Reviews

10/10

Dealing with Convertible for installing my new tankless water heater is very straightforward. Their service is simple, fast and friendly. Sale representative Marnie was very patient in the beginning to explain to us on phone about which model of water heater we need for our home and the cost for this job. Then, she sent the consultant Michael to come by and check our existing plumbing configuration. He was very knowledgeable and explained to us what they need to do to finish the installation and answer my questions about this job. A week later, the installer Kamil and his partner came by and they were nice and professional. They kept my space clean and dry and didn’t leave any mess in my home. We are very appreciated that they helped me put my old water tank on my car for return. Overall, we are very happy and sati with their professionalism and great service.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Top-notch service and excellent job. Unlike other companies which always make excuses not to come by giving us quotation because of our small job, Paul reponsed us very promptly and came by on time for giving us suggestion on extending our new neigbour fence and building a new yard gate. Then he gave us a very fair price on each part of this job and stated all details about scope of work in this job. As a cautious customer, that overcame a lot of hesitation in us to deal with them. Also, Paul helped us to find out our old neigbour fence was built at wrong location and helped us to clarify this problem between us and my neigbour. We were worried about the budget for fixing this problem but he gave us a very economical way to solve it by installing the new posts and reinstalling the old fence panels. Two weeks later, his team came by on time in the morning and Brent explained everything to us before they started the job. Everyone in his crew was very nice and friendly. They showed us the measurement and location for relocating our old fence and building a new fence and gate. They notified us any problem they found out in the process and asked about our opinion before continuing the job. We were so glad and we felt their passion and heart to do the best they can for our job. They spent about 7 hours to help us relocating and repairing the old fence as well as building a new extended fence and yard gate. The relocated old fence looks more durable than before and it matched the look of the new fence and gate. They cleaned up any mess and dirt before they left. We were so appreicated and grateful for Paul, Brent and his crew to put their great effort to finish our job and solve every problem for us. We have already recommended Paul to couple of our friends and told them our great expereience to deal with them. GNFP is one of the most trusted companies we ever deal with. We are so blessed to have them to do the job for us.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Kit and his family are great customers. They had some hurdles for us to jump, but we work together to find this family the best possible outcome for their wood fence needs. Some new fence, some repairs also some work for the neighbours.

We worked off their site survey so they didn't need to hire a contractor for $1500.00 to mark the property line. We came back and visited pre job to help with concern and meet with the neighbours.

At the beginning, middle and end of your project we work together. We are here to help. Contact us today for a free quote. You worry about your next vacation, let us worry about your wood fence and deck needs.

GNFP

10/10

Gennadiy and his company was highly recommended by our neighbor and we have been waited for him since August. He finally came by last week to give me the quote showing all the details for this job and we made the deal promptly. He sent his team within a week to replace all 4 existing downspouts, install 1 additional downspout and cap the frizeboard with aluminum. His team came by on time to finish the job in just about 2 hours. His team was very professional and nice. We were so surprised that they did an exceptional and high quality work for us. We felt it's worth for all the waiting time and the money. We highly recommend Gennadiy and his team.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Kit! Sorry for delay with project- it was a very busy season.

0/10

We signed a window replacement contract (triple pane windows, basement windows and patio door, all brick-to-brick installation) with George Kent and paid $3000 for downpayment on March 27th, 2018. The order is qualified for GreenOn Rebate Program. The salesman Glenn Munro promised to us that it only took 10-12 weeks to finish the order and installation. On May 11th, we got the email from George Kent saying that our order will be delayed due to the production delay of manufacture. After that email, we haven’t got any update on our order or any news from George Kent. Until June, I called their office couple times for further update but nobody answered our calls. Then, we went to the office and talked to Glenn about the status of our order. He told us to wait until September to get the order done and the worst case scenario was they will get the installation done in October. He told us if we were unsatisfied that arrangement, we could decide to cancel the order. At that time, however, we had no other choice because the government had already cancelled the GreenON program. It’s too late for us to cancel the order and found another company to do the job. Two weeks later, I sent the email to their customer service manager Maria to check the status of our order but she replied us that there’s still no news from the manufacture and said they will get the installation done before October 31st, 2018. Until August, we still haven’t heard anything from George Kent and we went to their office again to check. I talked to Maria this time but she said they still had no news from the manufacturer. I told them I need to know the status of the order and get the installation done as soon as possible because I will be away for a few months for working. I explained to her my mother is not able to speak English and she needs me to translate and pay for her before I leave. Maria answered me very impolitely that it’s not the excuse for me to get the update for my order. My mother felt very uncomfortable and racial discrimination in her attitude even she didn’t understand what she said. Maria said she could not even confirm if they could get our installation done this year and told us to downgrade our windows to double pane even our contract stated that all our windows are triple pane. We requested to talk to their boss Wayne Palmer to see if he could help us to solve the problem. Unfortunately, he could not help us to get update on the status of our order and said we could cancel the order if we were unsatisfied, like what Glenn told us before. He added that he was very confident that we will get our installation done in October. We waited until yesterday, October 4th, and we still haven’t had any update from the company. We went to their office again to check. It’s ridiculous that Glenn and Maria still haven’t had any update on our order and asked us to keep waiting. Then, Wayne told us they just sent my order for only first 10 windows to manufacturer for manufacturing couple days ago and could only get 10 windows installed before the end of October to avoid GreenON installation deadline expired. He told me to wait if other customers are willing to cancel their orders in order to free up time for the manufacturer to get my order finished for the other windows. I was very unsatisfied and asked him why he didn’t explain to me what our status was in the beginning and kept promising us the impossible installation date even they haven’t sent our order to the manufacturer. He told me he could not do anything with the manufacturer and asked us to check with the manufacturer by ourselves. He could not even confirm the date for installing those 10 windows qualified for the rebate program and told me it would be a l ie if he gave me the confirmed date. We are very frustrated and upset how this company deal with us for last 6 months. They never explain their ordering procedure in the beginning and within the last six months or get any update for us until we have to drive to their office to ask them face to face because they never answer my calls. They mislead us to keep waiting the whole summer I don’t know if we can trust this company anymore because they keep giving us the fake promise many times. Wayne doesn’t even have a plan what to do if they cannot get my 10 windows done when we ask him and keeps asking us what we want him to do. They are very dishonest and try to conceal the everything and procrastinate our order in last minute in order to compel us to follow their unfair arrangement. Otherwise, they told us to cancel the contract even though they know the GreenON program has already expired. I am not sure if they want us to cancel the contract in order to help them to free up time to finish other people’s order. The customer service is very horrible and disrespectful. Their staff Maria made my 71 years old mother very sad to suffer her bad attitude. Some of my old wooden window frames start to rot seriously after several of rainstorm. We just want them to fulfill their promises and get my order done in October and no more delay. We have been very patient for more than six months but this is very unacceptable for us to keep waiting. We have kept changing our home renovation plan and personal working schedule in the last six months to wait and we found that it just wasted our time for this fraud.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Unfortunately we have been unable to complete this job earlier and as we explained to the customer it is totally outside our control as when Premier Ford cancelled the program the entire industry went into a tailspin.
Manufacturers simply can't supply on time.
That said we still had a plan in place to make it work and our customer get their rebate but it appears they have lost faith in us so we will be cancelling the order and refunding the deposit. Sorry it had to end this way.