Alexanian Carpet & Flooring

Floor Retailers
23 Mountainview Road South Halton Hills ON L7G 4J8
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars
Floor Retailers
Alexanian Carpet & Flooring
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

91%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars
Best of 2020 winner 4 timesBest of 2020winner 4 times

Reviews for Alexanian Carpet & Flooring

Average customer rating:
9 10 (338 reviews)

Sort by

Nancy at Shifra Homes Inc. in Burlington
Nancy at Shifra Homes Inc. in Burlington
0 reviews Burlington, ON
10/10

Shifra Homes Floor and Carpet Installation

I would like to thank Ken and his team at Alexanian Burlington for their amazing service. We are so grateful to Ken and thankful that he looks after those in the community who need help the most. Thanks to him, Shifra Homes had brand new flooring and carpet installed at the home and it looks absolutely stunning. The installers were also fantastic! They were professional, polite, and considerate to our residents and babies as they worked, keeping noise and dust to a minimum. We were in good hands with the Alexanian Burlington team!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Nancy (and Shifra Homes) for this thoughtful review for store manager Ken, our flooring installers, and the entire Alexanian Burlington team. We're happy to hear you were pleased with our level of care and professionalism, and are now enjoying new floors and carpeting. We were honoured to be able to participate and help your organization in our own way ... you guys are amazing!!
Sincerely, Wendy Alexanian
Alexanian Carpet and Flooring

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews London, ON
10/10

Area rug and stair runner

Crystal was very helpful to us on this purchase . We told her what we thought we would like and she directed us to some samples that she thought might be what we were looking for . She gave us lots of time to sort through them and we took several home . She stayed late to provide us with a high/low estimate so we had a good idea of what the cost would be . She connected with us to make sure we were happy with the product and I'm happy to say it looks great! Thanks Crystal .

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for this great review for sales rep Crystal, at Alexanian's London location. We're happy to hear you were pleased with Crystal's level of care and professionalism, and are enjoying your new area rug and staircase carpet runner. I will be sure to pass your kind comments along to Crystal ... she'll be thrilled!
Sincerely, Wendy Alexanian
Alexanian Carpet and Flooring

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Burlington, ON
9/10

ARSIM WENT THE EXTRA MILE!

My installer Dave recomended Alexainian to me. I was in the store for about 30 min and Arsim gave me pertinent facts about vinyl plank, honest feedback when asked, as well as ways to make my decision easier by suggesting an app that shows the product in ur home and all this with politeness and no pressure. I even left in that time with two samples.
My review would have been different yesterday as having been in the store for over 2 hours I needed to hunt Zoran down for any small information (price) he gave me as he was busy at his desk or just disappeared.

Thank you Arsim for the positive experience!
And Alexainian is lucky to have people like Dave and Arsim

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello and thank you for offering your great feedback for sales rep Arsim, at our Burlington location. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience while shopping for vinyl plank flooring, and please extend our gratitude to your installer Dave for his kind recommendation of Alexanian's. We apologize for any inconvenience and poor timing the other day, and wish to assure you that our entire Burlington team cares a great deal about exceptional customer service ... we will follow up to ensure a delay does not repeat itself.
Thank you again, Wendy Alexanian
Alexanian Carpet and Flooring

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews London, ON
10/10

Area rug

We were very pleased with knowledge, kindness, and skills of sales representative Chrystal. Her advises and suggestions help us in choosing perfect area rug for our home. She answered a lots of or questions even before we asked. Thanks Chrystal!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much for your kind review for sales rep Krystal, at Alexanian's London location. We're so pleased to hear you found the perfect area rug, and were more than thrilled with Krystal's professionalism, knowledge and wonderful manner. We look forward to helping you again and thank you once more.
Sincerely, Wendy Alexanian
Alexanian Carpet and Flooring

Juanita in St. Catharines
Juanita in St. Catharines
0 reviews , ON
10/10

Stair carpet

Had an amazing experience with Adrian at the Alexanian store in St Catharines. The quality and feel of the carpet exceeded my expectations! Adrian and the installers were friendly and professional and completed the work on time and better than expected. Thanks so much for a fantastic job!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Juanita
What a wonderful review. Your kind words mean a great deal to all of us, and I know for a fact this will make Adrian and our carpet installers week ... thank you! Customer service is what we're all about, and to be recognized for this from customers like yourself makes our job even more rewarding. Enjoy your new staircase carpeting, and I will be sure to pass your comments along to our St. Catharines team.

