Reviews

10/10

Wow, what a big job, but well worth it. We had great cabinets but we hated the wood (and counter tops) and wanted to lighten up the space. By refinishing them with a with a crisp white colour our kitchen looks so much brighter and larger, and now I actually like the counters! The only small caveat was trying to tie down a day for the in-house job, but once it was set all went smoothly. The team did an amazing job and was so respectful of our space taking extra care to protect our appliances, floor, and ensure the smell did not seep out into the house. When everything was finished, the place was returned in an immaculate condition with no mess to be found. We are beyond pleased with the entire process from start to finish. I would definitely recommend Joe and his team.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you LA! We do try to treat your home as if it were our own... that being said you are out of chips and adult beverages. Thank you very much for the kind words. We hope the rest of your painting and renovations are going smoothly and really complement the new look kitchen. Have a great holiday season and all the very best to you both in 2018!

0/10

I should have listened to John's reviews. We chose this company because they were able to install quickly (that should have given us a warning sign). We were in a rush and had to work around carpet cleaners, stagers, photographers, etc. to prep and sell our condo. We ordered the materials and booked the installation. Day of installation - they were to arrive 9am. We got a call at 10:30 the truck broke down and they need to reschedule. Fine, we reschedule. Day 2 - we call the company at both 10am and 10:30am and confirm the installers are there. We get a call at 11:30 that the installers got in an accident, blah, blah, blah. WHAT?? they were to be there ages ago. Can we reschedule again? I told Michael we were in a time crunch and I guess we have to do it ourselves. He didn't seem to care (of course, they most likely make the most money on marking up the materials). Oh, can you go to Scarborough to pick up the materials at the 'warehouse'?? If we were to ever order laminate again, we would just go to the wholesaler directly. Fine, we take the time to go there to pick up the materials and install it ourselves. Good thing my husband is in construction as an 'average Joe' would be at the mercy of this company that is heavy on empty promises. Then we have materials left over. We return them to the store. The guy behind the desk never looks up, gives us the refund and we leave. About 2 hours later Simon calls as 2 boxes are wet. He wants to re-charge us. Um, shouldn't your worker look at the returns first? He says he has our credit card and will charge us, and he can either throw them out or we can go back and pick them up. Really? Like we want to go back to Steeles. We ask are the laminate wet or just the boxes? He doesn't know!! Then he asks for $$ back which was a substantial amount to which we determine that we didn't even get the right amount refunded in the first place!! He says 'we are even'. I'm pretty positive they still owe us money. what a sham. Unprofessional and unreliable. Would NEVER do business here again!!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello. Floorama Flooring has now been acquired by Northern Interior Finishes. It is under new management and we offer a larger range of services. We cannot comment on past work, but we apologize on their behalf and promise you an exceptional experience for the future. Thank you.