Eagle Construction Fences and Decks

Fences & Gates
Toronto ON M2M 3C3
Write a Review
Write a Review

bcoriat in Toronto
bcoriat in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON

Room For Improvement

We hired Zubiyer to install a new deck as well as re-do the stone walkway that goes down to the basement. As we saw a picture of the job posted on this website, we felt compelled to share our experience. The good: overall job was done satisfactorily. The bad: 1. One of the steps of the stone walkway was built too steep and posed a risk to my kids as well as my dog. Zubiyer made us wait 2 years to fix which he ultimately sent to another team to fix and charged us $500+. 2. The team was very messy. All the stones and earth that were moved were shoveled onto my lawn without any tarp to protect the grass (there are still rocks visible which is quite the eye sore) 3. The team did not rent a Portable Toilet and instead used the back part of my backyard (initial job performed the summer of 2021 during Covid so unfortunately my washrooms were not open to the public) 4. The site was never properly cleaned after the job which is appalling given the amount paid. 5. The replacement rocks brought are cheap and proper care was not taken to ensure they were level and evenly spread out. I could write more but we all get the point. Given the number of deck companies on Homestars, ensure you do your due diligence when selecting a provider of services.

Approximate cost of services:
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

A client keep changing his mind and his explanations reflects his ego satisfaction but not the truth.! He didn't want to duck while going down the basement ( he had said he barely used those steps for the basement when i visited the site for the quote ) due to height of the deck on the stairs and wanted us to built the steps accordingly and we explained the possible solutions for that . We never proceeded without getting his consent and he was ok with the job at the beginning . There was barely grass in the area we worked, it was covered with dirt and gravel before we started. After finishing the job he was ok and satisfied but couple of months later he started complaining about the width of the step which was standard width . And we never cut the communication with him even though we completed his job a year ago. A year later he called and we scheduled him but my father passed away in August and we didn't work for the rest of the season . This year we went and did the job for free but he again complained then i sent another team.
No contractor goes and does the job for free a year later but we did for our client.
He says " rocks were cheap " though all the gravels are the same price :)
He says the job is overall done satisfactorily but gives 3 stars out of ten.