Omni Basement Systems

Waterproofing
95 Frid Street, Unit #3 Hamilton ON L8P 4M3
Write a Review
Write a Review

HomeStars
Waterproofing
Omni Basement Systems
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

92%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Indicates how well a pro reacts to reviews and review-related interactions with Homeowners.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars
Best of Award '22 winner 4 timesBest of Award '22winner 4 times

Reviews for Omni Basement Systems

Average customer rating:
9.1 10 (88 reviews)

Sort by

Pdman
Pdman
7 reviews Hamilton, ON
8/10

repair leaky basement

Our basement used to leak b/c of foundational cracks which were unseen in the inspection report. Omni Basement sent in a representative who was excellent and informative with our putting pressure on us when providing potential solutions. He gave us options on repair from short term, long term and economical. We were very happy with the outcome.

Approximate cost of services:
$2,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much for your input, we really do love to hear what our customers have to say from beginning to the end result. Im very pleased that your representative was very informative and helpful.

Thank you
Management

John Anderson
John Anderson
1 review Dundas, ON
10/10

Repair two wall cracks using flexispan foundation wall crack repair system

Assisted Review

An assisted review is collected by a contractor on behalf of the homeowner after their work is completed. The homeowner must confirm the text of the review and may make any changes she or he deems appropriate. The homeowner then assigns the contractor a review score out of 10. Assisted reviews receive the same scrutiny as other reviews and must follow our review guidelines.

Susan in customer service was knowledgeable, booked the appointment quickly and followed up with a reminder a couple of days before the appointment. Cameron was very professional and quickly devisd a solution. Since the repairs, we have experienced several heavy storms; the basement walls are bone dry. Considerimg the reasonable cost of the repairs, this has been a very satisfactory experience.

Approximate cost of services:
$1,073.50
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much for your comments, yes Susan works very hard as all the rest of our staff. We consider ourselves a team! I am very happy that since the rain storms your basement is still bone dry, that is what we do make our customers happy and have the best experience.

Sincerly,

Management

Brian Oliveri
Brian Oliveri
1 review Stoney Creek, ON
10/10

20' partial perimeter waterguard and thermaldry wall supersump complete with cleanpump stand.

Assisted Review

An assisted review is collected by a contractor on behalf of the homeowner after their work is completed. The homeowner must confirm the text of the review and may make any changes she or he deems appropriate. The homeowner then assigns the contractor a review score out of 10. Assisted reviews receive the same scrutiny as other reviews and must follow our review guidelines.

Our call from the begining was handled excellent,Cameron Peacock was fantastic and on time. Everything was provided to us as needed,with everthing we had done we feel the pricing was fair. There is nothing more they could have done for us.. Happy with the work done.

Approximate cost of services:
$2,695.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We would like to thank you for your business, and we are happy to hear you had a good experience with our company. Our philosophy from day one was to exceed our customers expectations and to provide a first class customer experience and the best possible service.

Mr. & Mrs. Brown
Mr. & Mrs. Brown
1 review Hamilton, ON
10/10

Partial WaterGuard, SuperSump and CleanSpace Wall System

Assisted Review

An assisted review is collected by a contractor on behalf of the homeowner after their work is completed. The homeowner must confirm the text of the review and may make any changes she or he deems appropriate. The homeowner then assigns the contractor a review score out of 10. Assisted reviews receive the same scrutiny as other reviews and must follow our review guidelines.

Just a quick note to commend your installation staff on their efforts and dedication. Ryan and Zak worked from well before 9am until well after 6pm to install our drainage system, without complaint, interruption, or hesitation. They were polite and well mannered far beyond the reasonable taxing limits of most people's patience and perseverance, despite the fact that they were physically exhausted and understandably sore. They weathered through the day, digging through solid bedrock, with professional attitude and remarkable determination. Your management can rest assured that these two young men have represented their employer well, setting a fine example for our children, who noticed and were impressed with their accomplishment. Please pass along our thanks and congratulations on a job well done!

Approximate cost of services:
$3,817.80
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Your note to us here at Omni means so much to us! Not only our crew but our entire team strives to make our customers happy like you. We are pleased that you can enjoy your basement now, and your children too. Yes Ryan and Zak and the rest of our installers work very hard, but it is well worth it when we can make you happy!

