Reviews

0/10

Very Dishonest Family. I had a custom built in cabinet made. Heers was to ensure that the product that was being applied to the cabinet was the colour that I ordered. It wasn't even close. There were several attempts made to have HEERS come out to my home and verify the paint colour. I left message on the phone, and I emailed them. No response! After having to show up in person to the store in Kitchener, I was then told by Michelle (owners daughter) that she had not received any of the messages. In front of her, I asked Heers employee, that I left the message with, if in fact he had passed the message on to her. His response (in a sheepish voice) was yes he had. Michelle didn't know what to say. Right there and then she proved her dishonesty. Shameful!! I spent over a year fighting with the company. I even called the Assistant CEO of Benjamin Moore for his opinion on the colour problem. He, as well as experienced painters agreed with me and said that the cabinet colour was not matched correctly. This was confirmed by email, which i still have. This is not the first time that Heers has made a mistake with their . They mixed the wrong colour for my kitchen cabinets in my rental home. It had to be sent back and re-tinted. Heers has refused to correct the problem that was theirs in the first place. This has been a very stressful time. After this, I vowed that I would tell every single person that would listen, my experience with this horrible company. I hope the people that read this, will never go through what did and hopefully will buy their paints and supplies elsewhere.

Was this review helpful?
1/10

I am not happy with the fabrication of my counter top at all. It is terrible workmanship! The seams are thicker than what they should be and are cracking, the polished edges should be shinny, but are dull and the outside edge of the counter top is not straight. It is a real mess! I am so very disappointed. They had tried to fix some of the problems but have been unsuccessful. Every time I walk into my kitchen and see what was done to my countertop, I feel sick.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

We hired Robb once again to do some kitchen renos for us. This time, the work was done in our rental home. Robb refaced the existing kitchen cabinets doors, modified the cabinet trim, installed new trim for cabinet lighting and built a new cabinet to match the existing ones. It all turned out great. Very happy with his work! Thanks Robb!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

It was great working with you again, Vicky. Thanks for your business!

10/10

We hired Jason to paint our rental home. Not only did he do a fabulous job of painting, he also took the time to repair MANY imperfections that he came across during the process. He also took on a lot of other work that needed to be done and did a great job of those as well. He is honest, reliable and is very passionate about his work! I would highly recommend Jason to anyone!

Was this review helpful?

First Review

0/10

I hired Sam to remove my ceramic floor and install a new tile and a new front door. He sent someone in his place who did a terrible job of both. He took our money and did not complete the door. He is dishonest and does not stand behind his work.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?

First Review

10/10

We did some kitchen renovations and hired Robb from Gone Country to make some modifications to our kitchen cabinets. He also did some extra work for us that we had wanted done. He did a wonderful job of everything! I couldn't be happier. He is honest, professional and is work is top quality. I would be pleased to recommend Robb to anyone!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Vicky! It was great working with you. I'm glad that I was able to help you with your kitchen reno.

10/10

Daniel, Carlo and David arrived on time to install crown moulding in our home. They did a fabulous job! Friendly and very professional! I was originally advised by another company, after they measured my home, that I would require 680 sq ft. of moulding. Once Daniel from Vella Contracting completed the job, he reported to me that I needed much less than that. His honesty was very much appreciated!.I would HIGHLY recommend Vella Contracting to everyone!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Vicky. It was a pleasure working for you as well.

0/10

I contacted Lodder Bros, as I had water in my basement. I was told that I probably needed a pressure tank. When the plumber arrived, I was told that the problem resulted from a pressure gage and not the tank itself. It took the plumber all of 10 minutes to change the gage. The bill came to $270.00. After the plumber left, I noticed that there was no water pressure. I called back to report the problem and was told that the pressure was fine when the plumber had tested it prior to leaving. I then called Dan Bernard, the manager and left a message for him to call me back. He never did. As it turns out, I did need a pressure tank, I purchased it and had my son install it for me. The water pressure was fine after that. Next time I will call another company for service.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We have been in business serving the area for over 38 years we pride ourselves in standing behind our work. This whole event took place from Friday to Monday. We were not given the opportunity to come and install a new pressure tank if required or address any leak and the owner had it done over the weekend. If we had been given the opportunity and a pressure tank was required we would have credited back the initial call.