Reviews

10/10

My water heater was broken and the dealer was not able to fix it after wasting a lot of time. Then I called John from Sarman Air, he came over immediately, find and replace the faulty part and fix the problem in less than two hours. I really appreciate his help to get back the hot water running. The work was done professionally. I am very satisfied with the service and absolutely will recommend them.

Approximate cost of services:
$200.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Mohsen, Thank you for trusting and asking us to help you with your water heater issue.

0/10

I was abroad and my tenant told me the water heater doesn't work. I called Jason to repair my Navien water heater that he installed 3 years ago. After one day delay, he visited and said one part needs to be replaced. Another day he replaced the part but it didn't fix the problem. He told me that he should call Navien technical support and because there may be waiting time on the phone, he will charge me at least 3 hours labor for this. He said it would cost me $600 to $800 for the repair. When I wanted to talk to him to ask the reason for that high price, he texted me that he doesn't have time for this and asked me to find another dealer. I called another technician and he came over the same day, fix the problem with a cost of $200. Green Approved Solutions don't have required expertise and they don't care about their customers. At the time of sell, they show themselves very experienced and supportive but when you need them for support, they are very rude and irresponsible. I don't trust them and don't recommend them at all. I have all text conversations with Jason. I can show to anyone who wants to know this company.

Approximate cost of services:
$600.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Mohsen, we value all our customers pre and post installation. We apologize that your experience with your tankless water heater wasn't positive.

We received your calls and messages on a Saturday . The Saturday you called their was a Snow storm in the GTA and we were swamped with no heat emergencies.

We arrived next day Sunday as we work 7 days week all year round to insure top service for all our customers. The error code on your Navien tankless read a possibility of 5 different components. Unfortunately, not very specific. We had to start with the most obvious 1 which was the ignitor that wasn't sparking. We returned the next day and replaced it. Unfortunately, the replacement of the ignitor did not rectify the issue. Our hope always is to keep the invoice of repair as low as possible. This is why we didn't call tech support on the 1st visit as they tell us wait time could be at least 3 hrs. After the the 2nd visit and replacement of your ignitor. We then felt we must speak to tech support to avoid more repeat visits and parts as their were 5 possible errors. The estimate of $600/800 was based on worst case scenario of a 3rd visit and a probably 3 hours on with tech support. You called and or messaged us over 10 times per day for updates since your breakdown. We understand your need for immediate service and did our best to accommodate your urgent needs. In the end you decided you did not want to continue forward with our estimate.

We never charged you for either visit or the part we installed. However we are glad to see everything is now working well.

We recommend going forward a protection plan for $28.99 that would have covered you for your tankless water heater Furnace and air conditioner at no charge as it's key component to unlimited service calls. Most parts , labour and maintenance.

Thank you. Green Approved Solutions

10/10

Excellent job with high quality and on time. Professional crew with good management. No overspending. I am very happy with the entire work they have done. The job was included of making a 2 bedroom basement with separate walk out, main floor renovation including 2 bathrooms, 1 kitchen, 4 bedrooms and living room. Great job, I recommend.

Approximate cost of services:
$120,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

was My pleasure working with you.

10/10

I hired Unique Constructions for my house renovation last year. It was a full renovation including basement finishing and main floor upgrades. They did a great job for us. First they finished our basement with separate walk out, then we moved to the basement and gave the main floor to them for renovation. They completed the job on planned schedule with very high quality. They are very flexible and open minded to accept our demands/changes. I am very happy with the entire work they have done. I highly recommend them.

Approximate cost of services:
$150,000.00
Was this review helpful?