Thanks Again
Omnibasementsystems Team

Sandra in Burlington
Sandra in Burlington
1 review Burlington, ON
10/10

Basement Waterproofing

Assisted Review

An assisted review is collected by a contractor on behalf of the homeowner after their work is completed. The homeowner must confirm the text of the review and may make any changes she or he deems appropriate. The homeowner then assigns the contractor a review score out of 10. Assisted reviews receive the same scrutiny as other reviews and must follow our review guidelines.

I am very satisfied with the job that Omni Basement Systems did. They did excellent work. The installation crew was very polite and all were very hard working. The initial visit from the Sales person was very informative and professional. Overall, the experience was a very good one!

Approximate cost of services:
$6,000.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Sandra, We are so pleased that you are happy with your basement. This is always our goal is to make our customers very happy with the end results. It was a pleasure working with you.

Sincerly,
Richard Greig
Sales Manager

self home renovator
self home renovator
2 reviews Hamilton, ON
8/10

waterproofed basement

The workers were hard working and very friendly. They arrived early, explained everything they were doing and cleaned up when finished each day. They also finished the job earlier then they quoted.

Approximate cost of services:
$15,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the kind words about our installers, they do work very hard and take alot of pride in their work. Enjoy your basement!

Richard Greig
Sales Manager

Teresa in Niagara
Teresa in Niagara
1 review Beamsville, ON
10/10

Basement waterproofing

We live in a 120 year old farm house with a field stone basement. If it rained 50 miles away, out basement would leak. Not any more!! Omni basement made our basement a usable space where our grandson rides his bikes. The smell of mold and mildew are gone and I'm no longer embarrassed if another contractor has to access the basement for hydro/phone lines etc.
THANK YOU OMNI

Approximate cost of services:
$3,000.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank You Teresa.

Your story is an inspiration to all those owners of 100 plus year old homes who think that nothing can be done. Thank You for choosing Omni.

Sincerely,

Richard Greig
Sales Manager

The Mason's in Hamilton
The Mason's in Hamilton
1 review Hamilton, ON
10/10

Interior waterproofing

On July 25th, 2009 we had the flood which completely destroyed our basement. We called Omni Basement systems to see about getting an estimate. We were very pleased when Robert Doane from Omni came to the house to give us an estimate. He spent almost three hours showing us what we could do to make our basement fully protected and waterproofed. We were overwhelmed and absolutely impressed with what was going to be done. He measured and documented everything in the basement. He asked for information from us and jotted that down also. When he was finished with the basement, he asked that we sit down with him so he could present what could be done and what he recommended. I was impressed to see that the crew, Ryan and Kevin did a wonderful job in only 2 days! They removed all the material and explained everything to me as they went. I was so happy at the end of the second day because it looked so much better and the end was in sight.As it stands now, we are in the process of waiting for the drywall to be done and we are not impressed with those people.

Approximate cost of services:
$10,000.00
Any advice to offer fellow homeowners facing a similar project?
Hire Omni and you will be satisfied.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for your feedback, we really do appreciate it. Robert is really good at his job, so i am happy that he made you both very pleased with all the information you were provided with. The same goes for our installers they do work very hard, we take pride in our services, so thank you once again!

Sincerly,
Richard Greig
Sales Manager

The Blacks in the Niagara Region
The Blacks in the Niagara Region
1 review St Catharines, ON

First Review

3/10

Crawlspace waterproofing

We are thankful for the products that Omni Basement Systems had installed in our crawlspace: Cleaning it out, waterproofing it with the liners, the sump pump and ice guard, and doors. They have very innovative products.

We did run into many issues with the company and the work they did in installing those products, and their plan to fix the situation is to not contact the customer back (many times) and then blame the customer (many times) for their staff’s inability to communicate with their customers, not cool. This leads to very poor customer service. Putting stress and blame on your customers is one great way to ruin your reputation and your business.

The issues with the work including them breaking our ductwork completely apart and then saying that it was like that when they went down there. The doors and window coverings of the crawlspace were not installed properly leaving gaps where air and moisture can get into the crawlspace. There was a 2 inch by 15 inch gap in one of the doors where moisture would get in (because it was installed too low) we fixed it ourselves and they would not give us a refund. After submitting an email with the issues and pictures of the work they did, they took 2 weeks to contact us back and then blamed us for not getting back to them when we were waiting for them to give us a refund and contact us back! This was a very poor customer service tactic.

