Alan is very passionate about his business and wants his customers to be satisfied. The price was very competitive and the shutters look great.

Approximate cost of services:
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

It's good to know that customers like you recognize that we are passionate about the services we provide.


The salesman was rude and unattentive. The office staff was also rude when I called to find out when work would begin. They swore to me it would be done before winter. The tradesman was beyond rude and then said it was too cold to do the work. Got my deposit back . What a way to run a business

Approximate cost of services:
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We apologise "Louise" that we did not meet your expectations. I reviewed your review with all of the staff members that you came into contact with and of the thousands of contracts we have had, they instantly knew who you were even though you are not really "Louise". The challenges they had with our dealings with you were noted in your customer file.
We quoted your project in August and you signed a contract late in the season, October actually. When it was time for your contract to commence (as we had other contracts previously signed to complete first in all fairness to them), the weather had become unseasonably cold.
Our technician felt it was too cold to provide you with the quality installation we could stand behind so he offered you a temporary fix with a promise to complete it in the spring when the weather is more favorable.
Some contractors would have done the job, cashed the cheque and you would have been pleased in the short term. We prefer to be able to stand by our work and earn your repeat business and referrals.
Rather than give you a poor installation we opted to refund your deposit and we stand by our decision to do so. I'm sorry you found our staff to be rude, it is not like them to be less than professional and I am very surprised by your comment although given the notes in your customer file I understand.


I see by another post, that Rhoda has not changed her style of talking to customers. Just like Krista's experience, Rhoda called me a terrorist and threatened legal action if I didn't change my review.She claimed to know the owner of Homestars and would have it removed blah blah blah. She also accused me of having anger issues etc, when it was clearly the pot calling the kettle black. My eavestroughs still leak, but I will never deal with this company again, choosing not to use the " lifetime guarantee." That woman is scary and I don't want anything to do with her. The company called me repeatedly demanding I change the review. So I have changed it.

Approximate cost of services:
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear "Louise"

There is no comment that could fully explain your posting this 1 year after the fact -- This was originally posted 2011 stand by my assessment of your vindictiveness

I asked that you withdraw , retract/ remove this review immediately as it is very vindictive, damaging, as well as partly untrue.

Instead as a means to entertaining yourself you edited the review to vent . Not very appropriate or constructive as we only wanted to resolve this for you but you did not give us that opportunity .

A Technician has been assigned to meet you at your home in the immediate future at which time he will:
Review the written contract
inspect the eavestroughs to see what work was done come to a final resolution to. A fair resolution regarding the issues of your eavestrough repairs:

I would like to ensure that you are satisfied with how your evestroughs are functioning for the work you had contracted with us

Rhoda Nelson
Owner - Armstrong and Nelson Eavestroughing