I love how the business card reads " for superior customer service". I beg to differ. From the time we selected a few samples,( which one of them that we requested was wrong and we had to correct the associate) to purchasing 19 boxes of SIGNATURE FLOORING to finally returning 9 unopened boxes of Signature flooring... we did not receive this treatment/respect. The representative was less than helpful when we encountered an installation issue with this SIGNATURE product, as my husband was required to explain the proper installation process of the product to not one but two "SUPERIOR CUSTOMER SERVICE" ASSOCIATES. (My husband was installing it himself and knew without a doubt that he was completing this task correctly.) He was required to bring in the installation directions so that the associates had a BETTER UNDERSTANDING of the installation procedures!!!
The product does not fit together tightly and we were not happy with how the ends did not line up...who actually wants to see the ends showing on their SIGNATURE FLOORING. When we asked for a refund..they were unwilling to provide assistance. I would have thought that they would have stood behind their products, especially when it was a SIGNATURE (Mystic Peak-3) flooring. We requested the representatives come to our house to view the installed product as it was our hope that they would be respectful and value their product and allow us to get a full refund. The associates continued to be less than helpful in satisfying a customer and we were only permitted to return the unopened boxes. Yes, I am grateful that a least they allowed that since we will not be keeping the product down on our floors. Upon returning the products the yet again "SUPERIOR CUSTOMER SERVICE" representatives did not offer to assist with the unloading of the product...they just watched. Absolutely terrible customer service from start to finish. I am very disappointed with the companies return policy and I will never shop her or recommend this flooring company moving forward. It is pretty sad when people shop around, spend their hard earned money, take the time to understand and install the product only to be completely disappointed.
Please note: the company response is inaccurate as the appropriate installation of the subfloor was completed prior to first installing the flooring. The installation of the flooring was not successful in the first room that we started...it did not look "perfect" and we did not start to install in an adjacent room because the flooring did not install properly in the first room. Why would we continue with a flooring throughout the house if we were unhappy with the first room. There was not adjacent room subflooring to measure or look at.