Reviews

8/10

Was shopping around for a central a/c unit for our new construction in Caledon. Booked a quote from Reliance since they had a free $25 visa card offer if you got a quote - so .. why not? Darius C from Reliance responded really quickly to my quote request and came by after hours to provide details. I was happy with his service but the price was skyhigh (over $1000 higher than average/good companies and $2000 over the fly by night companies) so I passed. Shopped around some more and found a quote for $1200 cheaper for the same a/c from a reputable, quality install company. I let Darius know of the quote I received and he actually gave me a price match and provided a better product! Big difference was that Reliance offered 10 years parts/labour with a few different guarantees while most companies barely offered 2 years labour / 10 parts. Darius came very late after hours to accommodate our timing and was very friendly and helpful. The install itself was a bit off but they got the job done in the end. The install was to be for a "half day install" early morning appointment from 7-11, however by 11AM no one had shown up and I hadn't received any call. So I called Reliance and they said that the installers were running late but would arrive soon. It would have been helpful to have let me know that themselves without having me call and wait for 4+ hours. Installers arrived at 12 and started working. What was to be a half day 3-4 install ended up taking them over 7 hours. They were doing the install from 12-7 before they finally finished. So a half day early morning turned out to be a full day and after dinner time install. At the end of the day, the A/C is installed and is working well. Only problem I note is that the a/c unit was installed on a slight angle/crooked on the brackets.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

This is extremely valuable feedback Roop. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with Reliance Home Comfort. We appreciate your business. ~ Rich

8/10

New construction without any lighting provided by builder in the great room. Called John Mr Potlight who gave price and booked appointment. Installers arrived on time, called before arriving, and were friendly and professional. They covered everything before starting work and I was surprised to find that they managed to run all the wiring without having to cut extra holes anywhere. We installed 9 altogether and the price was as quoted ($79 each) for the most part. However, found out that there was an extra $200 charge to have a permit issued and the ESA certificate they mention on their website. They really should put that they charge extra on their website or mention it before the installation date. For us, that turned into an extra 28% price premium ($200 on top of $711).

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
10/10

Was looking to get a central vacuum installed for a new construction where our builder had already roughed in the ductwork. Visited a few big box stores and central vac dealers and found GP Services had the best quality (Beam) and provided a good price. He provided detailed advice for my needs, gave me very helpful tips since I was installing myself, and even provided the piping/glue/elbows etc all with the set. Install was simple with some planning and works like a charm with lots and lots of power. We went with the 275A model and the higher end Q series attachments. The 275A is much louder than the 375A we were initially considering but GP provided a muffler add-on that helped it quite a bit.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Glad to hear everything went well and that you are very satisfied. Remember, any problems just call .


First Review

10/10

Water in Caledon was very hard. Noticed right when we moved into a new house that we were getting calcium build up everywhere. Contacted a few different companies but decided to go with the brand name Culligan. The sales person was very friendly and came after hours. The installer as well was very friendly, professional, and on time.

Was this review helpful?
8/10

Found Platinum Pro through the Holmes Referred program. Todd (owner/president) was very quick and responsive. Provided a detailed, written, quote with references and itemized work. Price was on par with other quotes. I asked for a few options and an updated quote was provided showing the options and the pricing. Met with Anne (designer) who was friendly and met me near my work to work through the colours that would match my hardwood stain (stairs were to be stained dark to match the harwood). The painter (Jay) was on time each working day - it did take 4 days when quote was for 2-3 but close enough. Had an issue with colour matching after initial stain - the stain was brown/gray while the hardwood was brown/red. Noticeably different. After talking with Jay and Todd, some red tint was added to the varnish and as a result the final product was an almost exact match. Overall the quality of the workmanship was good and good attention to detail. There are a few spots where there was some stain streaks drips/understain but they are not very noticeable except for close up. Other issue was that the garbage bag being used by stainer leaked but only the garbage bag was moved. We only noticed by coincidence when moving some boxes otherwise it would have possibly been permanent. Spent a half an hour scrubbing it off myself - just wish the stainer had told us the spill before leaving so we wouldn't have been surprised.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Roop, thanks a lot for the descriptive review. I really wish i would have been informed of the couple issues as i would have had them all rectified immediately. We strive on excellent customer service and we continue to do so for all of our clients. I will call you immediately to make sure you were completely satisfied with the final product. Thanks again and it was an absolute pleasure working for you and look forward to working together again soon. Enjoy your new home and all the best to the family. :)

10/10

Booked Michael for a PDI Home Inspection for a new Construction. He was on time, professional, friendly, and provided the report within an hour. The report was detailed and provided suggestions on things that could done, even if they weren't a code issue.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for your kind words Roop. Although we didn't get to spend much time together as you were with the builders PDI agent, I was able to spend time on the home and it certainly was a pleasure. I am sure you and your wife will enjoy the home for many years. It is well built. Remember to give me a call when you are ready for your one year tarion. Thanks again and contact me if you have any questions or concerns. Michael