Sincerely, Wendy Alexanian
Alexanian Carpet and Flooring

billsr in Georgetown
billsr in Georgetown
0 reviews Halton Hills, ON
10/10

Carpet installation

I purchased carpeting for my two bedrooms, hallway and stairs.
Was very satisfied with the quality and price which included installation.
In addition I paid for the removal of my old carpet and moving of some furniture

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Bill Sr for taking the time to share your great review for Alexanian's team. We're pleased to hear you had a great experience with both the purchase and installation of your carpeting, and trust you'll enjoy your new flooring for many years.
Most sincerely, Wendy Alexanian
Alexanian Carpet and Flooring

Newmarket in Newmarket
Newmarket in Newmarket
0 reviews Newmarket, ON
10/10

Vinyl flooring purchase and install

We live in Newmarket and recently had our living room hardwood floor and the hall ceramic floor removed and replaced with vinyl flooring. Hamido, the manager of Alexanian Newmarket was helpful in with the selection of our floor. We have 3 dogs and need a resilient floor. The install team of Hanna and Victor use by Alexanian were excellent. The install team was very professional and respectful of our home. We had an issue with the wood pattern on some of the floor pieces. I called Hamido and explained the issue. He was very supportive and spoke with the installers. Hanna was very respectful of my concern with the floor and had her team replace the floor pieces. Her team had to take up most of the floor to replace the floor pieces. The focus on Hamido, Hanna and Victor is customer service and making sure the customer is happy. We would highly recommend going to see Hamido at Alexanian for his expertise in floors, focus on customer service and his excellent install team.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your kind review for store manager Hamid and flooring installers (Hanna and Victor), at Alexanian's Newmarket location. Your kind acknowledgment of our level of care and customer service is most appreciated ... and yes, nothing pleases us more than a happy customer:) Thank you again for your lovely comments, and you are going to absolutely love your new vinyl flooring with its ease of care, cleanability, and how well it will stand up to 3 dogs, enjoy!
Sincerely, Wendy Alexanian
Alexanian Carpet and Flooring

cjpearcey in Toronto
cjpearcey in Toronto
3 reviews Richmond Hill, ON
10/10

Rug -- Newmarket store

Hamido started our rug shopping experience off on the right foot by showing us options and helping us make great choices. David then followed up at home for quick measurements and details required for the installation. We then had an expert installer by the name of Hussin who is an expert at his trade and was a pleasure to deal with. Thank you all very much we are delighted!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello 'cjpearcey'
This is such a wonderful review! Your kind words mean a great deal to all of us, and I know for a fact, this will make Hamid (store manager), David (sales rep) and Hussin (carpet installer's) day ... thank you. Providing an exceptional customer experience is what we're all about, and your recognition of this makes our job even more rewarding. We wish you many years of enjoyment with your new carpeting, and Alexanian's Newmarket team looks forward to helping you again.

