Reviews

10/10

Max to the rescue again! So apparently our PCB controller board for our AC failed, Max got in to see us quickly to diagnose it and returned to replace the part the next day. It is amazing to have someone you know you can count on like Max!!!!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for loyalty, appreciate to have business with us , any time we are at your service


First Review

10/10

I had worked with John and Mark on a previous project and brought them back for a problem with a leak into our garage which actually sits underneath our house. They got to work quickly, excavating in a difficult area, by hand and removing all of the stone steps, cleaning off the glue so that it could be re-used easily by my landscapers. Everything turned out great, we are waterproof once more and the landscape repair was significantly less expensive because Family Waterproofing did a great job making sure everything was ready for them. The worksite was kept clean and the whole project was headache free. Thanks guys!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

thank you simon for fantastic reviews

10/10

I brought in SafeTech several years ago to handle our office alarm system which they did very competently. It made good sense for us to have them come in and take care of our home system as well. A competent, efficient job by a very courteous and reliable company. Thanks to Brant and SafeTech!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for using SafeTech at both your business and home. Much appreciated!

10/10

This is the second time Jeremy and Ofer have come through for us. They installed a 1,200 sqft patio/pool surround in our backyard, transforming it from what we used to laughing refer to as a nuclear cooling pond into Shangri-La. This project was actually a couple of years in the making as we dithered about design and what to do with such a large area. Taylor was really patient with us and re-worked the design a few times to our needs. When the time came to build it, the crew was every bit as great as the first one that did our massive retaining wall, driveway and front stairs. The level of quality was for sure there and when we had to have a subterranean issue with the pool pipes addressed, the person that came to do it was impressed at how deep the actual work went below grade. Land-Con coordinated seamlessly with our sprinkler team, helping them make any adjustments or additions that were needed. They even installed conduit channels under everything so we could add a firepit and connect our BBQ with no visible lines. Another awesome job by Land-Con! I will get some photos up soon!!!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Wow, thanks for the great review! We have certainly done a lot of work at your house over the years. Were always glad to work with you when you call for some more renovations!

10/10

Thank you Max! Our A/C system was down after a very poor installation by what appears to be a fly by nighter at this point. Enter Max. He fixed numerous freon leaks, identified a drainage issue (they had not installed one), saw that our breakers had been flipped around to prevent us from starting it, and got everything running perfectly again. Unexpectedly, I felt for the amount of work he did, he charged us very reasonably. I am really grateful that he got everything done quickly and efficiently and am relieved that he will be handling our HVAC going forward, after a couple of not so great experiences elsewhere.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for business and words , it is pleasure to serve great client like you . Usually we don't fix leak but in your case because your unit was brand new and installed very unprofessional by the previous contractor so it was worth it for you and also for us to fixed unit , always we try to help customer to Payless as much as possible, we are at your service any time and client like you is a big asset for us

10/10

Mark and Tommy did an amazing job replacing the soffit and trim on 2 bay windows, over our balcony/front porch and some of the trim on the roof. All of it was old and was installed with little thought to how it looked. Now the house looks great, very pleased with a job that was 100% on time and on budget. Totally lived up to and exceeded my expectations, really happy I went local with this job. Thanks Edmunds!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I'm pleased that you are happy with the work completed. I will pass on your positive comments to Mark and Tommy.
Regards,
Steve Gibson.

1/10

This company does not appear to exist anymore, which is just as well as we just had to have another contractor come in and fix a completely botched air conditioner portion of a full HVAC replacement. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi reno-addict, thank you for the positive feedback. I'm glad I could make everything move smoothly for you and I look forward to working more with you in the future. Don't forget, we offer 24 hour service, should anything come up.

10/10

What can I say, Larry returned our call quickly, showed up the next day and found the leak quickly with what looked like fairly specialized listening equipment. Within a week, he was back, lifted a very limited area of our patio (maybe 4 stones), fixed the leak securely (it was almost exactly where he said it was) and replaced the patio stones almost perfectly. I will also add that I really like a contractor that communicates. He kept us posted on when he was going to be here to fix our pool, came when he said and let us know that because of some rain on repair day, he would be a little late (45 minutes, can't really complain). Thanks Larry, you did a great job!!!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi,
It was a pleasure doing business! Let's hope we can get some good weather to enjoy the pool season!