They installed a different sump pump (because they were all out of the one we ordered) without notifying us prior. The cleaning of the crawlspace had some issues such as not completely removing all debris, not racking the dirt, and leaving lots of garbage in our neighbour’s driveway and the side of our house.

Lack of accountability and Poor Customer Service are the biggest issues. After meeting the owner Pete Karreman, we realized where the poor customer service originated from. When he first came over to our house he swore more than a sailor and was very rude. We were giving him $6000.00 and instead of giving us professional customer service he decided to drop swear words constantly, making rude remarks, demanding the washroom and a glass of orange juice without asking nicely or politely, making demands of us that were not discussed in our proposal, and making us feel unimportant, not cool.
His visit (2 days prior to the workday) was very stressful for us. With a personality like that you may not want to be around people, stay at the office. We also find it very rude to just show up at a customer’s house without booking an appointment and then to blame the customer to her face for not communicating when you were the one not communicating and you told us you were going to inspect the work done on our property after the work was done, but went out of the country and did not contact us when you came back. If you fail to accept your mistakes, and fail to learn from your mistakes, you will fail to learn and grow and you and your company will never improve and will not last long term.

Approximate cost of services:
$6,000.00
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We at Omni Basement Systems regret the opinion of the Black family in the Niagara Region. We are the number one waterproofing contractors in Southern Ontario and pride ourselves on excellent customer service, from the first call to the completion of all of our many projects. The Black's are right however, we do have very innovative products and will absolutely remain committed to the success of these products in their home and in yours for many years to come.

Sincerely,

Pete Karreman
President

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Omni Basement Systems

As a certified Basement Systems dealer, Omni Basement Systems is a foundation repairing, basement and crawl space waterproofing company providing state-of-the-art foundation repairing and basement waterproofing systems. Re-setting the structural integrity of a home, drying wet basements, or waterproofing crawl spaces is our business - it is what we do everyday.
Fully licensed, insured, and accredited with the BBB. Our nationally backed warranty stands above our competition and gives our customers reassurance that our products and services will meet all needs and expectations. We are open and using precautions during Covid-19.
Servicing Hamilton, Burlington, Oakville, Milton, Georgetown, Guelph, Kitchener/Waterloo, Cambridge, St. Catharines, Niagara, Fort Erie, Port Dover, Brantford, Simcoe, Grimsby, Port Colborne.
We will be happy to arrange for a free Inspection for homeowners. Please contact us at 905-296-6664 or https://www.omnibasementsystems.com/free-estimate.html
Visit Facebook and Instagram https://www.facebook.com/omnibasementsystems/ https://www.instagram.com/omnibasementsystems/

CATEGORIES
Waterproofing and Foundations
PRODUCTS
Waterproofing solutions, Crawlspace repair, Dehumidification products, and Unique Waterproof Flooring Systems. Authorized dealer for Foundation SupportWorks and Nationwide Reinforcing, both of which deal with bowing walls, and foundation issues.
SERVICES
Basement Waterproofing, Crawlspace Repair, Foundation Repair, and Bowing Wall Repair. Mold Prevention, and Waterproof Basement Finishing Products.
BRANDS
Basement Systems Products, WaterGuard, TripleSafe, CleanSpace, The Reinforcer, Wall Anchors, ThermalDry Flooring Systems
STYLES
Waterproofing and Foundation Repair
SPECIALITIES
Waterproofing, Crawlspaces, Foundation Repair, Basement Environment Specialists
WEBSITE
https://www.omnibasementsystems.com/
YEAR ESTABLISHED
2003
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
34
PAYMENT METHOD
- FREE WRITTEN ESTIMATE-VISA, CHEQUE, CASH, (ASK ABOUT OUR AVAILABLE FINANCING OPTIONS)
LICENSES
Licenced Contractor, fully insured, with $5 million liability.
MEMBERSHIPS
Hamilton Chamber of Commerce, CFIB, Accredited with Better Business Bureau (A+ Rating!), CBCB
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
PROJECT MINIMUM
950.00
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
Our WaterGuard systems has a Lifetime Warranty, that is transferable, and nationally backed.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.