We chose Orchid Housekeeping specifically because they offered sanitizing services. My husband was returning home from hospital after undergoing a stem cell transplant and I wanted the house to be as clean as possible for his safety. The day prior to the cleaning, we were notified the cleaner would not be arriving in the am as booked...and that 2 cleaners would be sent in the afternoon. When they arrived, they asked to use our mop and vacuum. I was surprised by this request...but when I called the office, I was told that information was posted on their site. I couldn't find any mention of that...and nothing was said during the booking or reminders. In addition, the cleaning was NOT thorough. Items were not moved and only dusted around...and many surfaces were missed entirely. As for the added sanitizing, there seemed to be no extra steps taken...and one employee told me they were never notified that request. I do not feel the cleaners came prepared or were supported by their employer. I was not confident our house was cleaned properly for my husband's return and I would not use this service again and do not recommend. FOLLOW UP: Your response is misleading. I DID provide photographs and you only offered a 5% discount on our next booking. Also...WE provided the vacuum and I did NOT ask for the ceiling to be cleaned...only the tops of the door mouldings to be dusted. In the end, the cleaning services you provided were subpar and did not provided the security or safety for my husband's return home.
- Approximate cost of services:
- Company Response
I would like to thank you for choosing orchid housekeeping during these very uncertain times.
We apologize for the experience you have had with us, this is truly not the reflection of our business and our standards. We would love to come back to your place and have you experience our 5 star housekeeping service.
It has come to our attention that you have booked using our easy online booking platform. All the information that you have missed including a missing mop and vacuum has clearly been shown as an option to rent a vacuum and / or purchase a mop. The reason we currently do not provide these two tools is due to the protection and safety of our clients as well as our staff during the covid 19. It is a serious protocol to avoid cross contaminating different units, specially for clients like yourself where your husband has just left the hospital.
We are trying our best to keep our clients safe and we apologize if this may have been confusing. For your satisfaction, we provided you both the mop and the vacuum for free of charge.
Furthermore, we have a 100% satisfaction guarantee policy where we have asked you to provide us with images of the areas we have missed and we would come back and clean your place for free of charge until you are 100% satisfied with our service.
However you mentioned that your ceiling is where we have missed, we have mentioned on our website that we are not able clean anything that is not reachable with a two step ladder. This is to protect our staff from serious injury or death.
We hope you accept our apology as we strive to provide the best cleaning service in Toronto.
Orchid Housekeeping Team