Reviews

10/10

Dave, Pat and the entire crew were excellent all the way through to deal with. Meticulous with extreme attention to detail. We had to overhaul our entire HVAC system (furnace, humidifier, AC) and opted for one of the better Trane units. We could not be happier with the end result. We would certainly highly recommend and use the guys for not only future installs, but ongoing maintenance of the equipment. Thanks to the entire Binnie crew, we couldn't be more happy!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate your confidence and your business.

10/10

Adam and the entire Puroclean were an absolute pleasure to deal with. From the very start they were on time, meticulous, always kept lines of communication open and extremely empathetic. We highly recommend Puroclean and their services for anyone that is in the unfortunate circumstance of needing their services. They helped alleviate so much stress during the process and we couldn't be more happy with their service. Thanks again.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for taking the time to provide this great review. It was an absolute pleasure helping you with you loss. We are so happy everything turned out so well.
Joel Nelson

10/10

Was recommended Reza to do some framing and drywall work. Job was done on time, on budget and very clean finish. Would definitely have Reza out for future projects. Job well done.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for this opportunity's i hope we can work with you again wish you all the best

10/10

Basement Flooding I just want to thank Joel, Matt and the rest of the Puroclean crew. They were simply amazing during what was a very stressful time with our basement flooding. They helped liaison with the insurance company, were extremely knowledgeable, reliable and we humbly appreciate all they have done for us. If the need does ever arise I would not hesitate to recommend them. Thanks! Edit

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the great review.
It was a true pleasure helping you with your loss! At your service, Joel.

10/10

This our 2nd home we have used Anthony and his crew. Extremely reliable service that I would classify as nothing short of excellent. Lawn is cut weekly without any fuss. I used to spend a few hours and now within a matter of 20-30 mins I get professional lawn care. I would personally highly recommend.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you kindly for the lovely review

10/10

Extremely happy with Brent'a report. He was extremely knowledgeable, honest, reliable and extremely patient with us. We would not hesitate to recommend Brent, nor use his services again. Thanks Brent most appreciated.

Was this review helpful?
0/10

Complete waste of money. Did not clean multiple ares of home, paid for 6.5 hours (3 cleaners) and were "done" in first 1.5 hours. They literally did not clean toilet, urine was on toilet bowl. We would have been happy with a surface clean, we didn't even get that. No cleaning product for toilet, used water and some solution in spray bottle once we informed toilets were not clean. It was almost as if nobody actually cleaned the house as we spent more time after cleaning ourselves. Extremely poor experience and would not EVER recommend. Also did not appreciate cleaners speaking non-English language in front of me quite loudly after I asked them to correct deficiencies. Extremely rude and poor customer service experience.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear your experience with our business was not what you expected. Given that we have a 100% satisfaction guarantee, I would appreciate hearing from you so we can make things right. Please call our office, at your convenience, so we may set up an appointment for the cleaners to return or workout other solution. Again, very sorry to hear you are not satisfied. Let us make things right.

10/10

Vlad to put it bluntly is the best in his field. He is extremely reliable, honest and an absolute pleasure to deal with. I look forward to having Vlad help me with all my future tech needs. I highly recommend his services.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much for a great review!

Vlad, Integrity Electronics

0/10

We use contractors as often as possible with glowing Homestars reviews. We thought we found another however found out that this was the one time Homestars failed us. Horrible service provided by this company. Never followed through on promises, empty one after the other. Made us feel like our business was of little importance. Instead of taking responsibility for bad service (ie after 3 business days, it's probably good practice to call back a customer) the owner Jay thought it would be best to tell us to use a more expensive competitor. You should use a company that values your service. There are many alternative options available. You get what you pay for and I would stay clear of Cable-Tech A/V. Do not recommend.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I can appreciate how you may feel that way however when you asked for a estimate I was very clear that we work book six weeks out and could not squeeze you into the schedule. I'm not sure what empty promises you refer too and we actually did not do any work for you. I recommend another reputable company that may be able to fit you in. I'm sorry you didn't get the experience you were looking for but we have to prioritize clients in the order they come and cannot cancel other clients work to suit one potential client. I think the rest of our reviews speak for themselves and to the level of service and transparency we provide to our actual clients.

Jay


First Review

1/10

Chris is a great guy to speak with and is punctual in responding to calls or emails at the end of the day into the evening (which is fair given the hours he must work during the day). I had signed up for a weekly lawn cutting service which was on time and prompt. The issue I had which I brought up directly was I had expected the lawn to be cut into a bag, but instead was left all over the grass. I was told my lawn was "too thick" and that their commercial mowers could not handle the lawn. With the lawn not being bagged, the clippings went directly into the black mulch and made the lawn look terrible in general. Furthermore, when edging the black mulch was left all over the grass. When I brought this up, I was apologized to and discontinued to the service. Unfortunately my criticism was not taken the way most companies would handle, which would be "how do we fix this issue and satisfy a customer". I can not recommend this company and would not use in the future. Sorry but the work was subpar and when I brought that up through constructive criticism, I was instead told to take my business elsewhere.

Was this review helpful?

