Zeeco Services Ltd

Heating & Air Conditioning
Barrie ON L4N 5X7
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

92%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Best of 2018 winnerBest of 2018winner

Reviews for Zeeco Services Ltd

Average customer rating:
9.4 10 (38 reviews)

Sort by

Martin in Newmarket
Martin in Newmarket
0 reviews Bradford West Gwillimbury, ON
3/10

OEM Furnace gas valve NO Brand Name, No Model Number No Manufacture info. the Tech. is skilled.

1) Zeeco technician
replaced my old Honeywell Furnace Gas Valve
with a OEM furnace gas valve .and charged me the price same as the Honeywell furnace gas valve ( I got the price information on Amazon.ca).
2) This OEM Furnace gas valve NO Brand Name, No Model Number No Manufacture info. , no formal package. and they rejected to provide me any information regarding this product.
3) Even this is an OEM product, I still need to get this
essential information of a product.I want to do some research that I can have some insight into this product's
quality and Product life cycle. Also for all the products I purchased before, I can get this
essential information of a product.
It is aimed to take some preventive actions before this product totally failed just like this time,
It is a big harsh this time that it was died at this harsh winter sud·den·ly.
4)
The question is : why they refused to provide these essential information?
this part is No Brand name,No manufacturer address,No production licence ?
So where they got this product ?

5)
I have a big concerns about the quality of this NO Name OEM part. I will NOT use their service anymore. One friend recommended me to use Another company next time. Now I can just pray this part has a long life cycle. !

6)
About the Labor work
I also would like to say the technician Aziz is skilled and Efficient . And If not the product quality concerns, I would like to say he done a good job. But I am unhappy he brought this NO name a·non·y·mous product. Why do he act this way ? Very disappointed and frustrated !

7) If they can allow me to buy the part from Amazon and they just provide the Lablour job, this can be a good combination.But this proposal was rejected and he said the part can only be got by licensed Tech. I doubt this statement because amazon.ca sells it.
All in all,
Anyway, now I can only pray this OEM NO Name annoymous Product works well. Thanks be to God.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Martin
Thank you for your review and business, your concerns are INCORRECT.

In a cold day we received a "no heat" call, we had a tech come to your place in an hour and 1/2. He diagnosed and found a faulty gas valve. He left to grab the part that you needed and came back in 2 hours to complete the job.

1. The tech replaced the faulty gas valve and left the old one with you, at your request, you can match the part with the new one and the gas valve information is on the part.

2. Zeeco services provided you with the invoice, it has the brand name, model number and serial number on it.

3. Zeeco services only use manufactured recommended parts or OEM CSA approved. We don't use any third party products (like Amazon).

4. In the invoice it states the 1 year parts warranty and 30 day service warranty.

5. Mr.Aziz is our senior technician, he is certified licensed technician and he is doing his job correctly.

6. Zeeco services stands behind our workmanship.

We are happy to provide service if you need it

Thanks

Regards
Zeeco services management

rosemaryallin
rosemaryallin
0 reviews Barrie, ON
10/10

Furnace emergency call

No heat when I got home from work so I called Zeeco and they were within 2 hours. The technician Aziz was so polite and professional and really fast with his diagnosis. He showed me everything he was doing including the broken part replacement. The part was the correct OEM part for my make and model and he had it with him on the truck. Great work from a great person. Thank you Zeeco and Aziz!!!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much for review

lystra
lystra
0 reviews Barrie, ON
10/10

Hot water tabk

Reliable, came by quickly had all the parts on hand, great service, kept the work space clean. Got my hot water tank up and running in no time. Will recommend this Zeeco, will use them again.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for review

Andrew
Andrew
0 reviews Aurora, ON
9/10

Furnace Repair (urgent)

Glow plug components failed overnight! 61 deg f at 0900hrs. Called for service and furnace repaired in 2 hrs of call. The service repair man was very polite.
Although the repair was expedited swiftly, I thought the price was higher the expected. In saying that, it was a Saturday and the service man had to drive 60km to complete the repair.
Quite satisfied to get the heating up and running within 2 hours.
Thanks
Andrew
Aurora

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much for review

A K.
A K.
0 reviews Barrie, ON
10/10

Furnace and pool heater

I recommend zeeco service 100% he is a very kind ,nice and knowledgeable gentleman last year he fixed my furness and this summer he fixed my swimming pool heater he has miracle in his hands I am very happy whit his work . Keep it up Zeeco thank you very much

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for review.

swcharette
swcharette
0 reviews Orillia, ON
10/10

Contracted to add new duct line and register.

Xut a clean opening in the wall through wood and drywall. Added a new 6 inch duct line and register from an existing trunk. This line was run in our crawl space.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for your review of Zeeco services Ltd. we appreciate you for taking the time for writing the review. we look forward to serving you in future.

thanks again

Garnet
Garnet
0 reviews Barrie, ON
10/10

Furance - a/c thermostat repair

Our air conditioner broke down on the hottest day of the summer, it was 88 degrees in our house. I called Zeeco at 9am and they were at my house at 11am, and everything was fixed by 12:30pm. The technician explained to me the issues and fixed them accordingly. I was very happy with everything including the price. I wouldn't hesitate for a moment to recommend Zeeco to my friends and family.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

thanks

Ts9000
Ts9000
0 reviews Barrie, ON
10/10

Air conditioner unit

Air conditioner broke down. Came the same day to check it out. Explained our options to either repair existing unit or replace. Opted to replace the unit. Was able to come the following day and installed the new AC unit within a few hours. Showed me the work afterwards and explained the process. Very diligent on explaining my warranty and breaking down the process. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for taking the time to write this review.

nantay2011
nantay2011
1 review New Tecumseth, ON
10/10

Our air conditioner wouldn't work

Zeeco was amazing. We started out with our air conditioner not working... but there were other things that we were not aware of that were not working properly. The tech came in and diagnosed and fixed all the issues we had with not only our air conditioner but with the furnace itself. Thank you Zeeco... we will be cool for the summer and heat for the winter months!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for review of Zeeco services. We appreciate it that you took the time to write this. Thanks again

Joeyma0431
Joeyma0431
1 review Barrie, ON
10/10

Furnace

Execellent work. Fast and easy. Had furnace parts and replaced within a couple of days

Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Zeeco Services Ltd

Zeeco Services Ltd. serving in Barrie and surrounding areas. We offer repairs and installations of Furnaces, Air Conditioners, Fireplaces, Water Heaters, Gas Stove & BBQ hookups, new gas connections, major home appliances installations and HVAC equipment
Our technicians are Licensed, insured, certified and experienced professionals. We offer personalized friendly professional services to your satisfaction.
We stand behind the "Name of Trust and Excellence".

CATEGORIES
Heating & Air Conditioning
SERVICES
Repairs & Installation services of Heating & Air Conditioners
SPECIALITIES
Residential Heating & Air Conditioner
WEBSITE
http://www.zeecoservices.com
LICENSES
Gas Technician G2, Air Condition 313, Electrician 309A, Appliance Technician
MEMBERSHIPS
Ontario College of Trades and TSSA (Technical Standard & Safety Authority)
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.