Reviews

10/10

Mike got the job done quickly and efficiently. It seems that he really cares about the job. He was respectful and professional. He is also very humane, explaining the need to ensure all animals escape before sealing up the entry point. Overall, it was a very expensive job as I had already paid another firm twice to remove the wildlife (and I do not earn anywhere near as much money as the people we hire to do home repairs) -- I'm hopeful this time we will not have any return visitors, but if we do I'm confident that Mike will honor his guarantee.

Was this review helpful?
7/10

This was a torturous process which in total took 10 months. Finally, Joe and Cas, the heroes mentioned in other reviews, fixed the problems, but there were so many things that happened it's difficult to explain.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your review. We are glad Joe and Cas fixed the problems.

2/10

I used this company twice, but to be honest their work was less than satisfactory; they seem overwhelmed. After two attempts they were unable to resolve our wildlife problems -- It turns out they offer a warranty for a year, but when I called back to have them check our squirrel situation again -- a third time -- before the year was out, they didn't believe me -- I guess because they didn't want to reimburse me, although I didn't even know I was entitled to it and wasn't asking for anything without paying. I called and told them I would give them a final chance to fix the problem. They made it clear criticism was not appreciated. After being treated disrespectfully, by returning my message with an 8 am phone call, and then didn't say "Swat Wildlife" when they answered the phone when I returned her call, and being subject to her shouting at me over the phone. I sadly told her that I could no longer use their services (even though it meant that I lost out on the potential to "cash in" the warranty I was owed). It was worth it to begin afresh and pay someone else $300 to come and get the job done without the hassles. I note they have responded saying I used a profanity, this is absolutely untrue. She was shouting at me, refusing to listen, and wouldn't have heard what I said anyway. Just the way they reacted, shows how impolite they are.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Firstly let me say we appreciate you using our services twice in the past, after your exchange with our office representative it was evident that the two services we provided were unrelated and were separate wildlife issues. The office manger was simply trying to rely this and not overwhelmed. Our warranty covers the areas and work we completed, new entry points and issues are subject to new charges. Unfortunately we did not get to come and check out any previous work due to the way our office manger was spoken to, it was completely unacceptable, we do not speak to our customers like this with profanity and rudeness and we do not condone this from anyone we do business with.
We would be happy to have a look at any previous work installed by our company but will not go into any situation with an irate person. As you are entitled to post your experience with service company's to this platform, leaving out very key details to why this happened can be misleading to future customers.
We are leaders in the wildlife industry as our longevity & even reviews here on Homstars display.