Mosart construction inc

Interlocking Stone
Toronto ON M3H 6C7
Write a Review
Write a Review

HomeStars
Interlocking Stone
Mosart construction inc
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

93%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Indicates how well a pro reacts to reviews and review-related interactions with Homeowners.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Mosart construction inc

Average customer rating:
9.4 10 (21 reviews)

Sort by

Sunny in Toronto
Sunny in Toronto
0 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Patio and walkway

I hired Mosart to do my front pathway and back patio in early may of 2022. The whole process went smooth. They helped me with colour selection which complimented my brick work as I am colour blind and couldn't do it my self. They also showed me the correct way of doing the pathway as my old pathway was not done properly and it all failed. The crew was amazing, and they were in and out as promised. They also went above and beyond as we had a bit of extra stone so they made me a BBQ pad. I never thought of that but it looks amazing with my grill. I would recommend them again solely based on the service and workmanship.

Approximate cost of services:
$12,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

It was a pleasure to work with your family . Thank you for your hospitality towards my crew . I hope you enjoy your new patio !!
Mosart construction Inc

Darian in Toronto
Darian in Toronto
2 reviews Toronto, ON
6/10

Interlocking patio and walkway

I'm posting this because I don't think that there should only be 1-star and 10-star reviews on homestars.
First off, the good. Mo is a hard worker and wants you to be happy. He was personable and friendly at all times. He responded to my communication (texts) quickly. He definitely wasnt trying to rip me off or intentionally do substandard work or anything like that.
The bad. The work was fine. Not bad, just fine. It didn't seem like Mo and his crew had a great relationship and no strong connection the crew seemed like they were just there to get paid and they were willing to do the work well enough to get paid, but weren't going to go the extra mile (or even the extra foot) to make it like their own home. Is this a problem? Well, the work is still nice. They did a whole patio and walkway and I get lots of compliments on it - every time someone new comes they say it looks great. BUT - I see some uneven blocks, some odd edging, too much polymeric sand here, too little there etc. Any small adjustments that had to be made I had to push for them. Some of those adjustments were done, some were ½ done. Like I said, this isn't a 1-star review, but it's not a 10-star review either.
The main thing though is that Mo just doesn't seem to have his company running like a well-oiled machine. You know how some contractors show up fully prepared, know what their doing, do it well and wrap it all up quickly and without fuss? Not exactly what happened here. Mo's truck broke down. And his trailer broke down. And his computer broke down. All during the 5 days he was working on our project. That's not a good sign. Im also still waiting over a month later for an invoice marked paid in full after I specifically asked for it and he said he would do it (Ive also followed up twice about it).
This is why overall I would say that I am not disappointed with the work, but it certainly could have been better. It's also why I wouldn't recommend him. If the process had been mediocre but the outcome flawless, I would undoubtedly recommend him. But both the process and the execution had their flaws. It wasnt a disaster and the final product is a 7/10, but 7/10 on product and 7/10 on execution does not equal repeat business
I cannot say that I have found my forever landscaping guy and will try someone else the next time I have landscaping needs.
Hope that was helpful.

Approximate cost of services:
$17,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hey Darian
I'm very sorry to hear you say that . We went above and beyond for your project and prior to us leaving you were satisfied with the work , unfortunately that week couple of things broke down but it's part of the business . We still completed your project within the time frame we discussed . Before leaving your project you told me your extremely happy with work , two months after your review is saying otherwise . If there is anything we can do to make your experience a better one , please contact us . Thank you

Debbie
Debbie
1 review Vaughan, ON
10/10

Front Steps, Walkway

We were looking to replace our front porch steps, landing, and walkway. In addition, we needed to powerwash, sand, and seal the existing interlock walkway along the side of our house and backyard patio. We entertained many quotes, and we chose Mozart Construction. Mo returned our phone call quickly, arranged a meeting promptly, and arrived on time. He was honest, upfront, and offered recommendations and options that met our budget. Work started on the agreed-upon date, and Mo and his team kept us updated on the day's work. They also did a little extra and didn't charge us for their time. We are happy with the results and plan on hiring Mosart Construction again. It was a pleasure working with Mo and his team.

Approximate cost of services:
$18,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Debbie
Your family was a delight to work for and thanks for your hospitality towards my crew. We really enjoyed working for your project and thank you for a great and wonderful feedback !
Mosart construction inc

Tania
Tania
1 review Aurora, ON
10/10

Stone Driveway

I had multiple companies come out for a quote but once I met with Mo the decision was made! From the moment we met he was very thorough in explaining all that the job would entail, timeline, cost, materials etc. He and his crew showed up, and on time every day. Mo's communication was excellent, daily updates and letting me know what was happening the next day. The job was complete in no time, everything cleaned up and all my gardens left intact! Mo and his crew did a great job but more then that Mo is a man of his word and delivered everything he promised with a smile! Thanks so much Mo, I will definitely call you for any future projects!

Approximate cost of services:
$15,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Tania
Thank you very much for the kind review ! It was a pleasure helping you with your driveway project.
Mosart construction

tasnim in Toronto
tasnim in Toronto
0 reviews , ON
10/10

house construction

we have delayed our house construction project because we were afraid of dealing with contractors after hearing many horror stories. Mozart construction was recommended by a friend and we have decided to give them a try. from the first meeting, to the finished project, Mo and his crew were amazing!!!! the project was completed on time and with the price that was agreed. Mo even did some extra work at no additional cost. Mo and his team really take pride in what they do and the final product. from the inception of our project with him, Mo always aspired to achieve the best outcome by providing many ideas to ensure that not only did it look good, but feel good! No detail was missed throughout the project. we now have a one of kind house thanks to Mo's craftsmanship!
Thank you to the entire team of Mozart construction.

Approximate cost of services:
$10,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello
Thank you very much for your kind words ! It was a pleasure helping your family achieve their hardscaping needs . Thank you for your hospitality and your refreshments for my crew . Greatly appreciated !
Mosart construction inc

sandra in Toronto
sandra in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Bathroom Reno

This is the place where you want to relax and enjoy solitude. Thanks Mosart for the making my bathroom into a spa. Love it ! You and your crew did a great job.
AS

Approximate cost of services:
$10,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

It was a pleasure working with your family to complete the project . Thanks for your kindness and hospitality while working at your home .
Mosart construction

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Landscape

My backyard looks fantastic! If anyone is looking for landscape renovations, I highly recommend using their services.

Approximate cost of services:
$5,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much for your review
Mosart construction inc

Private User
Private User
0 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

New Interlock

I hired Mosart construction in summer 2021 and I couldn’t have chosen a better company to help me with my project!

They showed up punctually daily, were extremely professional, and hardworking. Mo was very helpful with the design itself and advised me accordingly.

The project was very well priced and looks absolutely stunning!

I would recommend Mosart Construction to anyone looking for a company that is fair, professional, and will deliver!

Approximate cost of services:
$10,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Always a pleasure working with your family . Thank you for the kind review .
Mosart construction inc

Haider
Haider
4 reviews Whitchurch Stouffville, ON
10/10

Front interlocking and sealing

Mo was awesome, went above and beyond to get my project done as fast and as good as possible. I would definitely bring him back for my next project and would advise you to do so too.

Thanks Mo

Approximate cost of services:
$2,500.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

It was a pleasure working with your family . Thank you for your kindness and hospitality towards my crew
Mosart construction

Ida
Ida
2 reviews Toronto, ON
9/10

Walkway and Sport Pad

Mosart built my kids a great pad to shoot hoops in record time. They also built a walkway and level out some surfaces in my yard. Communication was top notch and the prices can't be beat.

Approximate cost of services:
$4,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Ida it was pleasure working with you . I hope the kids enjoy that basketball pad !

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Mosart construction inc

Company servicing gta with over twenty years Canadian experience . We specialize in : new interlock installations, lift and relay . Power wash sand and seal , retaining walls, flagstone , concrete sod and much more . Reputable company with good work ethics , punctual and very clean . No job is too small or too big !

CATEGORIES
Interlocking Stone and Concrete Contractors
SERVICES
Repair and Installation
SPECIALITIES
new interlock installations, lift and relay . Power wash sand and seal , retaining walls, flagstone , concrete sod and much more
WEBSITE
https://homestars.com/companies/2946621-mosart-construction-inc
PAYMENT METHOD
Cash, Cheque & E-Transfer
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
Yes, kindly ask for further information
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.