Reviews

10/10

We found Canadian Locksmith Services through an online search and arranged an appointment to change existing door lock to a digital key pad. The technician, David, came within a few hours. He finished the work and explained how the new lock would work, both with and without a key. He was very pleasant and it was a pleasure to do business with this company. Based on this experience, I would absolutely call them again if I needed help.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Simba thanks for the good words and the trust ,
Canlock family always here for you .

8/10

Lucie and Darren helped us to stage our condo prior to sale. They gave us some photos of their past work so that we had an idea of how our condo would look. Their style is contemporary, minimalist and tasteful. I appreciated that Lucie gave us an itemized quote and some options that would suit our budget. She and Darren also took the time to explain to us why they chose the style that they did. We received many compliments about the décor, although unfortunately, the condo has not yet been sold!

Was this review helpful?
7/10

We hired this company to pick up plants and trees from the nursery that we had purchased and to plant all items in our garden. We gave him an itemized list of all items that we had purchased. When we noticed that two of the items were not in the garden, we asked Jaren about this. He said that he needed to charge us extra money if to go back to the nursery for further pick up. We felt this extra charge was unfair as we had given him an itemized list in advance for the purpose of ensuring that the order for pick up was complete. We ended up paying the extra charge. I was a bit surprised to see that some of the plants were dropped into the hole and not sufficiently covered with the soil, with burlap still wrapped around the stem. I spent two hours unwrapping the burlap, covering the roots with soil and making sure that there was sufficient water. I didn't expect that I would have to do this as I thought this would have been taken care of. Jaren is an enthusiastic entrepreneur and I would have given him a higher rating on Home Stars if not for these issues.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I am terribly sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the work. As always with all my customers I stand behind my work so if there are any concerns you have with my work, I will fix them immediately. You can call me directly anytime at (416) 859-6779


First Review

0/10

The company is also known as Interlock Natural Stone Design and Roofing Interlock Waterproofing. We hired Jerry, the owner to re-do our interlocking driveway with power wash and finishing sealant. We thought that we had some reassurance about his work when we checked out one of his previous jobs and spoke to the owner of the house. We were badly mistaken. Even though we had a written contract, he refused to abide by the terms that we agreed upon. Upon the first payment he wanted more money, as he stated that the driveway was larger than he initially thought and it would cost him more money to complete. He refused to acknowledge that he agreed to the contract price and that it was our fault that the driveway was larger than he originally estimated. He never managed to power wash the driveway, the patio or finish the sealant even though we had paid for this and it was written in the contract. According to him, those deliverables were to be done "free of charge" by him anyway, so no reimubursement would be given. This is a classic case of bait and switch and renegotiation of a contract. We had several arguments with him about his inability to deliver upon the contract and he was completely unreasonable and hostile towards us. I also do not appreciate that he yelled at me at my home, in front of my neighbours because I removed his company sign from my front lawn This company is not reliable, untrustworthy and did nothing to deserve my business or my referral. He is absolutely relentless for payment, but nowhere to be found when work needed to be finished. In the end, I had to hire another company to finish the job. It's not worth dealing with this guy, it will cost you more money and you will waste a lot of time arguing with him about non negotiable items that are already in your contract. Don't make the mistake that we did, keep looking.

Was this review helpful?
0/10

It's not worth the headache. This is the most disappointing service that we have ever used. The most disappointing part is that we hired his services as a result of a referral. This was estimated by the owner (Ed) to be a three week full time project for his team. He did not show up for several days, which then became several weeks. He said that he would bring his team of workers, but only one other person ever showed up, sporadically. As a result, this three week project which was started last year took over six months to finish. He used every excuse in the book, ad naseum as to why he was delayed. We had paid him in advance for some materials and because he was not able to complete the project he had full use of our funds for months. In the end we needed to re-purchase the materials and we spent even more money on this project than what was quoted on the contract. Every time that he was paid there was always an argument because he wanted more money than was stated on the contract, even though the work delivered was LESS than the terms of the contract. We were always battling against his hostility, unreasonableness and his unwillingness to abide by the contract. In the end, the work that Ed did manage to finish was satisfactory at best. We ended up having to hire another company to finish the work that he was supposed to do. We learned this lesson the hard way, don't make this your mistake.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
0/10

I am truly disappointed in this company. I had kitchen cabinets and an island made -- we paid a lot of money for these cabinets and the quality was sub par. We definitely did not get what we asked for, and what we paid for. Firstly, they took many shortcuts in making the cabinets. Laminate doors instead of veneer, melamine boards instead of wood, poor staining work -- uneven colour and lacquer that was used chips easily. We already have scratches and chips after one week. When we talked to the owner about this he became very argumentative and told us that it was our fault and that we were being picky. For the price we paid, yes we should be picky. The owner's priority is to get paid, even though the finished result was unsatisfactory. There were many mistakes made as the finished product did not match the drawings. We ended up having to pay extra money to correct his mistakes. If he spent as much effort in the quality of his work as he did in requesting payment, then the product would be satisfactory. In summary, we definitely did not get what we paid for. You will exert a lot of effort in dealing with this guy and in the end it won't make a difference, he just wants his money. Do yourself a favour and keep looking.

Was this review helpful?