M&K Roofing

Markham ON L3S 4G7
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Roofing in Aurora  >  M&K Roofing  >  Overcharged for what should have been a minimum service call
John M. in Toronto
John M. in Toronto
4 reviews Toronto, ON

Overcharged for what should have been a minimum service call

Wanted me to commit to $300 before they came out. Because they were coming form Mississauga.

I said no.

Then he said he would come out and estimate for me free. Ironically, the price was $300 exactly. They were on-site for 34 minutes. They straighten, my furnace vent and used less than 1/8 a tube of calking around it. Absolutely overcharged.

It was not honest price for work performed in my opinion.

Approximate cost of services:
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hey John, first of all I'm really sorry you feel it's over charged!
When I mentioned the crew is in Mississauga, I told you it's the time that the crew will be getting over to your house; I also mentioned that our company is located in Markham, we are not charging by distance. You said"ok."
Then I told you that we charge $300 and up based on what we do, you agreed! Then my guys went up to your roof to inspect if there is anything other than the furnace pipe you told me, and found out that you have so many nails needed to be caulked and we didn't charge any extra but only our based price $300, I called you and told you before we start repairing, you said "that's fair,ok go ahead!"
After job done my guy took picture and I send them to you as you asked. It was our pleasure to help fixing your leaking from your furnace pipe, but I think you don't appreciate at all.