Reviews

10/10

We are delighted to have our gas fireplace working again, and working properly. Appleby Systems was not the first company to work on our fireplace. Two different companies and several service calls failed to resolve our problems. Before giving up and buying a new unit we decided to try Appleby and test the claim on their website: “We’ll repair many gas fireplace issues other contractors aren’t qualified for”. Our experience was first rate, from the initial telephone contact, the service call, the cost estimate, through to the final repairs. Jamie, the service technician, was courteous, professional and knowledgeable – a real pro. And, best of all, Appleby actually fixed the problems!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

From all of us at Appleby Systems we thank you for your business and are grateful for your partnership. We are so glad we could help you with your fireplace problems. Thank you for recognizing Appleby's efforts for total customer satisfaction. We hope you enjoy your working fireplace and the home comfort it will bring you!

10/10

We have used Solutions Electrical in the past. We called them this time to install a forced-air heater in the wall of a downstairs bathroom, This required a dedicated circuit. They also installed surge protectors. We would not have used them again if we were not completely satisfied with their previous work. THESE GUYS ARE GOOD!

Was this review helpful?
10/10

First used Solutions Electrical a few years ago to fix some problems that we became aware of as a result of a Holmes Inspection. We were very pleased with their work on that occasion, and that's why we called them again. This time for a very small job -- a GFI receptical died -- and yes, I did try the reset button! When I called Solutions Electrical, Frank told me they were working in Burlington today and he would have someone come by. Frank came by himself. Although Solutions appears to be a growing company, they are still prepared to look after the needs of their customers -- even the small jobs. Thanks! As for the price, it appears the GFI was defective -- no charge.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?