MCZ Fencing & Home Improvement

Fences & Gates
Hamilton ON L8M 3A6
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Fences & Gates in Ancaster  >  MCZ Fencing & Home Improvement  >  Installation of new garden gate
Dorothy from Mississauga
Dorothy from Mississauga
12 reviews Mississauga, ON

Installation of new garden gate

I've been with HomeStars for quite a few years and never had a problem with any contractors before until now. Not only did this company never show up when promised over an 8 month period to install a garden gate, but wanted to up the price of the invoice because of their delay and rising prices. My understanding is when a price is quoted and an invoice is issued with a deposit paid, that should be the price for the job. I'm very patient with contractors that are weather dependent realizing they need more time, but this went beyond patience. Nothing was being done so I requested my deposit of $200 back several times. Finally, today the deposit was returned to me. I'm totally disappointed in this company which had stellar reviews and that's why I chose them in the first place.

Approximate cost of services:
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hey there Dorothy,
I've apologized many times for the raise in the price and I even offered you extra money on top of your deposit back, which you declined.
We have never met in person, no work has been done for you by our company, but I do sincerely apologize for the experience you had!