Reviews

1/10

Ordered a carpet, paid half up front about a week before delivery / installation. A get a call the day of the installation, (20 minutes before the "crew" arrived), demanding full payment. After complaining that they were trying to strong arm me into paying before the job was done Robert relented, One guy showed up to do the work and I had to help. Never use them again...poor experience,

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Our policy like most businesses is for a deposit at the time of order and the balance due at installation. When you gave us the go ahead to order the carpet aprox. 2-3 weeks before the installation we asked for a deposit. Your credit card was declined and we notified you about this. it took more than a few days to clear up your credit card issues and return our phone calls. Because of this issue we put the balance due when the installer went to do the installation. We did not demand payment or strong arm you into paying. We called to tell you the installer was on his way so you could let him into the house, and to inform you that your credit card was declined again.
Furthermore, when we first spoke about doing this installation you told me that you would be on the jobsite all day and would help the installer if needed. The installer was completely capable of doing the installation on his own as he always does.
We put the balance through after you cleared up your credit card issues and ultimately when the job was done to your's and your client's satisfaction, who referred Allan Rug to you since we had done the original installation in the house.
We always do our best to satisfy our customers, of which the majority of whom are repeat customers, referrals, designers and general contractors.
In this instance the issue was between you and your bank and not with the quality of our work.
Sincerely,
Alan Montekio

0/10

Avoid this company! Chris came out to look at the work, (a kitchen and counter installation with a sink / dishwasher). He accepted $500 as a deposit to start the work. He began installing the wrong pipe and when it was pointed out didn't listen, (he was told on three occasions). Plumbing Inspector came by and told him it was all wrong. He ripped it out, said he was going to buy more material and never returned. He then blamed us for not telling him what was required by the Building Code! He refused to give us back the $500 and has not returned calls. Will be calling the police to discuss this matter with them. Another terrible plumber in Whitby...best to look elsewhere when looking for reputable plumber in this town.

Was this review helpful?
0/10

Avoid this company at all costs. They were called in to review plumbing and install a few runs to code. They spent 8 hours doing the work for $ 2500, ($ 300 per hour for 2 guys), and complained that they didn't get paid more. We found out that some of the work wasn't even up to Code. They come and go when they please. Terrible experience with a terrible company.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?