The Mr. Potlight crew was efficient and thorough in installing potlights in my living room and kitchen. They checked the bathroom upstairs to ensure that they wouldn't accidently hit a pipe when installing the potlights in the ceiling. They added a dimmer switch for us and they told us where we could buy the LED lightbulbs they used. It's been 3 years since installation and we are still happy with the job they did. And they were right---we haven't had to replace any of the lights yet.

Approximate cost of services:
Was this review helpful?

We found TNP Construction through Homestars. When we met with Enoch he was pleasant and told us that he goes above and beyond his clients' expectations. We decided to go with him for the job and gave him a deposit in September 2020. We wanted to wait until May 2021 for the job to begin. In March, we emailed him to discuss changes and he was fine with them. He said he would give us paint samples and show us countertop samples when we got closer to the project date. May came and when we didn't hear from him about prep instructions, schedule, samples, etc., we contacted him and asked if he was working during lockdown. On May 10th, he stated that he was very busy and that he could try to start on May 21st. On May 17th, he updated us and said he is looking at May 24th as the start date. On May 21st, he updated us again and said they are available on May 31st and that he would visit us before they start to prepare the work. We still hadn't received paint samples or countertop samples at this point and asked about them. I asked which room they would start in so I could schedule my family's routines around the work and his reply was: "Work will be started from everywhere. Plz go to paint store and pick colour and go to ADA kitchen cabinet and pick Countertop colour . I'm so busy I can't travel back and forth for those items. " So I called the paint store and chose colours without him. On May 28th, he said "I'll come tomorrow (May 29th) a few diffrent countertop colours and for Monday work. " and "Ok I'll try to be there 2pm ish tmr. " On May 29th, 2pm went by and I was concerned when he didn't show up so I emailed him to ask if he was still coming. He replied: "Sorry can't make it today. I just was gonna show you countertop samples. Plz pick one below." He sent some photos of samples. At this point, we were frustrated and upset by his lack of professionalism and rudeness. I wanted to let him know how we felt and wrote him via text. I have attached the texts--I hope Homestars keeps them with this review because they show how arrogant and rude Enoch is. They are evidence and essential to my review.

Approximate cost of services:
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

thank you Juliana I was preparing your work for long time I just couldn't start the date you wanted cuz you cnaged date many times I was busy I can't just stop current work and jump on yours because you had contract last year . I even bought all shower doors and now it is garbage . but I still tank you for the review. realized I can't make you all happy. sorry.