Reviews

10/10

Montu was very friendly and was able to recommend to us what is currently in style. We wanted marble tiles at first and he was able to show us from his stock that what happens to marble as time goes by. Such as the gloss fading and the uneven tone in color. He also described to us the different hardness of granite, marble vs ceremic tiles. He was was very helpful. Quality Tiles was recommended it by our builder.

Was this review helpful?

First Review

5/10

my property has pest such as squirrel, raccoon and uninvited birds peaking on my roof and siding. At the end the animals made damages to the property. At the end, I found them online and left them my contacts. They contacted next day first thing in the morning. I had someone sent over to my property next day to look at the issues. Dan who works at AAA wildlife control came and quickly inspected the property. He was very quick and came really well prepared, he went on the roof and mentioned to us about several damages. He right away send us a quote after the site visit. We agreed on the price and next day they sent someone working on the property. They installed a screen to stop the pest out. The screen looked awfully ugly after it was done. It did in fact keep the pest out but it made our property to be the ugliest property on the block

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi mm,
I am sorry this complaint was not brought to my attention earlier. Until now we were not members of homestars and notification of this complaint did not reach me. Being committed to total customer satisfaction, I would like the opportunity to talk to you personally and do whatever we can to correct the situation to your satisfaction. We have many ways to improve the appearance, if not making invisible the animal proofing screens that we install. We have no record of any job matching that description anywhere near $9000, and no way to identify your customer file from 1 year ago, so please call my office and ask to speak with me directly, or email support@vancouverwildlife.com. Randy Celinski, Owner / President

8/10

I hired Bill last year to trim a chestnut tree on my rental property that was causing some trouble to some tenants. He did a great job by removing the limbs. He did not cause any damage to the limbs. In the past i have hired another company to trim the limbs off another tree but it caused damage, cavity and decay at the end I ended up costing more to revive it. I am quite happy with Bill work. He was on time, informative and as well he had all his tool and ready to go when he arrived. Thanks Bill

Was this review helpful?
8/10

My mother in law called me in regards to a bathtub clog. I have called several plumber and like everyone else none could give me a fix price. I have decided to contact Milani as their name has been good. When I called a girl picked up the phone and she would try to answer my questions best of her knowledge. The only problem was that this reception is not a plumber. I was trying to get an approximate quote and she would not give me an answer which i just went in circles. She said she will get a technician to call me back. The technician did call about 30 mins later. We made an appointment to go ahead. The guy showed up on time. did the job quickly. It was unclogged no problem. The bill came up to $225. Not impressed because from the time that he took it was not really worth that price. Plus I was charged for his commute time as well. It is liable but I am sure if my mother in law has more patient, I would be able to find it cheaper.

Was this review helpful?
4/10

This is an apartment building. my tenant had bedbug problems and we hired Abell. We didn't find but the tenant found him off the internet. we later spoke to Abell, they were very helpful and sent instruction a day beforehand to solve the problem. They guy later showed up and cleared the issue. The $700 involved 3 treatment. Couple months later, another tenant had the same issue but then found out the other company charges $400 for 3 treatement. Abell over charges on this service

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?

First Review

10/10

Graham was helpful especially he picks up the phone 24/7. He was on time and everything turned out great. When we first spoke on the phone he email us a list of things to prepare and then he was at the place 2 days later. Price was reasonable as well which included 2 treatments.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

This was a year ago. Murray came in a did a wonderful job in installing new flooring. Today the floor are still in great shape. The price was reasonable but the most important part was that the service was guaranteed. We called him up and he was at our door next day. Not only that the job was only couple of days. Super fast and super awesome and great. Thanks

Was this review helpful?
9/10

I went in and right away a sales person came up to me and asked if i needed help. I told him what i was looking for and mentioned to him that my dad (whom i am buying the mattress for) has bad back. I also told him that couple years ago we bought a mattress from him and that the mattress was too high being on top of a box spring. He quickly directed us and recommended mattress. the price tag of the mattress costed around $1500. I negotiated and he was very kind enough to reduce the price to $1200 and on top of that gave us 2 free pillows and a sheep. Sleep Country is awesome. He also offered free delivery because he knows this is not our first time there. I have to say the sales people are very on top of things

Was this review helpful?
4/10

I had Mr Rooter from Vancouver to come in to clear the toilet because it was clogged. He took a long time and realized that the clog was due to the wax ring been worped. Instead he changed the wax ring. It was then i realized that they were more expensive in terms of changing the wax ring compared to other companies tht charges around $200. Its good that in drain clearing they charge a fix rate $190. but I wasn't expecting to pay such a big difference. They did reversed the $190 so it came to around $400. Still very pricey.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
9/10

I had a problem with my front door that wouldn't close properly. always sloping. Carson (the person at west coast door service) was very helpful. Called him up and on the same day he showed up. Eventhough I wasn't there, he called me right away on my cell informed me the pricing, issues and changed the pivot on the door right away. Checked the door next day. It closes perfectly.

Was this review helpful?
6/10

not bad got the work done. I had lots of things in the garage and they were very fast and quick. came a bit late but I guess they were busy because it a Friday afternoon.

Was this review helpful?