Reviews

10/10

Fabian built a PT fence for our backyard, including 10 feet gates (corner lot house). He is a hard-working, diligent, friendly professional who doesn’t chit chat but starts on time, does his work, cleans up and delivers as promised. With the trades that are such hit and miss, it’s such a relief to work with someone who can be trusted to do a good job within the promised timeline.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

thank John it was good working for you

0/10

We hired Danny to do our concrete walkway as we were looking for limestone finish. In summary, in less than 2 years, our concrete walkway looks like the pictures below. Danny refused to properly fix it. Please see the full history. The next day after the walkway was finished, one of the sections cracked. We called Danny and he didn't want to come back and fix it. After long arguments and because there was holdback on the job, he agreed to fix it only if we remove the cracked section and dispose it. That's a big job in itself and I ended up having to pay my GC to do it. After that Danny finished the section and we thought we could put the whole thing behind us. The following spring, less than 6 months after the job was completed, we noticed the cement on several sections started to peel. We called Danny and he claimed that it was our fault and that we threw salt on the walkway which led to peeling. We never threw salt and in this area, city doesn't clean sidewalk so noone else threw it either. He said he would come and fix it for $4800. So essentially we would have to pay for the job all over again. After lots of fighting and back and forth and threats to put up the negative review about his job, he did a surface level fix. This covered up the damage but he warned us that it wasn't a permanent solution. He said it would last 2-3 years. Well, it didn't last even one year. And not only the surface layer has peeled off again, but the actual concrete is crumbling (see the pictures). We called Danny who ignored us until we mentioned a negative review. After that he called, and once again started saying he can do something for the extra $. At this stage, we don't have trust in his skillset nor are we willing to pay him anymore that we paid already. This contractor delivered an unprofessional job and never once tried to take responsibility and properly fix his mistakes. Every time you had to fight and argue with him as he would ask for money to fix his faulty job. Several contractors came to assess the job and everyone said that the concrete mix was wrong, hence the cracking, peeling, and crumbling. We have to rip out everything and redo it from scratch. I highly recommend you find another contractor for your concrete jobs. PS: After our last text, Danny was silent for a month and we texted him the final time. He announced that was going to come and fix everything in August. When we pointed out that August is too far out, he said he couldn't work around our schedule and if it doesn't work, we should feel free to find someone else. As we do not have any trust that he would EVER come, we officially parted ways and I let him know the review was posted. His response was - since you posted the review, I will definitely not come. Proving once again that he never intended to correct his work but was trying to avoid me posting an honest review.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello,
we asked for money because we only charged you for labour to finish the concrete not the excavation and forming.
We only supply warranty when we do the whole job to our standards.

We also poured your job in the winter time which i warned you not to unless you have insulated tarps to cover the concrete for 7 days which you did not because you were to cheap so made us use regular tarps.

Also the prep work wasn't to our standards.
We always do 8 inch of stone and 5 inch concrete with rebar. It was prepared by your workers removing only 3 inches of earth and laying 3 inches of gravel and 2 1/2 inches of concrete with no rebar.

10/10

Mark installed tankless water heater for us and while he was at the house we also requested that he installs a dryer vent. During the installation, some challenges were discovered with the way our duct work was run. Mark found creative solution and spent extra hours rerouting the duct work and solving our problem. He really is committed to getting the work done for the customer and it was refreshing to deal with someone who has such a strong work ethic. Thanks again.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi
On behalf of our company we like to thank for taking the time and writing an honest review as it is much appreciated . It would be our pleasure to work with you and to do more projects in future .
House Depot team

10/10

I hired Royal Roofing to install new shingles on our semi-detached and our neighbour's. Luis was very professional, the quote was very detailed and pricing very competitive. He arranged for the crew to come in sooner because we were in a rush to replace our leaky roof. The guys showed up on time, kept the site clean, and did the work quickly and efficiently. The roof looks great. A few weeks later we realized that we missed the installation of roof exhaust vents for the bathroom fans. We needed for it to be taken care of quickly because we were about to start insulation and needed bathrooms vents in place. We contacted Royal Roofing and Nick came by the next day and rescued us. You don't get to see that kind of personal touch and flexibility very often - thanks, Nick! I will recommend these guys any time.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for your business.

Royal Roofing Inc.

10/10

I used Royal Work Corp. twice so far - for exterior waterproofing and waterline upgrade. Both times, I was extremely impressed with the professionalism of this company's service. I've been in touch with Anatoliy for estimation and he is very punctual and provides all the information very quickly. The guys who came in to do the work showed up on time, worked very hard, kept the area very clean, and the quality looked great. When they were done - you couldn't even tell they were there! All that digging and there was absolutely no mess left anywhere on the property. The cement floor was fixed perfectly smoothly after both jobs. I would recommend these guys any day.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
10/10

After our contractor left us high and dry, we found Tom through a referral. After having worked with him for a couple of months now, we have nothing but great things to say about him. He is a fantastic professional, who shows up on time, works extremely hard, and delivers outstanding results. Our reno is quite complex, retrofitting a 1940's home including steel beams and all the other complexities that come with a reno like that. Tom did a ton of framing work for us, such as attaching joist to the steel beams using joist hangers, leveling floors, building closets, strapping walls, building fireplace frame and stairs landings, installing 8' x 5.5' window, and much more. Every time there was a challenge, he resolved it quickly, efficiently and with high quality. He gives us such a peace of mind - like I've never experienced with any contractor. He is definitely one of a kind and to top it off, a really nice guy who is a pleasure to work with.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?