. They seem to have no regard for the importance of keeping customers informed and up-to-date on their order status. Each time I reach out for an update, I am met with vague responses and no clear resolution in sight.

The absence of effective communication has caused significant inconvenience and distress. The birthday gift I had planned for my daughter has been delayed indefinitely, leaving her disappointed and me feeling utterly helpless. It is disheartening to witness such a lack of professionalism and customer care from a company that claims to prioritize customer satisfaction.

Furthermore, the lack of empathy and understanding from the branch manager has been truly disconcerting. Instead of taking ownership of the situation and actively working towards a resolution, I have been met with empty promises and little action. It is clear that Arrow Furniture fails to grasp the importance of delivering on their commitments and valuing their customers' time and trust.

In conclusion, I strongly advise against purchasing from Arrow Furniture, particularly the Mississauga branch. Their inability to fulfill promises, provide timely deliveries, and offer satisfactory customer service has left me deeply dissatisfied. Save yourself the frustration, disappointment, and potential inconvenience by seeking out a more reliable and customer-focused furniture provider. The worst experience of my life

Approximate cost of services:
$5,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi. We are sorry that the communication didnt run as smoothly as we both would have liked. I know there were some items that were delayed in delivery and some items that were quoted 12 weeks that were delivered much earlier. Nonetheless, I apologize for any inconvenience and if there is anything further that we can do, please contact me personally. Sri T. - Sales Manager

mlf.33
mlf.33
10 reviews Brampton, ON
10/10

bought bedroom furniture

We bought bedroom furniture at the Arrow store in Brampton. Our sales lady, Gurpreet Kaur was so knowledgeable, courteous and kind during the entire experience.
She answered all our questions and kept us updated with notices about our delivery and set up time and date. It was a pleasure meeting Gurpreet and working with her to ensure an enjoyable and successful purchase.
The guys who delivered and set up our furniture were also outstanding. They were very polite and worked diligently setting up everything perfectly.
Thanks again to Arrow Furniture in Brampton and especially Gurpreet at the store and Patrick and Akiel for delivery and set up. Great job!
Mike and Carolyn Florio

Approximate cost of services:
$2,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Mike and Carolyn! We are so happy to hear that Gurpreet and the rest of the Arrow team were able to be of such help. Thank you for choosing Arrow to be a part of your home and enjoy your new furniture! Michael M. - Sales Manager

Great Place
Great Place
0 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Great Place to Buy Furniture

I recently purchased a sectional from Arrow Furniture on Kennedy Rd. in Scarborough. I was very happy with the item I chose and the service I received from the salesman. He was very knowledgeable, friendly and not pushy at all. Even when I told him that I was still shopping around at other stores. The store itself had a lot of beautiful furniture with many options and good prices. I would highly recommend buying furniture from here. I will definitely be back to see them soon!

Approximate cost of services:
$3,200.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you! We couldn't be happier to hear that you enjoyed your shopping experience here at Arrow! We are so glad that you found a sectional to your liking along with options to choose from and a salesperson that made you feel comfortable. Thank you so much again for your business and your recommendation! Jason M. - Sales Manager

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews , ON
0/10

TERRIBLE WARRANTY PROGRAM

Sandea at Brampton said this was not covered under warranty as its nature of leather but it's a dent in back of couch and everyone that sees this says the same that fabric is damaged but they didnt care and refused to do anything about it. I will be taking further action. I bought a new couch and should get a new couch not damaged one...terrible treatment after spending hard earned money to get a couch with dents on back of it...consider purchasing from them as they DON'T STAND BEHIND WARRANTY

Approximate cost of services:
$3,500.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi. I'm sorry that you have not enjoyed your shopping experience at Arrow. We have looked at your file and your pictures. While any leather recliner must have some flexibility in the tightness of the leather, the dent in the right side of the back is not normal and I believe we have offered to switch the back with one we do have on the floor as we do not have them in stock at this time. Regarding the bottom flaps, they do need to be attached to the velcro around it in order to minimize any wrinkling. Our service team has been in contact with you and will continue to do so until this issue is resolved. Thank you for your patience. Jason M. - Sales Manager

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Arrow Furniture

Arrow Furniture has 4 locations to serve you and are proud to be in business for over 49 years. With 4 locations in the Greater Toronto Area, Arrow furniture is positive we have the right furniture solution for you. Whether you are looking for modern, traditional, or somewhere in between, we're sure you'll find it here, and all at a great price.

CATEGORIES
Furniture
PRODUCTS
Living Room Furniture, Dining Room Furniture, Bedroom Furniture, Beds, Sofa, Leather Sofa, Dining room Table, Modern Furniture, Contemporary Furniture
SERVICES
furniture delivery, home design, interior decorator, furnishings, home design
BRANDS
Aico, Aman, Ashley, Behold, Chateau, Décor-Rest, Defehr, Dreamstar, Emerald Home, Futura, Legacy, Lifestyle, Magnussen, Mazin, Midas, Omni, Palliser, Primo, Pulaski, Rustique, Samuel Lawrence, Sealy, Serta, Simon Li, Titus, Xcella
STYLES
modern, traditional, transitional, retro, rustic, metro, contemporary
WEBSITE
http://www.arrowfurniture.com
YEAR ESTABLISHED
1969
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
75
RETURN POLICY
25% Restocking Fee
PAYMENT METHOD
Cash, Credit Card, Debit Card & Financing
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.