H Man Electric

Lighting
Toronto ON M2M 3Y3
Write a Review
Write a Review

HomeStars
Lighting
H Man Electric
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

96%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Best of 2021 winner 6 timesBest of 2021winner 6 times

Reviews for H Man Electric

Average customer rating:
9.8 10 (242 reviews)

Sort by

Marlene in Toronto
Marlene in Toronto
2 reviews Mississauga, ON
10/10

Fantastic, hard working, reliable

I highly recommend H Man Electric. Bahar was very responsive and had a crew out to install my new chandelier days after quoting.
Hooman and his crew were professional, worked tirelessly and cleaned up after the job. It was not an easy chandelier to install and Hooman stayed later to complete the job without question. He was also very informative and takes great prose in his work.
We were SO impressed that we will be hiring him to do our outdoor pot lights next.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Marlene, you guys are awesome!
Thank you for your business and great words

Jay in Ottawa
Jay in Ottawa
1 review Toronto, ON
2/10

Unprofessional Electrical Job with Visible Cables and Switch stop working after one week

Hired HMAN Electric to install outlets and dimmer switches in small office area, did not provide any written quote before starting the job. Then after starting the job, will do the most easy way to complete the job with ugly visible cables. There was open ceiling but he will not hide cables above the ceiling and will staple the cables to the wall below the ceiling. Will use cheap materials and one dimmer switch stopped working after one week. I will be hiring another better licensed electrician to fix his horrible job done with many deficiencies. You have to text/call him many times for appointment and he will not care to reply at all. messages, simply say that will get back to you. No respect for client time and inconveniences.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your review, we have followed up with our electrician who came over ,
Our electricians was there on Nov 17 at 6:30 pm and after he gave you the verbal quote with $200 discount ,u asked for next day date for the job to start and u confirmed the portion of job two times by text on Nov 17th and 19th!
Written quote is give upon customer request and since it wasn't asked we never send one!
Job was done on Nov 22nd!
Regarding the complete:
It was not an open ceiling , ceiling was covered by thick mesh wire which we couldn't remove since fire sprinkler was on it,only could remove one piece (halfway)from three pieces when were installing three dedicated outlets and hide wires!
For sign plug and three way switch couldn't remove the ceiling wire mesh so wires were attached to the existing visible wires on the wall.(all this process was explained three times for you)
Also u asked us to fix a small opening on the ceiling mesh and our electrician did as favour!
Dimmer brand was used is Lutron (Type :Diva) it is not cheap material at all!
As it was explained to u we have warranty on our services for 5 Yrs, if it is not an emergency situation like shock or fire hazard we will take care within a week to 10 days so our time limit wasn't over yet when u left us a review!(u notified us by email on Dec 2nd review was left on Dec 10)
If you find any defects on our job you can definitely email us with the proof then we can refund your money ($1525.50) also would appreciate if u attach pictures of the job you are mentioning it is horrible and unprofessional!
At H MAN ELECTRIC we only work with licensed electrician so all the jobs are done according to Code!

Thank you for your business

Al Moscardelli
Al Moscardelli
0 reviews Vaughan, ON
8/10

Exterior Pot-light Replacement

Hooman showed up after hours for a small job to replace a few exterior spotlights. I called a few other companies and most of them never called me back given the small job. He replaced all spotlights- not a easy feat, and his fee was very reasonable. Keep up the great work Hooman.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you , we are glad you were happy with our service

matthew1975
matthew1975
3 reviews Markham, ON
10/10

Soffit Pot-lights

H Man Electric; from the original scoping of the work, to the completed- every step this company was great. Pricing was very competitive, his team answered all my questions up front with with honesty. Every part of this interaction was positive and professional. They had the job done within a few hours and it was totally mess free. I was so nervous that they would have to go into the attic which would take so much time and work effort and I am sure cost. The workmanship is top notch and the products installed are high quality. We had so many projects on the go at that time and It was great for once not to have to worry. End to end journey on this project was down right professional we could not have asked for a more professional install. I have worked with so many contractors over my time with projects and I would 100% recommend these guys. What more can I say, Professional, Great Quality and On Time! I meant to send in this review previously but with the other projects happening I lost track of time.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Mathew for your business and great words,
We are glad you are happy with our service!
It was a pleasure working with you

Mike in Toronto
Mike in Toronto
0 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Pot light installation

Hooman and Ali were excellent! From quotation to job completion, everything was very fair and very efficient. Hooman is very busy, but still seems to always be available to answer questions and provide support. His pricing is very competitive and the work quality is top notch! Would definitely have him do more projects and would recommend him to others.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you mike , you are awesome! It was our pleasure to work with you and we are glad you are happy with you our service!

