Think Protection

Alarm Systems
Markham ON L3R 9Y5
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
HomeStars  >  Alarm Systems in Markham  >  Think Protection  >  Faulty Equipment and Poor Company Response
Rachel in Toronto
Rachel in Toronto
0 reviews Hamilton, ON
2/10

Faulty Equipment and Poor Company Response

The company has a terrible keypad. Our keypad repeatedly armed itself away, while we were home. Sometimes it even rearmed itself away after we had already armed it to stay. We called the company and they resent us a keypad. This one was faulty as well. They now want us to pay for the return of the replacement keypad and they still have not figured out what was wrong with the system. Why should we have to pay for something that is faulty? They should be covering the shipping and return process, especially since they have not solved the problem.

Not to mention the alarm system triggered once while we were away. No one broke in and when the police arrived there was no evidence that anyone had been at the house. When we checked to see what door had tripped, it was an internal door from the inside of our garage that was dead bolted shut. It was impossible for that door to have budged enough for the alarm to trip. But the company insisted it must have been the wind from a window blowing the door open (which we do not have any windows near the door in question). They refused to cover the police charge which was ridiculous as it was their system malfunctioning again. This happened another time with a different door, however we were able to cancel the police in time because we were close enough to home to check it out for ourselves. Other than these issues, the company is good. It would just be nice if they would stand behind their product and when there are faulty issues, cover the home owner's incurred cost.

Was this review helpful?