Reviews

1/10

I had a gentleman from Mancuso Paving come over for an estimate on repaving my worn out driveway and he gave a price quote that was within the price range I was willing to spend. I explained what I wanted to have done and he said no problem. Well as soon as the Mancuso crew came over they began working right away without even any consulation from me on that afternoon. I stopped them and told them I wanted my driveway to slope a certain way so the rain water would flow away from my house and the head guy says ok and when they were finished it was totally unsatisfactory so I told them to fix it again. In the end it was not done with care or attention. The driveway is level like a roller-coaster with a big hump at the front of my house. It was a very fast and sloppy job and I may have to get it done again down the road. Even the garage door doesn't close properly because of the uneven pavement near the garage. These guys that did my driveway were totally inexperienced and unprofessional.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for contacting us with your concerns. In reviewing the original contract we were hired to remove old asphalt and replace it, while not changing any grading. The contract clearly shows that the water drainage pattern was not to be changed. The existing drain is identified in the driveway sketch and indicates that water was to slope to this drain. Furthermore, the claim that you are unaware that Mancuso Paving was commencing work is untrue as all our customers are contacted at a minimum of a day in advance. As per our standard procedure, there is a break in time between when the driveway is excavated and prepared, and then, finally, paved. This whole process usually takes between 1 to 3 weeks. During this time, we were never informed of any problems with the slope, probably because no changes were made to the driveway. Once the work was completed it was paid in full, suggesting to us that you were completely satisfied with the work. It is our position that due to an abnormally excessive amount of rain that summer, the existing drain was not able to manage the amount of rain. Realizing this issue, we are aware that you would like to change the slope of your driveway. Regrettably, as we have completed the contract as agreed upon, all that can be done is discuss re-sloping the driveway to drain to a different area at an additional cost. We look forward to hearing from you and resolving this issue in an amicable manner.

9/10

Had Creg over to do an estimate on a small chimney repair and some odds and ends. One of his guys did a small job of laying down some cement near the door step and the next day I noticed 2 cracks. I don't know but I don't think you should have fresh cracks on a brand new layer of concrete in my opion. Greg called me after I left a message concerning the cracks and he came to fix them after a couple of days. Now it's fine.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you.
Greg

4/10

Had the plumber over to fix the water valves that connect to the out side garden hose. I was very disappointed to see after he finished the job that my laundry tub drain opening was damaged when the plumber left sitting a scorching hot old valve in my laundry tub. We agred on a discounted price for the finished job but now I can't put the plug in properly in the drain opening anymore to do any soaking.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Rudy for the feedback. We encourage that from all of our clients.Contact us at your convenience to see how this may be further rectified. Peter Plumbers Direct