Reviews

9/10

Damien and his crew were very professional . we hired them to replace the shingles on my moms house and add blown-in insulation into her attic. we paid extra for upgraded shingles and a also a few extras. price was good. service was very good. crew were very friendly. Damien even gave us extra insulation and an extra roof vent outside of our contract at no charge. place was very clean when finished. I would recommend this company to friends and family. great job

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you, we appreciate your kind review

0/10

we hired first choice roofing to change the roof on our home. major leaking began. i called mike the owner on a tuesday. he said he would be in our area on the Thursday of that week. he never showed up, never called me back. nothing! they charge a cheap price because their workmanship is terrible, their warranty doesn't exit and they will never return if you have any problems. i would never deal with this company again. mike is not a man of his word and should not be in business.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
0/10

NEVER AGAIN- I hired Nortown Paving to pave my driveway in 2011. Only 2 months later my driveway was completely cracked in many different areas. Cracks ranging as thick as 1/2 inch wide and 8 feet long. Sam Volante (owner) would only repair it with driveway caulking filler. i paid for a new driveway (not a repair job) . why would a professional company only repair the cracks with caulking (which looks horrible) and not replace it as should be. Mr. Volante would not return any of my calls and when speaking with him was extremely rude and arriogant saying he would not replace it. Only until issues involving numerous letters to Nortown, my lawyer and BBB, Nortown came back to pave it again a year later in 2012 (at the end of my warranty). 3 months later, my driveway once again, is completely cracked again in all different areas- exactly same as before. Nortown will not return my calls as my 1 year warranty is expired. I have never experienced a more unprofessional company who has no regard for customer service and customer satisfaction. i would never recommend Nortown Paving to anyone.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dominic, Nortown Paving & Construction Inc. replaced your driveway at no charge, even though we explained that you needed a full excavation to deal with the mature trees and root system. (You did not Agree) After we replaced your driveway under warranty the same problem occurred, there is only so much that can be done, Thank you for the feedback God Bless