Becky in Hamilton
Becky in Hamilton
1 review Hamilton, ON
10/10

High Ceiling Light

I’m very pleased with the high ceiling light replacement work they have done. I found several electricians online, and Hooman was the only one who accepted the work due to the ceiling height. I was worried I couldn’t get the broken ceiling light replaced before the listing photos, however, they showed up one day prior to that. The replaced light do have a major effect on my home sale. Really really appreciated. I would definitely recommend H Man.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Becky for your business and great words

Private User
Private User
0 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Exterior potlights and misc electrical work

We are very happy with the electrical work done by Hooman and his crew. To the communication, pricing, and final results of the work; we couldn't be more pleased. Our potlights definitely stand out compared to our neighbours :) !!! Would highly recommend H Man !

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your business and great words!
We are glad to hear that you are happy with our services

Ellen in North York
Ellen in North York
3 reviews Toronto, ON
2/10

Pot light Installation

I was clear about what I wanted in the first meeting with this company. I wanted pot lights installed in my eavestroughs that would be dimmable so that the lighting would be soft. What I got was pot lights that were bright like flood lights, and not dimmable. Hooman suggested I put the front potlights on an existing timer which was missing a part. He said he would bring me the part. I had to wait one month for him to return because their policy is that they only come back when it is convenient for them. They were supposed to be here in a timely fashion to cap off fixtures that were removed when I was having my eavestroughs replaced. They said no problem. Just give them a few days notice and they will be there. Of course, they were not there when promised and I have no confidence that this was done to code. After waiting a solid month for them to come back with the part for the timer, which meant I had no use of 7 of the 12 potlights installed, I finally could see what they looked like and was so upset that they were too bright (not soft, ambient lighting like I asked for) and contacted them immediately. They said they would come by and fix the mistake. Again, after waiting another month, I was fed up. I told them I would be writing a review outlining the horrible service I have received, and magically they were at my home 2 days later with absolutely no solution to the problem. A job that should have been completed in one day, they couldn’t manage to complete in 4 visits. Absolutely ridiculous! My advice if you are going to use this company, is do not pay in full until the job is completely done because you will never see them again. Hooman said that all pricing is tax included, so be aware of that. If they tell you “no problem”, be assured that there will be a problem. I would not recommend them to anybody. A waste of time and money. These people only care about money, not doing a competent job. Do not ever pay this company in cash. You will not receive a receipt!

YOU HAVE A LOT OF NERVE SAYING I DID NOT TELL THE TRUTH. I KNEW EXACTLY WHAT I WANTED,

Let’s start at the beginning.

You show up an hour late to start the job. It took you about 41/2 hours to complete installing the pot lights. Hooman then asked me what switches controlled the various lights and I did not know because there were other lights there which had bulbs that had burnt out years ago, so I could not remember which switches controlled which lights. Hooman did not not like that answer (he rolled his eyes) because that meant he would have to investigate himself which switches controlled which lights. This was something he did not want to do so he got out of having to invest his time by suggesting that I use my existing timer which was working fine, it was just missing the part to set the time. Hooman said that he would get me the part (which cost about $1.00) and install it. He packed up around 3:00pm. I paid him in full and he asked me to write a review. I told him that I would, however, I do not write reviews until the job is complete. Because I did not write the review right away they decided to play games and not bring me the part. I checked online and everyplace I checked had the part in stock. I even asked Hooman to tell me exactly which part I should buy, but, he refused to tell me. I found that very odd! You see by putting my front and side lights on the timer made his job easier, but, what it also did was take dimming them off the table. He did not ever tell me that my lights would therefore not be dimmable. There was no ordering of a part. They told me that their company policy is not to return to a job unless it is convenient for THEM.
They did these things to benefit only themselves. When I saw how bright the lights were in the front I contacted them and told them this is not what I asked to be done. They said they would return to fix it. After another month of them not showing up you can read my review above to see what happened. You are darn right I was angry! I told them I was done with them and closed the door!

