Tri City Cedar

Fences & Gates
Coquitlam BC V3E 0J6
Write a Review
Write a Review

HomeStars  >  Fences & Gates in St  >  Tri City Cedar  >  Single line fence installation
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Surrey, BC

Single line fence installation

Terrible experience. The crew arrived with insufficient lumber, short by almost 20 linear feet. Other problems developed: the fence they installed is 10 inches higher than the existing fence at the back property line and when I phoned Matt, the owner and estimator, he declined to come to the site to view the issue. He insisted that he had measured fences "thousands of times" and had "never made a mistake". Well, a mistake was made and it was mine for hiring this company.

Approximate cost of services:
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Juli, thanks for your feedback. Same thing as replied on our BBB profile you left a review on also, the height details are very clearly outlined in great detail in the quote sent to you that you agreed to after discussing on site walk through. I was told to measure specifically by yourself the measurements that were provided. The day of the install you must have forgot or changed your mind to add on more to the install which I did at no charge to you ($700 no charge) as you said you would make complaints online if I didn't do so. Days after it was complete is when you told me there were "issues" with the fence. I asked for photos to see what the problem is which you kept declining for a week (standard practice of any company is to see photos or at least get details of what issue is before arranging time to come out) when you said the height was wrong I showed you the quote sheet you agreed to which had the height in exact inches labeled on multiple pages clearly for you to review before agreeing to as it as discussed on site.
Regardless you wanted a another fence installed at no charge due to an error made on your end for either not reviewing the details or just changing your mind after it was completed. I did give an option to re do the fence with additional labour, as it was not an issue on our end re doing a fence after completed due to change of heart is not feasible for any company. It's unfortunate you gave us a 0 star even though you have a perfect standing fence as you ordered currently in your yard.