First Review

3/10

Hired Connor and his understudy to finish the framing of our basement. We are acting as our own GC's and subcontracting out the work for the other trades. Unfortunately although the original price seemed like a fair deal, almost all the other contractors we had out since commented on the deficiencies in the space. Job itself was quoted and we were asked if we would be ready to go in a very short time frame; we agreed thinking we were getting a great deal. Reality is the job itself was done in a record speed, however I would caution anyone that thinks record speed (less than a working day) means quality work. Price was high for the cost of material, compared to the time spent; ie $100/hour for framing is a bit much (to say the least). Besides from that other contractors pointed out several areas were corners were cut, from 2 x 4's which were cut in 3 to save on wood (believe they ran out, but should have informed me as the home owner), door frames that were not properly enforced, gaps in wall that were off the 16' centres (2 areas in closet were the gap was nearly 22 inches, which would cause issue with drywall). Furthermore the job site itself was left in a complete mess, had to spend nearly 1.5 hours cleaning up after. I am of the belief that a contractor should leave a job as close to the original condition as possible. FYI, I do think Connor himself is a pleasant individual, but sorry the work lacks the quality and I would not recommend, nor use again. I will be in search of another framer to come out and fix the job, an unpleasant expense indeed.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?

First Review

10/10

Excellent quality, driveway looks better than new. They use a roll-on as opposed to a spray and lay it on thick. The result is a beautiful driveway that looks great!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
10/10

I can't say enough positive things about Simon, Adam and the entire crew. We were so pleased by the hard work, reliability, attention to detail and insistance on absolute perfection. We have dealt with a ton of contractors and written a bunch of reviews, but quite honestly of anyone we have dealt with in our home these guys stand out by far. We used Azek material for a backyard deck, angled to perfection with the perfect compliments including lighting and a pergola. The crew always showed up on time (in fact often earlier than expected), worked extremely hard and were meticulous to every last detail. They take extreme pride in their work and the end product is beyond our expectations. I highly recommend them, you will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the review and your business.

10/10

Called Water Works based on excellent Homestars reviews. Was given a diagnostic charge of $49.50 + HST, which I thought I was not advised to prior. Company reversed fee and I have a great deal of respect for their honesty accordingly.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Benny in Oakville - What a pleasant surprise! We did not expect to receive a review from you. To quote one of our Team Members, "Pencils come with erasers for a reason". We were happy to correct our error and thank you for your comments. We do work very hard to earn respect and an honest reputation. From the Team @ Water Works Plumbing and Drains Inc.

10/10

Can only say extremely positive things about Pierre and his work. Meticulous attention to detail, straight forward, very reliable and extremely honest. Pierre even came back after the job was complete to help us with other electrical issues we had on his dime - something he did not have to do, but we most definitely appreciated it. We will be having him back to do additional work and are so very happy to have found such a great electrician and person. Thanks Pierre for a very great job well done!

Was this review helpful?
9/10

Bought Aura paint for the entire house. At $70/gallon it is not the cheapest brand, but it dries very quick, applies effortlessly with excellent coverage (ie even though more expensive I can bet you get more use than a cheaper brand) look beautiful in the end and in my humble opinion is worth the extra money. Staff was for most part wonderful to deal with, except for one small hiccup (was supposed to receive a 10% discount due to my painters contract with them, however owner incorrectly entered 1% discount and gave a hard time that painter was not present when buying). Nonetheless would recommend store and would use again when buying product.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Lindsay is knowledgeable and has many ideas of how a garden should flow. With her on a job site, things go smoothly and are very impressive. We had some concerns regarding logistics of the garden, which were addressed and solutions provided. The garden turned out absolutely beautiful and we are very pleased with the end product. Thanks!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
10/10

How can one not have only positive things to say about Alex. He is honest, hard working, his workmanship is 2nd to none and was punctual to a tee (was here 7:55 for a 8 am start) I've read somewhere on a forum, complaints about him not getting back via telephone and I think that's just ludicrous. At the end of the day, when you're as good as Alex and his team are and are as busy as they are, why would you go out to every last job big or small - sorry I don't agree with that. Yes it's unfortunate he can't come out to every last job and quote, but fact is he is worth it. I would gladly recommend Alex to my family and friends. I hope to use his services again when we complete basement. Thanks Alex!

Was this review helpful?
2/10

The product itself is average at best. GMG did fencing for myself and several neighbours and although I like to typically hire contractors with good reviews from Homestars, I reluctantly went with them to follow and abide with the rest of the sheep. Work does have the attention to detail and if you look closely you can see many areas where corners are cut. After service has been nightmare to fix problem with door (less than 2 years old and already has major issues with not opening properly). Would I recommend them to my mother - not at all, but for a cheap fence company I guess you could go worse - I guess. You get what you pay for, there are better options out there.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
10/10

I have nothing, but positive things to say about Eric and his work. He is an extremely hard working and honest person. The system he uses only utilizes the best parts in the market, from the heads on the sprinklers, to the pipes in the ground to the control unit. He worked extremely hard and was very detail oriented to ensure job was done to satisfaction. I have absolutely no issue referring Eric to others and would gladly provide a reference. Thanks for a job well done.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Beautiful end product. Very creative and unique, meticulous attention to detail, would highly recommend Darren and his crew. Job started earlier than expected and end result was absolutely fabulous. Completely flagstone on front landing and stairs, with pavers on both sides of driveway and small area in front of the the stairs. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

George was an ABSOLUTE pleasure to deal with. Very knowledgeable, highly competitive - he aims to please. His quote was nearly 10K less than Costco as a fyi. Our house is a corner lot with nearly 4000 square feet, beautiful name brand blinds (Hunter Douglas) with California shutters throughout bottom level. Comes highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Excellent work. Very professional, on time and work is done with meticulous precision. Would highly recommend, job was done in 4 days. Hope to have back for additional work. Vlad was great to deal with and we thank-you for a job well done.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?