As for returning to remove and cap off lights when my eavestroughs were being done. I contacted them the week before and told them that the job would be starting on Monday. Hooman said I should call them on Monday when the workers arrived and they would be by to do what they had to do. I call them Monday morning around 9:00am and they purposefully did not answer my call. I even left a voice message which they never responded to because they had no intention of showing up. When I called them Tuesday I was told they do not answer calls when the name comes up private number. I knew that was not true because Hooman would answer the phone “Hello, Ellen” because he knew I had an unlisted number. Again, not telling the truth and playing the games. Hooman did not show up until 3:00pm on Tuesday, which meant the lights he was supposed to cap were already covered and he could not do what was supposed to be done. I couldn’t understand why he wanted to come in my home because the work he was supposed to do was outside, but, realized he wanted to come in to disconnect a switch. The problem is that these lights in the back were on several switches and only one was addressed.

So as you can see, I am not the one was not telling the truth.

These guys are arrogant, incompetent and only care about money. I will be contacting their governing body and reporting them! I hope the fact that they did not tell the truth did the job incompetently and played games with me was worth it to them!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

First of all , at your first meeting you kept saying u don't know what u want so Hooman explained 4 times when he was there and a few times on the phone then we emailed you as well till you got the idea !
Dimmer was never in the deal , you changed your mind later and added it when we were done with the job and left !
You had timer your self which wasn't working and as a favor we ordered a part to fix it with no charge and once the part arrived we sent our electrician to fix it!
There were no mistake at your job everything is up to code !
Also when you had eavesdropping changed Hooman dropped by and did the electrical job needed!
When he came by you didn't recognize him so he had to remove his mask to come in!
As we have communicated with you through phone and emails many times, we have done the job as we discussed at first day In one day and we got paid!
Then you change and added more job which as we told you we are busy we can't give you any date soon!
As we mentioned in our email ,we are not worry about bad review we tried make you happy but you shout the door at our electrician and used abusive language so as our company policy we don't tolerate such behavior and we won't come back!
Being honest ,saying the truth and being trust worthy is what has kept us in business for many years!
This review does not explain all the truth

Jennifer
Jennifer
1 review Brampton, ON
10/10

Outdoor potlights

Hooman and his crew were great throughout the entire proccess. We had outside potlights installed around the our house a few months ago, and we just LOVE them. Right from the quote to installation, not only were they professional, but offered great advice on placement for our potlights. They were one of the only companies that were willing to install a potlight in the challenging location on the peak of the roof. We are very happy with their work, and look forward to calling them to have potlights installed in the interior of the house one day.
Thank you

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your business and great words!

Nadeesha in Toronto
Nadeesha in Toronto
2 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Great job done installing new potlights and under cabinet lighting

We didn't think we will get this project done from estimate to completion in less than a week. Hooman, Ali and team did a great job installing new potlights and new LED lighting under the cabinets. They were really professional and most importantly effective. In less than 3 hours the job was done, cleaned and the guys were out. Was pretty impressed and clearly showed their technical expertise as electricians. I will surely be calling on them for future projects and wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone else. All the best!!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your business and great words!

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about H Man Electric

H MAN ELECTRIC has been in business since 2007 and we have provided over 1000  residential and commercial electrical services all over GTA. No job is too large or too small for the expert electricians at H MAN Electrical. For a free estimate for your electrical work.
***
Our goal is to provide top-quality electrical services that give the customer the confidence and satisfaction they deserve!
***
At H man Electric we provide many different types of services for
Residential, Commercial & Industrial customers all over the GTA. This includes:
TROUBLESHOOTING,
LIGHT, FIXTURES, CHANDELIER& CEILING FANS,
NEW WIRING TO KNOB & TUBE,
DIMMER/TIMER SWITCH & MOTION SENSOR,
NEW WIRING FOR STOVE/DRYER/FIREPLACE,
NEW CABLE, NETWORK AND TV JACK OUTLET WIRING,
ALUMINUM WIRING REJUVENATION&REPLACEMENT,
POT LIGHT,
OUTDOOR/INDOOR LIGHTING,
SMOKE DETECTOR & CARBON MONOXIDE,
UPGRADE SERVICES TO 100,200 & 400,
BASEMENT WIRING,
UPGRADE NEW WIRING TO REPLACE UNDERGROUND TYPE WIRING,
BREAKER PANEL,
UPGRADE FUSE BOX TO BREAKER PANEL
&
MORE...........
CALL US FOR MORE INFO

CATEGORIES
Lighting, Electricians, and Electrical Vehicle Charging
SERVICES
-Pot light installation(inside/outside) -breaker panel upgrade -Trouble shooting -Wiring
SPECIALITIES
-Pot light indoor/outdoor -Panel upgrade -Trouble shooting
WEBSITE
http://www.hmanelectric.ca
YEAR ESTABLISHED
2007
LICENSES
master electricians and license electrician
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
Five years
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.