Ktit Locks And Security

Locks & Locksmiths
Toronto ON M2R 1Z5
Write a Review
Write a Review
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

Lock repair

Called KTIT to fix a lock that got stuck and could not be locked or unlocked using our key. $350 later, the lock still was broken and we couldn't unlock or lock the door using the key without a lot of difficulty. KTIT said we'd have to pay them more money to come out and fix it and quite frankly since they couldn't fix it to begin with, why would I pay them more money. As well, while they were attempting to fix the lock, KTIT chipped off part of the wood from the door. We ended up having to call another company to fix the lock properly.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear madam.Thank you for the review and we are sorry to see you have issue with our company.Our manager revieving your case.Please make sure you have right information.We got call from your address and dispatched technician there. Informed about cost $240 for unlocking the door.Because of weather and after business hours.Technician arrived and he used your back door to get inside of the house.He opened door from inside .We dont use anything else beside pick toold open the door.Once door was unlocked we show the people who was in house chipped door and missing screws.Also we did not have original parts for this model we offered put something temporarly there. Technician who was there left phone number to the people ( 3 people) to give us call to get original parts.But looks like they forgot about all story.They were under alcohol or drug influance.After 1 week we got call from you and we offer the original parts for free.We paid 83 $ for parts and 2 hours driving and installing for free of charge.When time was check the door customer took phone did not even say bye .Technician got out and mentioned about missing screws again. For all that story we could add our todays conversation.In order to be nice we offered reimbursment $150 which you spent today for different company.Also please make sure adults who called us provide you proper information. Amount was $ 300 cash and they refused pay tax.our company did pay tax from our pocket.Technician informed us about it and we decided stay away from conflict because people were under influance of alcohol or drug. We really appreciate your feedback but please provide all details .