Reviews

8/10

Post-reno duct cleaning, 2 guys arrived on time and worked diligently to get the job done. Showed before and after pics, seemed to work well. Based on word of mouth and all the reviews, I'm hopeful they did an effective job. Recommended.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Evangelo & Julia,
Thanks for the positive feedback. We appreciate the effort to share your positive sentiments of our service with others on Homestars. We take our work very seriously and glad that it shows. Should you require any additional support, please don't hesitate to reconnect. We'll always be here for you! Sincerely, DAVESDUCTS (www.davesducts.com)

10/10

Anwar did a great job. He provided a quick turnaround time, and we had a permit to remove a load bearing wall in hand in a couple of weeks. Excellent communication along the way and very responsive to questions. We'd hire him again no question, and have recommended him to others.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Evan,

Thank you very much for your business. We are working hard to win such a review from our client. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you have any questions during construction.

Kind Regards,

Anwar
On behalf of Team ASR Engineers Inc.

0/10

We've been living in the home for some time now and felt we needed to share our experience. The materials used (doors, windows, toilets etc...) were all junk. Everything has required a replacement. Everything. Worse than the quality of the material is the quality of the workmanship. That fact that GGH allowed their trades to perform so poorly, and actually signed off on the workmanship says a lot about the kind of company GGH is. Garbage homes. Stay away.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Consistent service, we get a call a few days before a visit to open the rear fence, and out lawn has been relatively weed free for the last 2 years. Recommended.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much for such a great review! We’re very pleased to hear the hard work is reflected during each visit.

8/10

They showed up consistently, though in the beginning we were not receiving pre-visit phone calls and our back gate is locked so they needed to return. This problem was solved however. It took a while to see result from the treatment, but by the end of the summer the weeds seemed to have disappeared. We've signed up for another year and are hoping that we stay weed free from the start. Overall we're satisfied with their service.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Evangelo and Julia for your review. We are happy to hear that our services met your expectations, and that our staff was able to resolve any issues you encountered. We hope that we will have the pleasure of working with you for many more years. Thanks again!

5/10

Our experience with Brock started out well but went downhill come installation time. The sales person, Dave, was great to work with. He was thorough, straightforward and honest. He was the only one, out of five salespeople we got quotes from, who told us our window coverings would likely have to be replaced. That being said, we were charged $60/window for the promise to "try" and retrofit our existing blinds. I had this adjusted on our bill, I wasn't going to pay for someone to "try" to do something (and frankly, there was no way the window coverings would have fit in the new windows after trying them out post-install). The price quoted was fairly competitive, not the cheapest but certainly not the most expensive and they were ready for install ~10 weeks from time of order. The problem began with the install person. He arrived on the agreed upon day over an hour later than promised. No big deal. There were 2 installers, one seemingly experienced and the other not so much. We had 7 windows to install (4 main floor, 3 2nd floor) and it ended up taking them 2 full days for the install (2 days to install 7 windows?!). The finished job doesn't look bad on the surface, I'll have to wait a couple of years before that can be measured. The problem was the state in which they left our home between days; it was a disaster. Tools and a loaded spray foam gun left laying around (we have 3 under 5 children, potentially disastrous), many 3" screws left on the floor in the master bedroom, insulation, spray foam, and wood trim strewn by every window replaced. Our kitchen sink was full of debris and not usable for the night. The installer didn't have his own broom or step ladder (how does a window installer not have his own step-ladder?!) I ended up doing all of the cleaning on the inside of the house the second day they came because I realized they'd be here into the night if I left it up to them. I understand construction can be very messy, but we've never had contractors leave an occupied living space in such a condition before, and we've lived through renos. Second day, after they were ready to leave I did a walkthrough of our house and saw they left a loaded spray foam gun IN MY KIDS ROOM, after I discussed the danger of doing this with them that morning! This could have been a huge problem for the installers, Brock, my wife and I, and most importantly one of our kids. The pictures I have posted are post-first day install, this is how they left our house. The windows look great but would we use/recommend Brock again? Based on this install experience, highly unlikely.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Evangelo & Julia, we're sorry to hear that you're unhappy with your experience. Thank you for sharing this information with us. We have addressed the situation with the installer and his team directly because obviously this is not the standard to which we hold our installation teams work to. In regards to your blinds, if they had not fit back (as sometimes they do not) we most certainly would have refunded the amount to you. Thankfully there were no serious issues, everything was cleaned up in the end and we're glad that you're happy with the windows. Please feel free to call us if there is anything else you need. Again, we are sorry & thank you for your time & patience.

10/10

GasGuys.ca did a great job installing a new gas line in our finished basement. George fit me into his busy schedule when he had an opening come up, and he did a really nice job on the install. I had a minor concern which he addressed promptly, and he was honest enough to send us a cheque to correct an overpayment. Had he not mentioned anything it likely wouldn't have been noticed. This is the kind of contractor you can have confidence in. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend GasGuys.ca to our family and friends.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hey Evangelo and Julia, thank you for allowing us the opportunity to run the line and connect your new gas range. Thankfully your kitchen was just off from your furnace room and we managed to get the gas line in the right spot. I always address any of my customers concerns and reviews and stand behind all of my work. After all it is gas and the homeowner has to feel confident with their contractor. As for the overpayment, it was an oversight on my part and when entering the job into my accounting software, I caught it. Honesty is the best way to conduct business and I would like to know that any other contractor would do the same in my shoes. Thanks again, George

10/10

AGHI performed an inspection on our new home for our 30 day Tarion submission and we were exceptionally pleased with the service and result. Brian arrived on time and promptly began the inspection from the outside and worked his way throughout the house. I tagged along and he never tired of answering my many questions. He pointed out several areas of concern and provided us with a detailed report (and I mean detailed, a book like report and a CD including photos!)immediately following the inspection. Extremely thorough. For peace of mind, we wouldn't hesitate to recommend their service to our family and friends. Thanks again Brian.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

After going to 6 different kitchen design companies we settled on Sky Kitchen. Sukh took the time to design an island, in it's entirety (including the price), while we waited. Every other place we visited needed a week, even two, to just provide a quote! We were fortunate to have found Sky, who were willing to fix a couple of oversights our builder made which really stood out. The installation process went smoothly and the gentlemen sent to do the job were friendly, worked very cleanly, and were willing to do a couple of modifications on the fly to accommodate future electrical to the island. Overall an exceptionally positive experience and we would not hesitate to recommend Sky Kitchen to our family and friends. Thank you Sukh and staff!

Was this review helpful?