Hmg Pest Control Inc.

Pest & Animal Control
Toronto ON M5E 1W7
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
HomeStars
Pest & Animal Control
Hmg Pest Control Inc.
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

94%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars

Reviews for Hmg Pest Control Inc.

Average customer rating:
9.8 10 (54 reviews)

Sort by

g.ballestin in Woodbridge
g.ballestin in Woodbridge
0 reviews Toronto, ON
4/10

Late and unprepared for an appointment

Appointment was for 10:00am. At 10:05am I decided to call, wondering where was the employee to for the appointment.
They answered and told me they will get back, then they said the employee will be late by 10min. He arrived at 10:25 figured it out where was the place. Finally got there, after the lower floor treatment (7-8 min), went upstairs and I was wondering why the employee was on the phone.
So I told him that it is 11:00am and I have other thing to do.
He told me that he didn’t have enough batterie so it was charging.
So after treatment (5-6 min), 11:15am finished.
For a 15 min job it took 1h15 of my time.
Very disappointing with the customer service.
Service is OK. That was the 3rd treatment they made in the less than a month
Answer to the company answer : it has never been mentioned that the appointment will be between 10 and 11. That isn’t true. So the lateness isn’t the issue. The fact that is the customer that have to call you to find out where you are, it is.
So you are saying that I called for your services but I don’t have any cockroaches...lol that is the cherry on the cake.
Thank you for your

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for sharing your views. We are disappointed and confused after reading your views of our Service. your appointment was booked between 10am and 11am, one hour window because we are service providing company and we value our customers but we can't control traffic also we can't rush our clients. Client before your appointment had valuable questions that our technician had to answer which made him late for your appointment. We did notified you of it. Your service came with warranty and so far since our first service at your house we have not seen any activity of cockroaches but you keep calling for follow up and we keep providing you our services without any evidence of cockroaches. We apologize for being 20 minutes late for our appointment for the first time out of the three appointment.

Kirsten in Toronto
Kirsten in Toronto
1 review Pickering, ON
10/10

Pest control

I had a wonderful experience with these people. From the start the owner explained how he would remove my wasps that were up high and in the house siding. He would send someone as early as I could like for me that was the next day so I could be home. When the man came he wore a mask which I was happy about during the pandemic. He was polite and respectful. He took his time to work on the nest for more than one shot as it was quite significant. We had a second nest in another area in the ground and he worked on that one also. It was quite a project. He let us know we should expect to see a bit of activity for the next little while as the wasps took the bait and realized their demise.

All and all I would have them back in the future without question. Excellent service. Thank you!!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Kirsten for sharing your views about our service and for your kind words of encouragement.

HMG Pest Control Is Always There For You...

Hamid Ghumman owner @ HMG Pest Control Inc

Rose in Toronto
Rose in Toronto
0 reviews Aurora, ON
10/10

Mouse issue

From the moment I called to inquire to completely resolved issue I experienced excellent service from Hamid.

I highly recommend this organization !

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your kind and humbling review of our service.

HMG pest control is always there for you....

HMG pest control service Toronto team

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Carpenter ant Treatment

Had Carpenter ant at my house. Had HMG pest control come take care of it. Amazing company great service. 100% recommend to all who need pest control service . .

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for reviewing our service and for your recommendation.

HMG pest control service Toronto team

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Vaughan, ON
10/10

Pest control

Zak showed up earlier upon my request and he was very professional and transparent about the whole process. We had pavement ants and so he recommended doing bait in certain areas of the home where the ants were more prevalent and spray in other areas. It’s been 1 month now and ants have not come back - we are very satisfied with the service we got from Zak and HMG pest control.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your kind words of encouragement. At HMG pest control we strive for best Customer Service and Most effective solutions for our Customers.

Thank you for your recommendations.
HMG pest control service Team

Private User
Private User
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

CARPENTER ANT TREATMENT

Carpenter ant extermination. We had an issue to the point where it got quite bad, quick. We had Hamid come out to deal with the matter and he was wonderful. He spent a good deal of time providing information and encouraged us to ask questions. He didn't rush us and did very thorough work. He was so great! I would highly recommend this company to anyone who needs pest control help.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your kind words of encouragement and for putting your trust in our service.

HMG pest control service Toronto is Always there for you

Thank you HMG Pest Control Team

aanchal.g9999
aanchal.g9999
0 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Carpenter Ant Treatment

Amazing service. On time, very knowledgeable and professional. Highly recommend HMG Pest Control to anyone who need pest services.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your kind words of encouragement.
HMG pest control service Toronto Always there for you...

HMG pest control service Toronto team

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

10/10 customer service

I was shocked to discover I had a bed bug problem and found it extremely distressing. I wanted the problem to go away ASAP. Hamid was very well informed and professional, answering all of my questions when I called in a panic late at night upon seeing a bug. Other companies had no answering machine, someone pick up who provided awful advice (let it bite you to see if it's really a bed bug), or only contacted me days later. Hamid positively identified them based on a description and image, and was able to book the first treatment for the very next day. After the 2 treatments there was no sign of any bugs. Even with no sign of them, a few weeks later I anxiously called Hamid for reassurance that he was happy to provide. I can't thank him enough for helping me through that nightmare!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your kind and awesome words of encouragement and for putting your confidence and trust in our service. HMG pest control service Toronto is determined to providing high quality service at all time in any condition.

HMG pest control service Toronto is Always there for you....
Thank you for your business.
HMG pest control service Toronto

cynthia
cynthia
0 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Pest control - mice

Excellent, prompt, and professional service. Answered all of our questions thoroughly and got rid of our pests, providing us with peace of mind. Would not hesitate to recommend to anyone in need of pest control. Great value for our money.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Cynthia for your kind words of encouragement and for your encouragement.
HMG pest control service Toronto has the best resulting Treatment for Mice Extermination, and the best warranty to back you up.

Thank you again Cynthia, all the best.
HMG pest control service Toronto.
Always there for you.....

Sultan
Sultan
2 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Backyard

Work was done as it was requested. All work was done as per building code.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your kind review.
HMG pest control Always there for you...

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Hmg Pest Control Inc.

HMG PEST CONTROL INC.
We Specialize in all types of pest & wildlife control.
BED BUG HEAT TREATMENT AVAILABLE
100% Money-Back Guarantee
100% Elimination Guaranteed Service.
Eco-Friendly Products.

CATEGORIES
Pest & Animal Control
PRODUCTS
Bed bug heat treatment, Bed bug Extermination, Mice & Rat Control, Cockroach Extermination, Ant Control and Humane Wildlife Control
SERVICES
Residential Pest and Humane Wildlife Control. Commercial Pest and Humane Wildlife Control and Maintenance Programs. 24/7 Emergency Service Available for Residential and Commercial Clients.
BRANDS
Eco-Friendly Products. Latest Technology for Bed Bug Heat Treatment
SPECIALITIES
Bed Bug Heat Treatment, Bed Bug Extermination, Mice and Rat Control, Cockroach Extermination, All types of Ant Control and Humane Wildlife Removal
WEBSITE
http://www.hmgpest.com
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
100% Money Back Guarantee
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.