Arrow Furniture

Furniture
35 Arrow Rd Toronto ON M9M 2L4
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
HomeStars
Furniture
Arrow Furniture
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

86%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars
Best of 2020 winner 2 timesBest of 2020winner 2 times

Reviews for Arrow Furniture

Average customer rating:
8.6 10 (537 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Brampton, ON
10/10

Living Room Furniture

I recently ordered Living Room Furniture through Dolly at the Brampton store. She helped me right from beginning until end with ease , patience . She made sure everything for me went smoothly by coming on her day off to accommodate my request .
The experience was completely satisfactory for me .

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you! We are so happy that Dolly was able to be of such help and you enjoyed your shopping experience at Arrow. Thank you so much again for your business! Sri T. - Sales Manager

kenneth in Toronto
kenneth in Toronto
0 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

decent service

My mom and I went into the Brampton store and we greeted warmly by Christine. She listened to all my requests and assisted us with great care to ensure our purchase was available and ready for a specified date. we have shopped here before and had no complaints so we would defiantly recommend going there. sofa chaise and pillows were a great purchase.
Thanks Christine

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Kenneth! We are so happy that Christine was able to be of such help. Thank you so much for your continued business over the years and your wonderful recommendation. Enjoy your new furniture and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sri T. - Sales Manager

Zemira in Brampton
Zemira in Brampton
0 reviews Brampton, ON
0/10

Horrible customer service

Absolutely horrible experience. I ordered a bunk bed in the middle of June. Was told it wouldn’t arrive until end of July. My sister came the first week of July and got the same bunk bed Delivered 2 days later. I called on July 29 to find out where it was and was told they still have 2 more days. I waited a whole week, still no bunk bed. I called on August 6, was told the bed wouldn’t be ready until the end of September. If I didn’t call, no one would have told me this. I came in to ask for a refund and they told me only store credit. I also had a king bed set on a layaway that I wanted to refund because of this experience. I’m out $2500 because the general manager at HEAD OFFICE refuses to issue a refund because in his exact words “he doesn’t want to issue a refund”. He was rude and not even willing to cooperate. Worst customer service I’ve ever received. Do not shop here. I gave them $2500 for free and will be filing a law suit. My ex-partner and sister came here with me and all 3 of us were told we could get a full refund if we change our mind, now I’m being told something different. Oh yeah: I asked to speak to a higher up and they said no. I’ve worked in retail my whole life and if a customer is this upset you issue a refund. That’s ALWAYS company policy. I can’t believe the level of arrogance this company has. I even asked to speak to the owner and they said no they don’t get involved yet the owner seems to be responding to everybody’s reviews on google; only if the reviews are good. Shows a lot about how this company operates. I am a single mom of three kids and don’t have the luxury of throwing $2500 away just because they feel entitled. I have also reported this company’s behaviour to the Better Business Bureau and left a review on the Better Business Bureau’s website. This is literally taking what’s not yours. I should not be forced to buy furniture through store credit. If I no longer wish to shop in your store that is my legal right and I shouldn’t lose my money because of

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Zemira. While the delivery of your bunkbed says 'approximately end of July' as the delivery date on your invoice, it is a couple of days late and ready for delivery. I'm not sure where the 'End of September' notice on your bedroom set came from originally but you had originally asked for 'Middle of August' delivery and that set is on schedule to be delivered. NEW orders for that specific bedroom are unavailable until September and it's possible someone was looking at that date in our system but I am not sure. Both the manager of the Brampton store and myself have been in frequent contact with you throughout this time and it is unfortunate that instead you would just prefer to cut and paste your review onto as many sites as possible. We do have a no refund policy which is clearly stated on your invoice where your signature is required but we do allow changes before delivery. There are other special arrangements that we had made for you on your orders as well but are not necessary on a public platform. If you would like to contact us any further, do not hesitate to do so. Sri T. - Sales Manager

Andrea
Andrea
1 review Brampton, ON
10/10

Quality service and furniture

We recently bought several pieces of furniture from Arrow furniture (Brampton location). We had purchased our dining room from them in the past and were extremely satisfied with the quality. As soon as we entered the store we saw Christine Samuel, the lady that had helped us before... we new we were in good hands with her. She is honest, sweet, and not pushy. So much so, that we remembered her face from a purchase made years earlier. Definitely recommend their furniture as it is of very good quality.
Christine, thank you for all your help. You are great asset to the company. Rest assure we will be coming back to you for any future purchases!
Sincerely,
Andrea

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Andrea! We are so pleased to hear that Christine was able to help you once again with your furniture purchase and to know you are so pleased with all the items you have bought so far. Thank you so much again for your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Jason M - Sales Manager

Terry from Toronto
Terry from Toronto
3 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Furniture quest a success!

