Reviews

2/10

Bilal did respond first to my service call for washing machine repair (drain pump issue). I was not informed that there was a charge for his estimate before he came. He made the comment 'you expected me to come for free?'. Rude, especially that I gave up a lot of time for his 4 visits. He quoted higher than other companies as he said he would need 2 technicians to remove the stacked dryer on top. He came alone and took an easier option to move my fridge to access the washing machine. Definitively broke my fridge as it stopped working 2 days later. Not a coincidence as its only 7 years old. Ruined my tenants food completely. He reluctantly came back. told me the first time that it was not his fault and fridge settings were wrong. Still broken and recalled him-told me that the coils were freezing and thawing and would not fix it as it is cheaper to buy new fridge. Not the answer I wanted as it was obvious it was his fault. I am not convinced this company is professional. They wanted to charge me for the subsequent visits! Stay away from this company.

Approximate cost of services:
$565.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

thank you for taking the time to write a review.
as you described we come to fix your washing machine and have nothing to do with your fridge.
after you complained about your fridge is broken we send the technician 3 more times to check up your fridge and in all this time the fridge was perfectly working.

we charge service call for the first visit, and we explained to you that there is a service call when you first call us for service.

we didn't charge for the 3 extra visits to check your fridge.

wishing you all the best and I'm sorry that you are not happy with our service.

10/10

John and his father were a pleasure to work with over the past 8 years. I have worked on 4 house renovations with him over this time, along with minor renovations (office bathroom, etc). These were entire house renovations under permits, involving plumbing, electrical, etc. John focused on the structural and finishing trimwork. His work was detailed and entirely outstanding. He always passed inspections without issues. John is so personable and trustworthy. He will be doing my ground level walk out in the next few months and I truly look forward to working with him. His guidance as to the subtrades (I hired mostly) was invaluable. He worked well with them in coordinating the project. He worked diligently everyday and I never felt he was sacrificing my project to do other work (as I have in the past with other trades). I only worry that it will be harder to book him for my jobs once other people realize how wonderful he is!

Approximate cost of services:
$100,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so very much for the great words! It always is a pleasure working with you on various renovation projects.

John Blanas
The Blanas Group Design + Construction

10/10

Nick was an amazing find! Not only did he work within my budget, but he secured a ductless AC system during the heatwave in Toronto. When my tenants were told that he could not do the job right away as he was booked up, he bought a window ductless AC for them to use temporarily. He came back to instruct them how to use the system. Very committed and professional.

Approximate cost of services:
$5,656.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Rani, I appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to leave my team and I a great review. Call anytime, well be happy to work with you on any future projects you have!

1/10

Leal is a dishonest business. He tried to charge me for things not included on my contract and charged my credit card. Challenged these charges and won. Would bypass this business. Other more honest people out there to deal with. Also took some of my equipment when he picked up his and refused to return as he was sore about the credit card challenge.

Approximate cost of services:
$3,000.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Ranni, I'm sorry you feel this way. I reviewed your situation with my colleague and Your equipment (a lock box) was locked to our equipment (fencing) and is available for pick up at your convenience. I believe this situation should not be discussed over a public forum, and I ask you to contact us.

8/10

Tile work can be painful. Especially working with special tiles such as glass, marble. These guys take the guesswork out and are super helpful. Just be prepared for a wait, especially on weekends.

Approximate cost of services:
$400.00
Was this review helpful?
10/10

This Reno was mammoth and a headache. After having the worst luck using various so called contractors, I complained to Arthur upon check out. Not only is Art super friendly and helpful when giving Reno advice on my various projects, he was able to recommend several people. Outstanding customer service.

Approximate cost of services:
$20,000.00
Was this review helpful?
10/10

Entire home Reno requiring an entire revision of duct work. Worell was both professional and reasonable. He even had a warranty on the boiler and when there were issues, came out at no charge to repair it. I am impressed with the service.

Approximate cost of services:
$5,500.00
Was this review helpful?
6/10

Very good but hard to get finished on time due to difficulties with weather delays. Differences in opinion and would not compromise-my way or no way. However, finished product was good.

Approximate cost of services:
$20,000.00
Was this review helpful?

First Review

0/10

This company would not clean my ducts as they stated there was no parking in front of my house. They rescheduled with me after the voucher I bought from Buytopia had expired (deliberately). I made arrangements with my neighbours to move their cars and created a space in front of my house. They called and stated they would not be able to clean as there was no space. This time I knew they were untruthful as they did not even bother to come to the door and there was indeed a space. They have since not rescheduled and I do not feel comfortable using a company that is so untruthful.

Approximate cost of services:
$200.00
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?