Reviews

10/10

Had some bubbled up laminate boards from two separate water spill incidents. Had thought it was going to be a big, expensive repair so had been putting it off. We had a package of new boards still from the install 10 years ago. Dom from One Oak answered the Homestars request within a day and came immediately to quote the repair. The very next day he sent Will to the house and in two hours the repairs were made perfectly. What I had feared turned out to be a very easy and painless job. Who knew! Very happy with the service. Dom and Will both followed covid protocols and were a pleasure to have in my home. Thanks guys! I have more boards left and will likely cause more damage someday and you’ll be the only ones I call. Brian.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hey Brian, it was easy and a pleasure to work for you and to fix up your floor. Nothing we wouldn't handle!

10/10

Have been a home Alarm customer with United for about three years. Full home alarm, alarmed RV in the backyard and environmental sensors. Very happy with the service. They are immediate to respond to alarms or any concerns. Their installation, support and technical staff are friendly and knowledgeable. I would never hesitate to recommend this Calgary company. No endorsement for this review only bothered because they helped me with an issue today and their service as always was top notch.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Glad we could help!

0/10

Went there to support a local business and get better advice than I might have gotten at a big box store. Told salesperson we wanted to replace a kitchen faucet but needed expert advice because of size constraints where it had to be installed. Showed him iPhone photos and measurements of the space we had. He offered up a couple of products that he said would work, we paid up front for one that was then ordered. When it came in a couple of weeks later Plumbateria's own plumber could not install it due to the hole in our granite being too small. Not wanting to re-drill the hole and risk damage we decided to return the faucet to Plumbateria and wait until we found a product that would fit the space. Well, they refused to return the product at first because it had been a "special order" item and they cannot be returned - even though the salesman never told us that condition - we would not have bought it if he had - as he had already seen from our detailed photos and measurements, we were very concerned about finding anything that would fit the space we had to work with. It took over 45 minutes speaking with the owner to even get him to return the item minus 25% - which is a lot of money on a nearly $900 item - then he also deducted more dollars for the plumber! At first he offered a gift card worth the same amount as the faucet - like after all this disappointment he really thought I would return to use a gift card? Who is that arrogant that they expect after being treated like that you'd return? Amazing. I will never darken their door again and I would suggest other potential customers be very careful. Their sales people will not tell you about everything you buy there being special order and therefore not returnable. I suspect they intentionally do not mention this little aspect of their business. Go elsewhere, life is too short to deal with insincere businesses like this. It's hard being a consumer these days. You're willing to pay more to support a local business and hopefully get expert advice and then something like this happens. Too bad, but that is the way they want to run their business it would seem. Don't shop at Plumbateria unless you are 100% sure you understand the conditions attached to doing business with them. Brian Calgary

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Found the name of Tim's company googling for Calgary experts at carpet stretching, came across him. Talked to him on the phone, he met me at our house to assess the situation and assured me he could take the ripples and waves out of our 7 year old carpet in our finished basement. He offered to do the work that afternoon and into the evening after a detailed explanation of what was involved and got to work. He was able to handle the job on his own quickly and efficiently and we are very happy with the outcome - much better so far than I had thought would be possible. In a world where normally everyone promises more than they deliver and at prices inflated from estimates Tim was a breath of fresh air, only wanting to do expert work at an agreed upon price at a time that was convenient for us. I would not hesitate to recommend his work to anyone. I was very impressed with him and his expertise.

Was this review helpful?