Sincerely, Wendy Alexanian
Alexanian Carpet and Flooring

Brown in Oshawa
Brown in Oshawa
2 reviews Oshawa, ON
0/10

Absolutely a horrible experience with the Whitby, On Location

I love how the business card reads " for superior customer service". I beg to differ. From the time we selected a few samples,( which one of them that we requested was wrong and we had to correct the associate) to purchasing 19 boxes of SIGNATURE FLOORING to finally returning 9 unopened boxes of Signature flooring... we did not receive this treatment/respect. The representative was less than helpful when we encountered an installation issue with this SIGNATURE product, as my husband was required to explain the proper installation process of the product to not one but two "SUPERIOR CUSTOMER SERVICE" ASSOCIATES. (My husband was installing it himself and knew without a doubt that he was completing this task correctly.) He was required to bring in the installation directions so that the associates had a BETTER UNDERSTANDING of the installation procedures!!!
The product does not fit together tightly and we were not happy with how the ends did not line up...who actually wants to see the ends showing on their SIGNATURE FLOORING. When we asked for a refund..they were unwilling to provide assistance. I would have thought that they would have stood behind their products, especially when it was a SIGNATURE (Mystic Peak-3) flooring. We requested the representatives come to our house to view the installed product as it was our hope that they would be respectful and value their product and allow us to get a full refund. The associates continued to be less than helpful in satisfying a customer and we were only permitted to return the unopened boxes. Yes, I am grateful that a least they allowed that since we will not be keeping the product down on our floors. Upon returning the products the yet again "SUPERIOR CUSTOMER SERVICE" representatives did not offer to assist with the unloading of the product...they just watched. Absolutely terrible customer service from start to finish. I am very disappointed with the companies return policy and I will never shop her or recommend this flooring company moving forward. It is pretty sad when people shop around, spend their hard earned money, take the time to understand and install the product only to be completely disappointed.

Please note: the company response is inaccurate as the appropriate installation of the subfloor was completed prior to first installing the flooring. The installation of the flooring was not successful in the first room that we started...it did not look "perfect" and we did not start to install in an adjacent room because the flooring did not install properly in the first room. Why would we continue with a flooring throughout the house if we were unhappy with the first room. There was not adjacent room subflooring to measure or look at.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

As with any flooring install, appropriate preparation of the subfloor is key. In this instance, the customer elected to install the flooring themselves and successfully installed 9 boxes of said flooring in one complete room without incidence, and the floor looked perfect. As the customer continued installation into an adjacent room, they noticed a problem. We were called and our Whitby store manager, along with the flooring manufacturer representative visited the customers home to assess the floor. Upon running a straight edge along the adjacent room subfloor, it was noted that the subfloor was not level and a levelling compound with appropriate preparation was required to successfully continue the installation. It was also determined that nothing was wrong with the actual flooring, as evident by the first successfully installed room. We offered our services to both level the floor and complete the installation of the flooring, which the customer declined. Unfortunately, the customer wished to halt the project and requested to return the unopened boxes of flooring. We issued a full refund for the unopened boxes, however, we could not issue a refund for used flooring which was already installed. We feel confident that if appropriate levelling and subfloor preparation had been initially addressed, or if our services were accepted to rectify the issue when presented, then a beautiful floor would have resulted.
Regards, Wendy Alexanian
Alexanian Carpet and Flooring

Shoshs
Shoshs
0 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Carpet installation

I recently ordered carpet for my office from Alexanian Carpet & Flooring at 4884 Dufferin Street in Toronto and was pleasantly surprised at the wonderful service I received.

Upon entering the store, I was immediately greeted and helped by Frank. Since buying carpet can be overwhelming, Frank explained the options that were available and made the transaction easy. Plus the price quoted was cheaper than other stores!

Everything from placing the order to the installation was done in a quick and professional manner. I cannot say enough good things about Frank and his staff. I am planning on going back to Alexanian when I start my home renovation project!!

Thank you Alexanian!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Shoshana
This is such an amazing review and we can't thank you enough! Our Toronto / North York (Dufferin St.) store manager Frank, and all of us at Alexanian's are extremely grateful for your kind feedback. We're happy to hear you were so pleased with our level of service, and your new commercial office space carpeting. I will be sure to pass your comments along to Frank and his team, and we look forward to helping you with your upcoming home renovation.
Most sincerely, Wendy Alexanian
Alexanian Carpet and Flooring

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Alexanian Carpet & Flooring

Whether you’re renovating or just moving in, let Alexanian help make your house a home. Since our founding in 1925, we’ve made it our business to give customers only the best. Offering the latest styles of broadloom carpet, area rugs, ceramic tile, hardwood flooring, laminates, vinyl flooring, cork, engineered flooring ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Floor Retailers pros in Mississauga?