Reviews

8/10

I replaced an old deck and fence that was rotting with a new pressure treated deck and fence. It was along a shared property line and off the back door to my house. deck and fence are solid and look great.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Sean, pleased to know that you're happy, we try hard,
Thanks again.
From all of us at Custom Deck,

3/10

I paid for concrete repair and brick repointing. Concrete repair was decent, but I was issued a second invoice for a higher price well after the work was done. I should have been informed the price was going up before the work was done. I had to point out problems with the work multiple times before it was fixed. Brick repointing was a rush job and the work is sloppy. I had to ask them to come back to finish the job about 5 different times because they never checked to see if it was complete. I had to take pictures and send them to prove the work wasn't done. I shouldn’t have to manage a project I hired a professional to do. There was no recognition of how much of my personal time was wasted by having to constantly check on the work and point out problems. Poor communication. Rarely showed up when they said they would.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi I have no influence on the weather. I did everything to make the customer happy. Thank you have a nice day!

10/10

Alex installed a pocket door and replaced a number of old pressboard doors with solid wood doors. The work was high-quality and the job site was always kept clean. I highly recommend him for carpentry work.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much for the awesome review!

0/10

Hiring Amro General Contracting to repair my basement after a flood was a terrible idea. I looked for a company other than the one recomended by my insurer because I wanted quality work. The work from Amro General Contracting was incredibly sloppy and the finish product is amateur level. They did not use skilled employees to complete the job so nothing looks professional. They did not keep to the schedule. Typically the employees would arrive late and then work late into the evening. They rushed to finish the job and tried to pass it off as complete. I have included the pictures of what they believe was "finished". It's actually unbelievable when you look at the pictures how obviously low quality the work is. After coming back to fix all the sloppy work and having 3 "final" inspections the work is still not done properly. The trim paint remains incomplete, there are drip marks and excess caulking on brand new trim, the brand new floor is scratched and has paint spots all over it (we kept telling them to use a tarp and they refused, saying they would mop it up after). My doors and stairs were damaged by the moving of the equipment. Overall it was a terrible experience and my basement still isn't finished.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello I hope everyone reads my reply before making a judgment.
The pictures that he uploaded were taken before cleaning and completely finish.
My bad luck drove me to work for this client, they had a very wet basement and I told them to fix the leak before I come to start, then they called me 2 weeks after assuming that the leak has been fixed and it's fine now to start and I gave them a timeline 7-10 days to finish, suddenly in the middle of the job the rain came and it's still leaking so I took a pictures and I called him to see what is going on. So he he doesn't wanna spend any more money to fix the leaks and he pushed me to finish the job within the given period, I did cooperate with him and I started 3 fans in the basement so the mud and paint drys to finish on time but Nothing was drying easily so we had make a double effort and we got two different teams to finish his job on time, in the end with all the difficulties that we faced we had a very beautiful conclusion and we are very satisfied for what we did in (9 days) only. please go to the following link to see the real pictures:
https://www.facebook.com/1058861007573067/posts/1617947014997794/
Anyway I hope other contractors don't get involve to work for this client for the following reasons:
1) they never appreciate your efforts and they abuse the workers.
2) they never smile on your face.
3) they will never ever get satisfied
4) they don't tell the truth and they don't accept any excuses.
Best regards
Amro General Contracting

10/10

The doctor arrived on time, and worked fast. His price was reasonable and did exactly what he promised to do. I would recommend him to anyone looking for this service.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks