Mosart construction inc

Interlocking Stone
Toronto ON M3H 6C7
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
HomeStars
Interlocking Stone
Mosart construction inc
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

92%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Mosart construction inc

Average customer rating:
9.3 10 (11 reviews)

Sort by

Tom Bartoffy
Tom Bartoffy
6 reviews Vaughan, ON
10/10

Patio interlock refinishing

I have around 1200 sq ft interlock patio that needed to be cleaned of old sealer, sanded and resealed. Put in a HomeStars request and received 4 responses. 3 came out, only 2 quoted and the 4th didn't follow up. The 2 quotes were very similar but I chose Mo since he offered me a discount so early in the season and also explained why parts of my sealed areas seemed faded. I was very comfortable with his attitude and professionalism

He showed up on time each occasion, did a very good job and when he finished yesterday, told me to call today after the sealer had properly dried. He offered to correct any issues with no charge.

I highly recommend Mosart Construction. I intend to contract with him to seal my driveway later this year.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Tom

Thank you very much for your business and your kindness . Working at your home was a delight and I'll be more than happy to come work on any of your future projects .

Mosart construction

Private User
Private User
0 reviews Mississauga, ON
10/10

Interlock pad

Mosart construction was very friendly and efficient . They were professional and always kept a clean work site. Very fair pricing but extremely high quality work . Attention to details and went above and beyond to make sure our needs were met .

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Colin it was a pleasure working at your home. Thanks for your hospitality towards my guys . And hope you enjoy the summer now that your project is done :)
Mosart construction

Private User
Private User
0 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Interlocking walkway

Mo was very honest about his work, was always in a great mood working. He knew exactly what I wanted & got it done in proper time very satisfied with the outcome.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Paul thank you very much for your kind words . If you ever require some landscaping needs we would be happy to help you again .
Mosart construction

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Backyard pad

Mosart crew was very professional and very punctual . They explained the whole process before hand . They were accurate with measurements and very efficient . I would recommend Mosart construction to anyone !! Great job guys

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much for the opportunity we had working with your family on this project . It was a great project to finish the year .
Mosart construction

Private User
Private User
1 review Brampton, ON
10/10

Backyard landscape

Mosart construction did some work in my backyard last year and did a great job,costumer service was on point and was very punctual and last but not least turned my backyard into beauty.Would definitely recommend for anybody looking to get some landscape work done In the future.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much , it was a pleasure for my team to do the work at your home . Hope you continue to enjoy it through the years to come .
Mosart construction

Private User
Private User
0 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Lift and Relay Around Pool

Kind, professional, and effective. Mo and his team were more than friendly in their customer service and immensely talented at their craft. They showed a deep knowledge when it came to the project and always gave us a variety of options even if it wasn’t as profitable. The team was very clean and always made sure to clean the site before departing. Even though the project was delayed due to rain, Mo and his team finished the job very beautifully. I would recommend Mosart to everyone and will for sure call for future projects.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

It was a pleasure working with your family . My crew had a good time working at your place and thank you for your generosity towards my workers . If you require absolutely anything don't hesitate to give us a call .
Mosart construction

Mary Imbrogno in Richmond Hill
Mary Imbrogno in Richmond Hill
2 reviews Vaughan, ON
2/10

Interlocking patio and parg

Had very bad work ethics . Poor measurements patio isn’t the size it should have been and agreed to. Laid interlocking any which way, no pattern. Project was not squared off, many bad cuts.and not leveled. All cuts are along the house wall so it’s very noticeable that it’s not squared off. Slabs were cut where the were higher. The parging was different colours in different areas. The colour was supposed to be grey and ends up sandy colour with grey in different areas.
Promised the world. Didn’t come on time and sometimes didn’t show. Project took longer then promised.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I am sorry to hear you feel this way . This project was very physically demanding since we had to use your steps going upwards for excavation . You changed plans on me during the project three times . I installed the original retaining wall and after it being levelled and glued ( which also we had to dig deeper your 4 inch pvc pipe for free ) you said it's not what you wanted and wanted a two tier level. Which wasn't in original pricing and I agreed to remove wall . Re make my guys excavate the perfect sloped pad and re dig another foot to make for your new wall. Once we got to the pvc pipe you didn't not want to pay to re excavate and dig lower so you knew there would be a slant . We also had to make it flush with your existing concrete which in fact wasn't squared off and you were aware of it . As far as the slope away from your home it was to protect water from your concrete foundation . As far as the parging goes I bought the most expensive parking and apoxy , showed you the bags that were grey , but your existing wall was parged before and some areas was stained . Project was supposed to be 4 days I stayed at your home for 13 days to make you happy , which you claimed to be upon payment and said you would give me a nice review since I went over budget and over hours , hence why I worked on the one weekend alone . I also left you about 700$ in free material from the interlocking sealer and all the concrete bags, I also gave you all the decorative stones for free . I am extremely sorry you feel that my work soo poorly reviewed since we tried in every way to accommodate under the circumstances and we can always be reached to amend any problems our company has caused . We apologise again and all the best .

MANOJ in Toronto
MANOJ in Toronto
1 review Brampton, ON
10/10

Awesome BACKYARD Interlocking, Accent wall, front yard, driveway extension

Mo is an amazing guy with infectious positivity and energy. From the day we met , finalised the design till the time the project was completed every experience was positive with Mo and his team . Absolutely beautiful and professional job. I would recommend Mo any day for such projects . We did change the scope of the project which increaed with some add ons and Mo accommodated all the changes and kept it within the budget. The team did a thorough cleaning job every day at the end of the shift. Rain did play spoil sport and delayed the project but Mo and his team managed it in an excellent fashion. Mo kept us informed about all aspects of the progress almost on a regular basis so That we knew exactly what was happening. I have some some more projects next season and Mo is the one who is getting it for sure .. good luck Mozart and Team

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Mr Manoj
It was a delight to work with your wife and you . You guys were amazing and understanding for the delays caused by the stone . You were very easy to work with and had a wonderful time working with your family .
Mosart construction

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Interlocking pavers

Mo was ver polite, friendly and the work he did was extremely satisfying. Our job was very small but he treated us with great respect and completed the job as we requested as if was very important . I hope I have a large job sometime and he will be our guy

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

David it was a pleasure working with you ! You guys were extremely polite and easy to work with . If you require any other services it would be our pleasure to help .
Thank you
Mosart construction

Private User
Private User
2 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Great job on back yard - interlock paving and fence with gate

We had a great experience with Mo and his team. They were reliable and did high quality work. Mo showed up before our scheduled start date to drop off materials and to check the site, started the job when he said he would, and finished up a day early. He is friendly and knowledgable, and we felt very comfortable working with him - he did everything he said he would do, and even threw in a few extra finishing touches that really made our yard look great! We would definitely work with him again (in fact, we are about to ask him for a quote on our front yard) -- we highly recommend him.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your kind words . Your husband and you were a delight to work with . Thank you very much
Mosart construction

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Mosart construction inc

Company servicing gta with over twenty years Canadian experience . We specialize in : new interlock installations, lift and relay . Power wash sand and seal , retaining walls, flagstone , concrete sod and much more . Reputable company with good work ethics , punctual and very clean . No job is too small or too big !

CATEGORIES
Interlocking Stone
SERVICES
Repair and Installation
SPECIALITIES
new interlock installations, lift and relay . Power wash sand and seal , retaining walls, flagstone , concrete sod and much more
WEBSITE
https://homestars.com/companies/2946621-mosart-construction-inc
PAYMENT METHOD
Cash, Cheque & E-Transfer
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
Yes, kindly ask for further information
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.