Reviews

10/10

Had a backyard Halogen Floodlight mounted high(25') up on a fireplace chimney which was not functioning. Thought that this 500 watt energy hog should be replaced by a new 50W LED unit, purchased new unit from Amazon Canada. Do to my present age, 76, climbing ladders is no longer a recommended activity although I originally installed this floodlight some 25 years ago. TGS Electric was the first company that replied to my Homestars request and after some back and forth quires a date, time and cost was agreed on. TGS arrived on the date and time agreed on promptly and within 30 minutes had completed the job. TGS accepts both cheque and etransfer payments, I used the etransfer payment option that worked fine. I would highly recommend this company and will use them in the future.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Malcolm,

Thank you very much for the great review. I'm so happy you were pleased with our service. If there is any electrical issues in the future that you have just let us know and we will look after you.

Thanks again
TIM
TGS Electrical And Lighting Contracting Inc.

10/10

Work booked June 2018, most work completed by Oct 2018. One window install delayed until spring for more favorable environmental conditions. Last window installed July 2019. All work completed as agreed and end product was professionally completed.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Malcolm! Thank you for your time and sharing your experience with us. We well relay your message to our team and we look forward to working with you in the future! Enjoy your beautiful new windows.

8/10

Purchased and ordered Windows June 2018 and install work was not completed until well into early winter, when installation weather was less than optimal. Original estimate install date was mid to late October 2018. One window which is more complex to install delayed until spring of 2019 until more favourable weather. This was my, customers decision, based on trying to get optimum installation weather so installers are not subject to non optimal working conditions and may not take appropriate care.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Malcolm for leaving a review, we truly appreciate it.