Reviews

0/10

We hired Appliance Repair Genie to fix our washing machine, which was showing an A10 error (long drain). They called us just after we posted the request and said they could come right out. They offered to not charge us tax if we paid cash, which we declined. A technician came out quickly and said the pump needed to be replaced. They charged us $340 for the part. They called us the next day to say the technician wasn't working with them anymore and they'd send out someone else plus an apprentice. They looked at the machine again and said the pump was fine and it was now showing a F26 error and the motor/tachometer would need to be replaced. They said they'd try to get the new part in a hurry. They came out the next day and said that the machine was now showing a different F error code and they were giving up trying to fix it. When I inquired about a partial refund, they stopped returning my calls/texts. Summary: Came out three times, didn't fix my washing machine, charged me $340 for a part I did not receive, ghosted me afterwards.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
10/10

I have a Whirlpool front-loading washing machine that broke down on the weekend. The motor to rotate the drum would not come on, so nothing could get washed. I wrote up a service request on Sunday evening and got an offer from Noble within the hour to come out on Monday morning. Adriano showed up right on time, confirmed the issue (worn out carbon brushes) within about 5 minutes, and had the parts on hand to effect a repair. Everything was quick and courteous, and I'm very happy to have my machine back. What made this a truly great service call is that I felt respected throughout the entire process. I'd already looked at the machine, run the onboard diagnostics, and sent over the error codes. Adriano didn't try to talk down to me or run all the tests again, he took me at my word and got straight to work fixing things.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for that great review. Great communication before and during the service call. Much appreciated.

9/10

We rent a water heater from Enercare, and one day it stopped heating water very well. Enercare sent someone out, who said that he couldn't fix it because it was the mixing valve on top of the unit (and not the unit itself). We hired A to Z to replace it. Communication was quick, though we had to reschedule the original appointment when it got unexpectedly pushed back on the day. The job was completed in an hour or two and the new valve worked well, but started leaking from the joints (brazed copper) a few hours after installation. A to Z came back the next day and fixed it, and it's been working fine since.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much for taking your time writing your review!
Unexpected things could have happened with all of us, no matter how hard we try to make our best.
I’m happy you are satisfying with the result and looking forward to serve your plumbing needs if any occur in a future.
Best regards,
Master Plumber
Dmitry

10/10

We hired Arby to move everything in our two-bedroom apartment across town, mostly on the strength of the reviews here and the fact that their quote was about half as much as anyone else offered us. In the end, we paid quite a bit less as they wrapped up the job quicker than predicted and only charged us for the actual time used. We were moving out of a high-rise and into a low-rise, and they sent three people in a big truck. They managed to clear the apartment in less than 90 minutes and unload in about the same amount of time, despite the heat and lots of stairs. Nothing got damaged, and they were careful about checking with us before moving fragile things (pictures, musical instruments, lights). We aren't planning on moving in the near future, but I would definitely use Arby again and would recommend them.

Was this review helpful?
0/10

A few years back, we bought a new kitchen from IKEA and opted to have their subcontractors install it. Janovski was the countertop vendor/installer, and acted throughout the whole process like they didn't want our business. We had to constantly call and chase them for weeks to even get a quote, and they eventually said that our countertop was too complicated for them to do (it's an L-shape with a cutout). We ended up going with a separate manufacturer and installer, just so that we could get the thing done. Avoid.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

We live in an older condo, with aluminium wiring and plastic raceways glued to concrete walls. Three out of the four outlets in one bedroom suddenly stopped working, so we gave Brian a call (he'd previously worked on a kitchen renovation we did a few years back). We were expecting to have to rip out the entire raceway, figure out what was wrong and then replace it with a different product. However, to our immense relief Brian managed to diagnos things quickly and effect a repair. Everything is now working well, and he left the work site very clean. We'd certainly hire him again for any electrical work.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

:) so glad I could help out! Thanks for nice review!

10/10

We wanted to have our living room (about 20' x 10' x 8') repainted quickly and neatly, so that we could sell our condo in the near future. Finer Edge quoted us $400 and said that they could do it in a single day. We were really happy with the result. They asked lots of questions and came to check the place out before starting. The paint job was extremely neat, and they'd obviously spent some time on wall preparation as it was a lot smoother than before. They painted the ceiling at no additional cost, and I later found out that they weren't completely happy with the wall colour and added a third topcoat (again, at no additional cost). They even moved the furniture back afterwards, and the place was spotless. I'd definitely use these guys again, and will recommend them personally.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Good luck on your sale, things look great! Thank you for yuor business. Best regards, Benjamin