Manara Services

Garage Doors & Hardware
Mississauga ON L5K 3Z6
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
HomeStars  >  Garage Doors & Hardware in Mississauga  >  Manara Services  >  Terrible after service
Volney in Toronto
Volney in Toronto
2 reviews Brampton, ON
1/10

Terrible after service

We hired Manara Services to fix our garage door that had a broken spring and the job was done without any issues.

A few weeks after completion, we noticed that the garage door cable that is housed in the flywheel was constantly becoming dislodged and we had to manually fix it each time for the garage door to work (we've never had this problem in all our 7+ years at this home).

In frustration, we eventually contacted Manara Services to find out what they did to cause this problem and we simply got brushed aside and was told its not their problem. We were forced to search online for solutions + call other garage door professionals to figure out what went wrong.

In closing its just awful that Manara Services was not willing to clean up the mess they created..they did not even pay us the curtesy of stopping by our home to even see first hand what the problem was..now we are looking to spend $6000+ on new garage doors and we certainly will NOT be calling Manara Services.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Volney,
Are you sure we were the ones that provided the service to you!? I am the one that answers any inquiries regarding warranty and I don't recall speaking to anyone about such an issue? Nor do I have a record for any writing inquiry relating to above?
I would encourage you to give us a phone call to help clarify this situation