One of the worst companies I have dealt with in Calgary. First, they failed to show up for their appointment. When I called to inquire where the cleaner was, I was told I had been rescheduled (apparently nobody bothered to tell me this). Since I was moving out of the property the next day, I had to get my (now former) landlord to let the carpet cleaners in the building during the subsequent week. A few days after the cleaning, I asked for the receipt because one had never been provided to me. Upon inspecting the receipt, I noticed that I had been charged for additional cleaning that I never requested. I have repeatedly asked the company to refund the upcharges that I had never asked for, and they have continually refused to do so.
- Company Response
Hi David, with respect to your review on our company we have sincerely apologized in regards to the mix up of your carpet cleaning that was moved to another day and you even thanked us in the email that you where happy that we found an alternative solution to getting your carpets cleaned. Your booking was changed and we still have not figured out how or why this occurred as we do not move any booked cleanings if the customer did not call in and request this from us. We do get many requests to re book or re schedule cleaning for tenants at the end of the month as they are not ready for carpet cleaning on the day they had been booked for. In regards to your receipt it was emailed the following days. We do not think any customer would appreciated us leaving any personal information so future tenants or landlords would have access to such as you were not present and no longer residing in the property. For the extra $16 charge when you booked your cleaning you communicated to us that you had 13 Stairs to clean and we quoted you based on what information was given to us. You had 11 stairs and 2 landings so we charged you and extra $6 for the 2 landings and an extra $10 for the hallway that was never mentioned so we never where dishonest with our price, the price was given based on the information that was provide to us from yourself. In all our 30 years of cleaning we have never been asked to skip cleaning the landings, as the landings are part of the staircase, and even you mistook the landings as stairs and wanted them cleaned so to say that it was not authorized again does not make sense. The hallway was to be cleaned as per your landlord(your representative) that was onsite and said that your lease agreement responsibility was to have all carpeted areas in the home cleaned and excluding the hallway was not an option. We feel that this is kind of a Damned if you do and Damned if you don't scenario and unjust review based an overall $16 difference in quote with information that you provided us. If we did not clean the landings or hallway we would have received a complaint about that and you and the landlord would not have been happy. To exclude these areas we would not have then provide professional carpet cleaning services. That's what we call substandard carpet cleaning service when a small portion of carpeted area is left uncleaned and is NOT what we do as we know when areas get missed customers are more upset and unhappy with the service they received in the end.