Arrow team were great in helping us design the perfect sectional for our living room space. Design specialist was patient and very knowledgeable regarding the right pieces for our space requirements. Deliveries were on time, pre-calls made to advise of delivery time-frames, drivers courteous and friendly, items packed well and came in perfect condition. Would recommend Arrow furniture for ones furniture needs. Will definitely do business with them again. Thank you to all the folks at Arrow furniture!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks so much Terry! We are so happy to hear that the Arrow team was able to be of such help! Thank you for your recommendation and we appreciate your business very much. Enjoy your new living room set and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Jason M. - Sales Manager

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Happy Family

We are a family of 6 and have had the same "family room" furniture for more than 20 years. After finally getting my wife to agree to change we went to Arrow Furniture to refresh our home. The sales team was knowledgeable and guided us through product options, color selection and the overall process. Delivery was on time and we were updated throughout the progress while our furniture was being manufactured. Our experience was amazing and we are an Arrow Furniture for life. Thank you Team Arrow!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you! We are so thrilled to hear that you are enjoying your new living room set and the Arrow team was able to be of such help! Thank you so much again for your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Michael M. - Sales Manager

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Richmond Hill, ON
0/10

Worst delivery product, worst customer service no return or exchange or refund policy

Arrow has such a horrible and worst customer service. This is the worst furniture store in terms of items delivered to the customer. they take full money but deliver old or used or floor models to customers which they don't take as a refund, replace return. they don't bother about customer satisfaction. I paid full money along with other items they sent some of the parts used or look like a floor model. which they don't agree with and even don't bother about customer service and returns. They even block options to put a review in the website. while selling they don't mention about their return or exchange policy.

i bought a lot of items the chair and the footboard of the bed has the didnot matched like the head board and other parts. Its was dirty and looked like used one. even it was in aanopen packet. Even after. the chair had the same issue.They wanted to replace the chair but not the footboard. The curstoer sercivce lady Rached was horrible and non accommodative.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi. I'm sorry you are not happy with your experience at Arrow. It would be nice to know your name so we can rectify any issues. Without going into great detail, almost everything you mentioned is the opposite of what our policies are. We have NEVER delivered used products and floor models are only delivered when the customer knows they bought a floor model. Everything that you buy as new is covered under a minimum 1 year warranty of manufacture defects. If you would like to discuss any of this further please do not hesitate to call. Sri T. - Sales Manager

Ela
Ela
3 reviews Toronto, ON
7/10

purchased a love seat - verbally false advertised

The sales associate: Sam, showed us a love seat that he advertised as being leather. While we were looking around the store we made it clear we want to match it to the leather sofa we purchased about 9 years ago, which’s quality is impeccable.
We purchased it, as it seemed comfortable in the store and we've been led to believe that we were given a good deal.
3 Days after the delivery, it reaped. Not to mention the uncomfortable feeling on the skin, as it is quite a cheap man-made leather, uncomfortable to the touch. To make it feel better I had to buy a cover… What is the point to cover a brand new “leather” loveseat?
My two mistakes were: firstly I trusted the sales associate, and secondly I did not check the invoice for the description of the leather loveseat which did state clearly “PVC”, not leather, which I discovered over a month later, after when I wanted first to file the complaint.
What t I am most upset of, is that the sales associate had falsely advertised it as leather, even though he knew exactly we wanted to match with the sofa (he zealously checked our account).
Having said all this, I will never step foot in this store, ever in my life. Dishonesty is not one of our family values.

Re: I have contacted the sales manager, as advised, and I was explained the mixed materials used- which I am still not happy, as I am stuck with a couch that has the backing made out of an extremely cheap PVC.
I was offered in-home repair, with a 50-50 co-payment, however, to patch a PVC piece and still looked like patched is not worth the effort.
My advice: check the invoice in the store for all details, so you can change your mind right then and there, as sales personnel do their job: tell you anything you wan t to hear to make a sale.
I raised the stars, just because, generally speaking, the store has good quality, unfortunately, thsi is not relevant to this item I last bought.

