Royal Roofing

Roofing
5000 Yonge Street, Suite #1901 Toronto ON M2N
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
HomeStars
Roofing
Royal Roofing
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

92%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars
Best of 2019 winner 3 timesBest of 2019winner 3 times

Reviews for Royal Roofing

Average customer rating:
9.7 10 (186 reviews)

Sort by

Vicky in Toronto
Vicky in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Vents installation in 2019 and Roof installation 2017

From the first day we contacted Royal Roofing in 2017, we knew that we were dealing with true professionals. Of course it was a no brainer to call them again to install new vents for our bathroom renos in 2019. Nick and Sammy was informative and responsive to our concerns. They got back to us in a timely manner and kept us informed. The crew worked hard (2 hours for the installation of bvents in 2019 and about 12 hours for the roof replacement 2017) to ensure the job was done correctly, the property protected from damage, and the work site left clean. The roof and the vents looks great. I am very happy with this team of professionals. Thanks so much!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Vicky! Happy to help!

Irine in Toronto
Irine in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Toronto

I really liked the way the company crew worked. My roof, which has a complicated shape, was finished in three days. The company's policy is to do one project at a time. So, they did not dump construction materials on my driveway and then disappeared, like lots of construction companies do. The crew really took care not to damage my property. The clean up and swipe with metal detector was done in the end of each working day. Not a single tree or shrub were damaged in my garden.

Thank you for the excellent work!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Irine we appreciate your review.

Leela
Leela
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Roof Repair

We had some shingles fallen off the roof due to the heavy winds and contacted Royal roofing. They came the next day to review and got it fixed immediately.
I appreciate that they replaced the broken vent which is not part of the warranty and also fixed other minor issues free of charge.
The crew are very professional.
I strongly recommend Royal roofing for their service and quality of work .
Thanks a lot Luis and Nick

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Leela, we appreciate your review

Stejen
Stejen
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Roof replacement

Had the roof replaced towards the end of the summer in 2017. Workmen did a good job. Asked them to recheck the area for nails and debris. Someone came back the next day to pick up some debris that landed on the neighbours roof.
We noticed squirrels in the attic in the fall of 2018 and it was due to a little hole in the roof. Contacted the company and they came to repair the roof right away. We were very satisfied with the response and work. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks !!!

carol in Newmarket, Ontario Canada L3Y2B1
carol in Newmarket, Ontario Canada L3Y2B1
2 reviews Newmarket, ON
1/10

You will never hear from them again

Had Nick and his crew do one side of my roof and over the front porch. since then, the Porch has leaked into my front room. I left a few messages over the course of 6 months before Nick finally called back. During the conversation, he acknowledged that it sound like an issue with the roof and told me he'd call. It's been another 6 months and 5 messages later and still no response or sign of Nick. I was holding off with this review in hopes that he would step up and take some responsibility but clearly after install care is not all that important to them so in the interest of saving someone else the same frustration and ultimate cost of going elsewhere to deal with the issue, I'm posting my experience here.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

In fact, I'm sorry for you, Mr Carol, but I think it's some kind of misunderstanding. We have not been serving the Newmarket a long time, and mostly big projects, and here front porch ???

Fabian Barros in Vaughan
Fabian Barros in Vaughan
1 review Vaughan, ON
10/10

Windstorm Damage

I recently had my roof fixed and Nick from Royal Roofers was great!

I contacted him and within a short period of time he was at my home and my roof was like brand new again.

Royal Roofers has amazing service & quality work and I highly recommend them to anyone looking to fix or change their roof.

Thanks again Nick!

Was this review helpful?
Richard from Toronto
Richard from Toronto
5 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Windstorm damage

In 2012 I had Royal Roofing replace my aging roof. After the windstorm that went through the GTA 3 weeks ago, I noticed that I was missing 3 shingles from my roof. I contacted RR through their website and within a few hours Luis phoned me to get more details and the next day 2 crew members arrived and replaced the missing shingles without charge. RR's guaranteed workmanship was one of the reason's I chose them in 2012 and am thankful for the great client service I received 6 years later. I highly recommend this company for all of your roofing needs.

Was this review helpful?
Igor in Richmond Hill
Igor in Richmond Hill
1 review Vaughan, ON
9/10

Urgent warranty roof repair

I would like to express my appreciation of the commitment to the installation warranty Royal Roofing has given to us after they replaced our roof back in Sep 2013. After the recent devastating wind storm , we have lost a few patches of shingles from our roof, and I contacted Nick for repairs. I realized that given all mess and havoc after that storm his team could be extremely preoccupied with urgent jobs. But my claim was accepted and the warranty was honoured to the full extent without questions asked. I sent a photo of the damage, and our roof was fixed promptly and with an exceptional quality of workmanship. Many thanks to Nick and his team for keeping us dry during all these late spring abundant and continuous rain falls!

Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
4/10

Roof Repair Service Process gone Haywire

This review is long overdue and should have written it immediately after what happen. I hope this story will provide a lesson to everyone. I heard about Royal Roofing through radio and through the internet, not knowing that I may need their help in time of need. After the severe windstorm couple with rain last 4th May evening, we were devastated to see several shingles around the premises and upon visually checking, its indeed from our roof. There was around 20 shingles broken and I immediately searched the internal for the nearest roof service I can find. I stumble to Royal Roofing and called the number. I got a response immediately and told us to expect call the next day. I got a call the next day, Sat the 5th morning, from Luis. He asked me about how many shingles were broken and what is the address - I supplied the info and told me straight away - 600$ - " do you want to book a work order or not?".. knowing a potential heavy rain coming in at midnight, I confirmed and he said the guys are coming in at night. Thinking that the price is a bit expensive and possible catch and bait, I immediately inquire after putting the phone down to several roofers in parallel, even extending all the way from Scarborough. I got one right away, and they can come the next day for much lesser price of 200$ - going up to 400$ after inspection. Great!.. I was expecting the same process from Royal Roofers. I immediately called Luis and said to cancel the work order. He confirmed that the work order is cancelled. The next day, Sunday, while expecting my new roofers to come that day, Luis called me, surprised, I picked it up. He asked me that his guys are coming over for the work. I told him that the work order is cancelled - do not come. He confirmed again, ok, I will cancel it. I thought everything is clear already in the first place but heck, he might have missed it perhaps. We left home for Costco in the morning, while expecting our new roofers service from Scarborough. They indeed came to the house and greeted us - introduced themselves cordially. They set up their ladders and went up for the initial inspection. Here comes the big surprise!...they found out that the shingles were all replaced and the roof repaired, they took a picture and showed it to us. We were so surprised what has happened and who repaired our roof. I got my hint and suspect already. We checked our camera monitoring and we saw people coming in at the side of the house. We knew that these are not our neighbor and potentially the roofers from Royal Roofing - no one else. After two hours, there was a guy who did a door bell and since we are not home, he left after 5 mins of no reply from the door. I immediately called Luis and left a voice mail. After two days, we received a call from Luis, and he was asking for the payment. I told him how dismay and upset I was with the whole situation. Take note, we are thankful and satisfied with the repair and service provided however there were so many mistakes committed here 1) there should be no service rendered due to several cancellation notice 2) even with miscommunication committed, a start of the job should include reporting to the owner of the house regardless 3) unlawful to go and proceed to the roof without permission - totally unacceptable (technically trespassing). Even after all of these, Luis denied that the service was cancelled and he didn't received any information from us - I would not be surprised that this review going the other way - it will all be denied. Now, during our discussion, after hearing my position on the matter, I am still willing to pay because any service rendered, we believed, a payment is due - however, we told Luis, we cannot pay 600$ because our supposed to be roofers service coming that day from Scarborough will only charge us 400$. After push and pull, he said okay. I was even surprise to hear a comment from him saying " i can send my men, and we can remove the shingles placed.." This is totally unprofessional. I understand that the windstorm created havoc and mess - and the number of service is tremendous hence mishaps can happen in between. Mind you again and I reiterate, I am willing to pay despite the circumstance. He said to come the next day to collect, blocked our afternoon because he is coming after 5. He called at night saying that he cannot come (scratched our head!) - and said he will come the next day. He did, he came, introduced himself - gave him the money - he didn't say anything after - walked away. If I need roof replacement, which I will be seeing in the near future, I will still come to Royal Roofing still - but I guess I know already who to avoid. Its just so sad that this thing happened with the initial service - impression do last and representation is that key to lasting business. I hope you learned from this story. We did! Giving you guys 10/10 for work, promptness but 1/10 for process handling and miscues

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Royal Roofing

Professional Toronto Roofing Company | Royal Roofing Inc.
Welcome to ROYAL ROOFING Inc.

Our company provides superior customer service. Serving Toronto and the GTA, our roofing installation team is able to work skillfully and efficiently to complete your project in a timely manner. We will arrive when we say we will and we will assess your home and provide you with recommendations and the alternatives that exist. We will provide you with a written estimate itemizing what will be done and the materials to be used.

Why Choose Us As Your ROYAL ROOFING Inc?

* Jobs are completed to high standards on time with minimal impact
* Backed by warranty and proven reputation
* Protection and peace of mind
* Protect personal property and neighbourly relations
* Guarantee customer satisfaction, stand by warranty

Our Services Include
*Residential: Roof Replacement, Sloped Roof, Asphalt Roof Shingles, Cedar Roof, Cedar Shingles vs Shakes, Clay Roofing, Concrete & Cement Roofing, Slate Roofing, Gutter Installation, Roof Inspection, Roofing Repair
*Commercial: Industrial Roofing, Flat Roofing, Industrial Roof Repair, Commercial Roofing Estimate
*Repairs: Shingle, Flat Roof, Cedar Roof, Metal Roof, Tile Repair (clay, slate, concrete), Roof Inspection & Maintenance
*Flat Roof Replacement / Installation: Modified Bitumen / Torch On System, EPDM System, Roll Roofing
*Metal Roofing Systems: Aluminum, Copper, Steel, Corrugated, Lead, Tin

CATEGORIES
Roofing and Skylight Installation & Repair
PRODUCTS
Royal Roofing is customer focused company, and we are more than happy to provide you with references of satisfied homeowners in your area.
SERVICES
Royal Roofing specializes in re-roofing, repairs and maintenance for commercial and residential buildings. An experienced and professional commercial roofing contractor, Royal Roofing can handle any size or type of roofing project.
BRANDS
IKO,BP, CRC, GENTEK,CERTAINTEED,VELUX AND ARTISTIC SKYLIGHT... We use name brand products that are backed by a manufacturer
SPECIALITIES
If you are looking for a professional roofing specials contact Royal Roofing today at 416-880-7625 or complete our free estimate request form.
WEBSITE
https://goo.gl/mBZ26o
YEAR ESTABLISHED
2001
PAYMENT METHOD
cheques, cash
LICENSES
T85-4313977
MEMBERSHIPS
http://slateassociation.org/members/royal-roofing-canada
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
10-12 YEARS
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.