Take care,
Larry

5/10

I hired Room at a Time from Homestars. Initially everything was great, they came in and did a great job on our kitchen, which was half the work, They had started doing some minor plaster work in preparation for our ceiling, then they stopped showing up completely. I reached out a couple of times to see what was going on, but no response. I heard through one of my other contractors who was doing work in the house that they had run into some staff issues, so I offered to be flexible on the timing of the job, but it did not really help. Anyway, this was disappointing and I will chalk it up to them having some internal issues, but it was unfortunate that he never got back to me when I did try to follow up. EDIT/ Just noticed this response and wanted to add that: - I contacted you at least twice by e-mail, and additional attempts by phone, to no response after you decided to vanish - We had discussed the extra work at length and I was quite willing to compensate for the additional time - The plastering was not sanded and not finished, also not done properly, as it corners require tape - Pretty disappointed that you would post my name in a masked site, inappropriate Lesson learned: I will make sure to hire Homestars contractors whose ratings are driven mostly by reviewers with more than 1 review in future.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

That's correct Simon.I did run into a snag with man power and timing leading up to the holidays.And I do feel bad.It was only 1 email you sent me as I looked back now in my emails. You forgot to mention the rest of the work (back hall,laundry room,doors & trim )that was completed and extra work we had to do to these areas . The minor repairs on the 1 ceiling was major and not minor as you mentioned.It was addressed(3 extra site visits) and fixed just not sanded,primed and painted. Hopefully your contractor was able to finish. We did leave enough paint for that project .My appologies


First Review

10/10

You have to really appreciate a company that not only does a good job on the regular things, but shows up to help when something out of their control goes wrong. I met Oak Ridge Electrical as part of a kitchen renovation that we did. They were consistently on time and made of point of doing quick, accurate work. As a result, I had them back to install the electrical part of a heated floor we put into a bathroom on a separate job. Somewhere after that, we had a situation where one of the lines from the street burned out. We had no idea what was going on, half of our electrical utilities were dead. Craig himself was at our home within an hour, reviewed and identified the problem quickly and effectively and within another half an hour or se, the electrical company was at our house getting power running normally again. Oh, and he did not even charge for the visit. I am grateful that there are contractors like these out there!

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Jaimie and his team showed up as planned and got our system (which is not small) running after we performed massive landscaping work. They really went out of their way to get it right, coming back twice to adjust sprinklers after we planted in the landscaped area and the 'lay of the land' changed. We were only too happy to have them handle the opening/closing activities each year. We feel lucky to have found Northern Rainmakers.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

thank you for your comments. we appreciate your business.

10/10

Could not be happier. They came on the day specified and did an excellent replacement of my 2 garage doors, then their trim guy came about a week later and capped the door frame in aluminum beautifully, even cutting the trim into the brick. Excellent work and our doors look amazing. Thank you Markham Garage Doors.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much for your fantastic review, we are really happy you selected us to complete your project. You will have many years of maintenance free enjoyment from your new doors and capping. The house looks great!
Chris Dale, Kevin Chappel, Robert, Markham Garage Doors

10/10

Land-Con really came through for us, as we had just bought a new house that required significant landscaping (900 square face feet of retaining wall and a 1,700 sqft driveway). Initially, we got proposals from 8 different companies of varying size, including Land Con. Their proposal was not the least, but it was far from the most expensive. We chose them based on the level of detail they provided in their proposal, their willingness to work with us, their credentials (They actually have certification for retaining wall construction) and their 5 year warranty on all work. They started very quickly after we came to terms. They were literally at work by 7:30am, every morning of the project and, barring bad weather, generally kept going until 7pm. They went to extremes to keep our neighbors happy, including doing an excellent tidy up after work each and every day. All in all, it was really one of, if not THE most pleasant experiences we have had working with a contractor (and we have had many over the years). We actually miss seeing Matt and Jeremy every morning and every member of their crew was really great to deal with. I am looking forward to having them come back and do our backyard next year. Sorry Jeremy, it won't be as big a project as the front, but we can't think of having anyone else do the job at this point.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the review Simon! We can't wait to see you again!

10/10

Assisted Review

An assisted review is collected by a contractor on behalf of the homeowner after their work is completed. The homeowner must confirm the text of the review and may make any changes she or he deems appropriate. The homeowner then assigns the contractor a review score out of 10. Assisted reviews receive the same scrutiny as other reviews and must follow our review guidelines.

I am completely happy with SafeTech; I like it better than ADT. I'm happy with the service. The installation was great and they are very responsive. I would recommend this company to my friends.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for recommending our services to others. Glad to be of your service and satisfaction.