Review has 1 previous version
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi. We our sorry that you were not happy with your experience but please call me directly to look into this situation further. We are a 50 year old family run business that is predicated on honesty. We do not sell any products that are strictly PVC as you mentioned and anything you buy has a minimum one year warranty. This item was sold as a floor model so I'm not sure why it was purchased if it was 'uncomfortable to the touch'. It looks like an even scratch of the leather either at the top of the loveseat that may have reclined too far back or it could be on the arm, which is also leather, but am not sure. Even though it is almost impossible to match another leather piece you bought here 9 years ago, I'm sure we can help with this situation. Thank you. Jason M. - Sales Manager

Wil  in North York
Wil in North York
1 review Toronto, ON
2/10

Started off with a positive but ended with negative impression

After leaving a positive review with this store, I found myself reconsidering as new events arose. Richard was great to deal with when we were shopping at the store, and Rachel was a great help when scheduling a follow up for issues we had experienced with the furniture we purchased. However, my girlfriend and I are truly disappointed with the post-support after our purchase.
We had purchased a bench and two chairs to go with our island. The bench had some irregularities in the wood we were concerned would lead to bigger issues down the line i.e. sharp edges, as well as, the faux-leather fabric was loose on one corner. One of the chairs had similar irregularities in the wood as well. We had gotten such great service at the store we were hopeful that they could help either replace or fix the problems. After contacting the store, they told us that our replacement bench would be properly examined and verified to be in good condition prior to sending us the replacement. Along with the replacement bench, they informed us a technician would be visiting us to help repair the chair as well. The “technician” they sent to our home (I believe his name was Darcy?), was unprofessional and lacked some tact. He came into our home in a haughty manner, took off his shoes and dropped his jacket on the floor. He focused on the job at hand – which was great, but we found the quality of work could have been better. Arrow should reconsider sending someone with better customer service skills to interact with their customers.
Soon after we received the replacement bench, we noticed more issues arise. There was a bubble in the wood on the bench backrest and after the footrest fell off, we discovered a small yet pivotal screw was missing. The bench we had been told was thoroughly “verified” to be in good condition prior to being sent to us, clearly, was not. At the point of my first inspection, when the bench was dropped off, everything looked fine. In our opinion, the “polished” job Darcy left can be rated as fair. As for the bench, we wonder if our replacement furniture is now worse than its predecessor.
Buyer beware, when you purchase furniture from this place, you will not have the opportunity to inspect it prior to delivery, so you may experience some of the same issues. We were so excited with the great service and deal we received, and the purchase we made overall, we were going to buy more furniture from here. However, after all the issues/experiences to-date, I don’t think we will be returning or referring friends and family to this particular location.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Wil! We are so happy that Richard was able to be of such help and you enjoyed your shopping experience at Arrow. Thank your friend for the referral and thank you so much again for your business! Enjoy your new furniture! Jason M. - Sales Manager. ****Note to change of review**** Hey Wil, our aim is to make sure that you are happy with your furniture. Everything comes with a minimum one year warranty and if you are still not satisfied, please contact our service department and they would be glad to switch out any defective part or exchange the item if need be. Thanks again, Jason M

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Vaughan, ON
10/10

Bought chairs

Richard was incredibly helpful and we love the chairs. They are comfortable and every thing we hoped for. The service from Richard was amazing and he answered all our questions and concerns.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you! We are so happy to hear that Richard at our Scarborough location was able to be of such help and are thrilled to hear that you are loving your new furniture. Thank you so much again for your business! Michael M. - Sales Manager

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Arrow Furniture

Arrow Furniture has 4 locations to serve you and are proud to be in business for over 49 years. With 4 locations in the Greater Toronto Area, Arrow furniture is positive we have the right furniture solution for you. Whether you are looking for modern, traditional, or somewhere in between, we're sure you'll find it here, and all at a great price.

CATEGORIES
Furniture
PRODUCTS
Living Room Furniture, Dining Room Furniture, Bedroom Furniture, Beds, Sofa, Leather Sofa, Dining room Table, Modern Furniture, Contemporary Furniture
SERVICES
furniture delivery, home design, interior decorator, furnishings, home design
BRANDS
Aico, Aman, Ashley, Casana, Chateau, CMI, Décor-Rest, Defehr, Dreamstar, Emerald Home, Futura, Legacy, Lifestyle, Magnussen, Mazin, Palliser, Pulaski, Rachlin, Rustique, Samuel Lawrence, Sealy, Serta, Simon Li, Xcella
STYLES
modern, traditional, transitional, retro, rustic, metro, contemporary
WEBSITE
http://www.arrowfurniture.com
YEAR ESTABLISHED
1969
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
75
RETURN POLICY
25% Restocking Fee
PAYMENT METHOD
Cash, Credit Card, Debit Card & Financing
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.