We had a tough time finding someone who would take on our small job: cleaning up the grout and silicone left behind by a shoddy repair job. Dan came the day after I called (admittedly I think it was slower for him, being around New Year's), showed up on time, did the work quickly, cleaned up after himself, and his rate was very fair. Seeing all the great reviews for him I was sceptical (i.e. thought they might be fake) but was pleasantly surprised. He's a really pleasant man, and I'm calling him again the next time I need something done.

Approximate cost of services:
Was this review helpful?

We have a Voxcom home system. There have been a couple hiccups, such as a hardware malfunction, but overall have been pleased with them. I called a few places and chose Voxcom based on services offered, company size, and responsiveness to alarms. Not the cheapest, but we feel their prices are fair. All of the companies I contacted had a three-year contract term, so it seems to be standard in the industry, as do automatic renewals, and penalties for terminating service prior to the end of the contract term.

Approximate cost of services:
Was this review helpful?

First Review


We initially contacted J. Stewart back in November 07. They came by within a week to give us a quote, and pleased with the quick response, we arranged for the work to be done. Then they failed to show up twice (inclement weather to be fair), and we didn't hear from them again until January 08 when they showed up unannounced--I noticed they had arrived because there was a guy on a ladder outside the window! At this point we were just happy the work had been done. This spring however we got on the roof to see what had been done, and we were very disappointed. The work around the areas we had requested was very sloppy.

Approximate cost of services:
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Sandra,
I am very sorry you had a bad experience with our company. This is the first time I have seen this review or I would have responded sooner. We have worked very hard to try to satisfy our customers and would have liked the opportunity to make things right with you. I did try to look up your invoice to try to rectify this but could not find it. We would be happy to come back and clean up the area that you say is messy on the roof. We are usually very good about calling our customers before coming and so will also apologize for you not getting a call to say we were coming to do the repair. Please let me know if there is any way to make this right with you. Renai 416-267-0954