Reviews

10/10

Vivek was quick to reply. He showed up on time to diagnose the issue with our Samsung dryer, thoroughly and effectively. He kept in touch throughout the ordering process of the replacement part, and he set up a follow-up visit for the actual repair. Communication was excellent every step of the way, from the first contact to the final invoice.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hey Daniel, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience!

10/10

Extremely happy with the design and execution of a full kitchen remodel (including demolition, tiling, new cabinets, quartz countertops, and backsplash). Michal and his team were a pleasure to work with from start to finish – communicative, tidy, and well organised. We cannot recommend them enough.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Daniel! You were a pleasure to work with, and we already received a call from a referral of yours!

Enjoy!
Draus Haus Team

10/10

We hired Roof Repairs.ca to carry out an independent assessment of our roof and patio, and draft a report to aid with a dispute with our condo corporation. We were very impressed by Brad's quick response, punctuality, and thoroughness in both his inspection and the following report. When on site, he was extremely friendly, professional, and informative about every step of the process, and he outlined in detail both current and potential issues with our roof.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We were very pleased to be able to support you in this situation, we appreciate your confidence in our expertise.

1/10

We asked McKinnon for advice about replacing the high-velocity vent covers for our townhouse. When enquiring about suitable vent covers and requesting a quote, I emailed a description of the HVAC system in our building as per status documents, and detailed pictures and measurements of the vent holes and the old vent covers – which McKinnon's owner also asked for, in order to be able to provide us with the right product. As it turns out, the vent covers ordered for us by McKinnon are unsuitable for our system, so we asked to return them for a refund. After multiple attempts at contacting them about this issue over about a week, they eventually agreed to take them back but charged us a 15% manufacturer's restocking fee (a considerable amount, given the very high initial price of the vent covers). We eventually ended up purchasing custom-made, laser-cut vent covers for a fraction of the price. I believe we did nothing wrong, as we were sold the wrong product: it is not our job to identify the part to purchase, or we would not have relied on McKinnon in the first place, and I provided McKinnon with plenty of details to come to the conclusion (before we did) that in fact they did not have the right product for us. I appreciate their help in trying to track down a product for us. However, communication and delivery arrangements were less than ideal. In addition, as McKinnon independently identified the most suitable product for us, and the product did not meet the requirements – both breaches of the terms of sale – we should have been entitled to a full refund.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Daniel, it is unfortunate that we were not able to assist you but we tried our best, given the information you provided to us. You advised us that you had a Hi Velocity system and we hand delivered to your home, the Hi Velocity termination plates. After you received them, you had advised that they did not fit and maybe we could assist in installing them. We responded and asked for more information on your system so we could verify that the termination plates were correct. We did not hear back until you arrived at our office with the box of plates and requesting a refund.

We advised you, in writing, that we would gladly accept the product back and refund your money and explained that we would be charged a restocking charge by our distributor and deducted this amount from your refund which we provided.

We are sorry for this inconvenience we have caused you but please understand that we tried our best to help you with your request.