Allan Rug Company Ltd

Floor Retailers
103 Miranda Avenue Toronto ON M6B 3W8
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Carpet Installers in Toronto  >  Allan Rug Company Ltd  >  Carpet Supply / installation
Del321 from Toronto
Del321 from Toronto
4 reviews Whitby, ON

First Review


Carpet Supply / installation

Ordered a carpet, paid half up front about a week before delivery / installation. A get a call the day of the installation, (20 minutes before the "crew" arrived), demanding full payment. After complaining that they were trying to strong arm me into paying before the job was done Robert relented, One guy showed up to do the work and I had to help. Never use them again...poor experience,

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Our policy like most businesses is for a deposit at the time of order and the balance due at installation. When you gave us the go ahead to order the carpet aprox. 2-3 weeks before the installation we asked for a deposit. Your credit card was declined and we notified you about this. it took more than a few days to clear up your credit card issues and return our phone calls. Because of this issue we put the balance due when the installer went to do the installation. We did not demand payment or strong arm you into paying. We called to tell you the installer was on his way so you could let him into the house, and to inform you that your credit card was declined again.
Furthermore, when we first spoke about doing this installation you told me that you would be on the jobsite all day and would help the installer if needed. The installer was completely capable of doing the installation on his own as he always does.
We put the balance through after you cleared up your credit card issues and ultimately when the job was done to your's and your client's satisfaction, who referred Allan Rug to you since we had done the original installation in the house.
We always do our best to satisfy our customers, of which the majority of whom are repeat customers, referrals, designers and general contractors.
In this instance the issue was between you and your bank and not with the quality of our work.
Alan Montekio