Work was generally well done although supervision was necessary for higher quality work to be completed. Kinda felt some of the trades were not providing perfect work. We demanded better quality work for what we were paying. Backsplash installer installed tile free hand and didn’t use spacers which resulted in tiles not lined up properly and different areas of grout being thin or thick in various areas. My doorbell video and doorbell wiring was also damaged by flooring/baseboard installers, forcing us to hire an electrician to redo the wiring so that it worked again. End result of renovations we were happy with but it was disappointing that we had to insist on better quality work to be completed.
- Company Response
We want to thank you regard submitting your review in here.
We got many good comments after finishing your project from you & your Wife and never mentioned about damaged doorbell video and doorbell wiring!If we did, we never left it behind.
But it's really necessary to explain something here and leave the judgement on readers;
- Supervising the project was done without any complain till the end of project and everyday we got a text message that you are happy with our crew.
- Everyone who works in this industry knows the tile with size of 4"*48" are not easy to install. and we install it for the backsplash and try our best to preventing as much as possible any wastage and with this kind of tile , it's really hard to keep the lines straight.
It's So disappointing that we never mentioned about extras that we did in the project like:
Changing the vent from coral-space
installing extra potlight and some more electrical things
BUT just a little grout line in backsplash make you not satisfied.
We deliver the Best material and workmanship for your project as we do for all of our project.
Hope you enjoy all moments with your family in there.